between mode 1 and mode 2.. which one is more preferable by flyers? any poll on this issue before? hehe..
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
May 10 2012, 09:47 AM
484 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Melaka Maju Jaya |
between mode 1 and mode 2.. which one is more preferable by flyers? any poll on this issue before? hehe..
May 10 2012, 06:51 PM
haha i played my cheapo copter is in mode 4.. but will be getting my lama v4 in mode 2.. so worried my muscle memory habis.. however with much flytime and training sure will get used to..
yeah i guess its all personal preference... |
May 13 2012, 10:28 PM
damn pro! lolz... did any mods on the v911?
May 14 2012, 01:18 AM
i recently just bought my esky lama v4.. anyone got any tips on how to tune the lama v4 2.4ghz so that it can hover stably?
when i adjust the throttle trim to middle, it actually spins by itself even though my throttle stick is held down... isit necessary to make all trimmer to middle? or must adjust according to situation? or the gain and proportional setting? This post has been edited by leroy87: May 14 2012, 02:01 AM |
May 14 2012, 12:34 PM
haha yeah thanks guys, im toggling with the gain and proportion now with some information over the net.. next i think i have to level the swashplate 1st.. it keeps hovering to the right.. damn.. it isnt really RTF at all.. lolz
May 14 2012, 01:44 PM
yeah ive set throttle to lowest, other middle, but when i fly with that setting, the lama looks like a drunken mosquito..lol.. ive adjusted the servo pushrods to level the swashplate.. somehow it helps alittle.. ive charged the batteries like 3 times just onli to trial and error on this.. haven realli fly it yet dayumm.... shudve just gone for v911...
May 14 2012, 02:05 PM
blade strike as in both upper and lower blades accident each other? i think i had that arlaedy,, painful to the blades man.. anyway where can i get the parts ?? any recommended seller or shops? and wahts the price like?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=658600&hl= this guy here is selling the set for like RM50.. im just wroried its abit hard to fix all those.. i think the blade strike is because the stock v4 onli have 1 linkage from flybar to the upper blade.. |
May 14 2012, 02:25 PM
noted bro. Thanks for info =)
May 14 2012, 05:14 PM
haha alloy parts make it macam pimp my ride je la means ahahha
Added on May 14, 2012, 5:16 pmhttp://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=1074 omg one batang besi Rm50.. its like 1/4 price of the heli liao lolz.. but if its really worth it, ill get this and the xtreme blades... Added on May 14, 2012, 5:17 pmbtw is rcsmart price reasonable? i was at giza last weekend, saw the shop there.. but too bad its closed cause i went late haha. This post has been edited by leroy87: May 14 2012, 05:17 PM |
May 16 2012, 09:45 AM
okay thanks.. erm but for batteries what are recommended for lama v4?
anyway i manage to stabliize my lamav4 already in the air, but just the tail is vibrating while idling.. whats the reason ar? Added on May 16, 2012, 9:51 amthere are many other brand 7.4 battery that offer higher mah .. cheap wei RM20+ only This post has been edited by leroy87: May 16 2012, 09:51 AM |
May 16 2012, 11:59 AM
i already asked RCmart, they recomend Cellmax which only cost RM20.. shud i go for those or go for any other brand? or stick back with Esky orignal, which cost around RM40+... i just want a safe alternative.. donwan my IC board burn enough liao
May 16 2012, 12:04 PM
haha ok turnigy 800mah only around RM25.. Rm5 more exp, i take ur words for it.. so the best place to get is frm RCsmart right? haaha. lazy wan to do survey alrady.. i just need some extra fuel!
May 16 2012, 12:19 PM
ahaha yeah.. just the difference is i have to pay cockage RM10 for postage sigh.. what to do Melaka not many hobby shops.. okok.. i think i just get the xtreme blade v1 would do rite? theres no need to go for v2?
it states that v2 is more for advanced.. anyhow it looks damn cun the decals.. |
May 16 2012, 02:57 PM
lolzz.. for orientation maybe v911 also cun enough liao.. so after lama v4 shud go to which model?
cp v2? |
May 16 2012, 06:22 PM
if langgar human sure kena masuk balai already... hahaha
May 17 2012, 02:04 PM
For v911 isit necessary to adjust the servo to 90degrees so tht the swash plate is levelled?
May 17 2012, 04:30 PM
ok.. just now when i was playing, sudenly the v911 like have some hiccup while flying.. like its going to die.. isit my motor spoiled? i had fly it like less than 15mins since i bought it..
i charged my battery yesterday and use it today.. can it be due to battery weak ? Added on May 17, 2012, 4:37 pm QUOTE(QiW @ May 17 2012, 02:07 PM) most of the time (at least 5 thru me already for friends) i found it quite acceptable ... means its acceptable to level the swashplate, or acceptable to just leave it as stock? hahajust some trim on the radio/transmitter required and it will fly handsfree Added on May 17, 2012, 4:44 pm ![]() is this considered levelled? this is stock , its still moving like a bee if i leave it handsfree.. This post has been edited by leroy87: May 17 2012, 04:44 PM |
May 18 2012, 01:08 AM
haha true also.. okok, i just wan to perfect it only fly.. haha
actualy the jerking is caused by the tail blade, the hold become loose, so its not tightly connected to the motor .. so it causes some slight hiccup .. |
May 21 2012, 07:47 PM
guys my lamav4 when turning always the blade hit each other n. crash.. what's the reason... or what must I mod?
May 21 2012, 08:01 PM
yeah i think its banking turns, like corner maut that kind..
oh ok.. looks like i have to go for those single blade one oledi.. tak shiok if canot do those corners.. |
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:23 PM |