Mar 8 2011, 02:45 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
inverted crashes are like that one lorr ...
real helis dont fly upside down one maa .. hahahaahahaaaa my 4g6 still untouched since the crash ... i supose i better have a look at it since i am not building any planes at the moment .. hehehe |
Mar 9 2011, 02:14 PM
the bigger the heli the more stable it is
so SHOULD be easier laa ... but cyclic of the BCP will be much slower than the 4g6 so u better take it up high high b4 u attempt .. hehehehe my 4g6s repaired .. rotor head bent back .. can hardly see any damage blades replaced and balanced ... tracking done tried hovering and some FF ... very minor vibration possibly due to not 100% rotor head .. but it flies and holds well for now ... hahahaha |
Mar 10 2011, 10:15 AM
i am not sifoo but i can guide u abit laa
1st of all .. since u say it is your 1st heli then u should start with computer SIMULATOR and fly until your muscle memory sinks in on what to do with the heli for this u will need a radio controller .. a decent/good budget one will cost u around rm500-600 and that includes 1 receiver then u might wanna buy at least a 450 or 500 size to fly in windy conditions the bigger the heli the better it is at handling wind and stability but of coz it is oso much more expensive ... branded 450 combo packages starts from around rm1.3k .. if u wanna get clones/copies of branded then around 600-700 should be good for the heli but u will have to compromise abit on the quality laa then u will need batteries .. depending on which size heli u fly .. 450 size uses 2200mah 3S lipo batts .. 500 size uses 2600-2800 6S lipo batts u will oso need a charger to charge the batt .. starts from around rm200 after saying all that .. maybe u should just start with a ready to fly package such as the ESKY LAMA coaxial series since u have ZERO EXPERIENCE with helis this one will enable u to fly almost straightaway with minimal crash damage compared to the earlier heli i mentioned this package includes radio as well and costs around rm200 or so BUT it will not fly properly in windy conditions |
Mar 10 2011, 01:30 PM
coaxials are nothing more than the appetizer for u to go into the heli hobby
it does not fly like real single rotor helis but for most beginners ... $$$ is important to see if they will like the hobby so a relatively cheap 4 channel coaxial like an ESKY LAMA is an economical start if u think u have the perseverance and determination to learn .. then can straight jump to 6 channel single rotors heli ... no need to even bother with 4 channel fixed pitch to save costs ... some 4 channel fixed pitch heli parts costs even more than the 6 channel parts i started with a CHEAP ESKY COAXIAL for around rm200+ ... fly it til it died and i straightaway bought an RTF 6 channel CP heli ... a walkera 4g3 walkera parts NOT CHEAP at all calvin is right about CP helis ... every time u crash it is time and $$$ and it is not ez to learn .. but with a SIMULATOR it will save u alot of time and $$$ in crashes setting up a CP heli is oso important ... so when u crash or do not feel right about the heli u can adjust or mod to your liking so crashing is part of the learning process ... if u learn fast then u crash less there are some shops in AMCORP mall and BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE giving good deals on helis |
Mar 13 2011, 12:29 PM
just get the SIMULATOR and whack until your muscle memory is good
then 6 channel CP will crash much much lesser the SIM is your best fren in rc heli |
Mar 15 2011, 02:10 PM
i can only fly IF it does not RAIN .. hahahaha
Mar 15 2011, 10:09 PM
i think attempting to invert using your BCP might be a bit easier laa
its more stable and does not go out of control so fast like the 4g6 |
Mar 17 2011, 02:15 PM
actually i have not found anywhere in malaysia that a 450 size heli cannot hover ... i mean just hover and no funny funny stuff laaa
the place i am flying now is actually the top of a low hill ... quite windy but the random crosswinds are the ones catching me/us off during landing ... can easily flip a plane over near stall speed ... very tricky |
Mar 19 2011, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 17 2011, 02:33 PM) a 450 cannot hover on beach laaa windy can knock the heli up side down beach ah ??also on windy condition not advisable for a newbie to fly... cause it will crash no probs at all laaa .. unless u ask me to HOVER during tsunami time laa .. hahahaha any beach oso can .. provided got flat surface to land the heli on la |
Mar 19 2011, 03:06 PM
but the parts for the trex250 is cheap worr
or u can consider the HK 250 lorr ... hehehehe i have a fren flying his STOCK standard trex250 who parking it already .. if u interested i can ask him if he wanna sell .. never crash b4 one |
Mar 20 2011, 02:33 PM
my fren say keep laa .. sell oso no value .. hehehe
there is one in MRC for sale ... rm300 for kit motor ESC and couple of batts ... quite good deal |
Mar 21 2011, 05:25 PM
the ESC is very near the CG .. should not pose a major prob other than slight weight increase
wont affect u unless u hardcore 3D laa .. hahahaha |
Mar 21 2011, 07:23 PM
same ratings does not mean they are the same
diff manufacturer ... maybe the ESKY ESC is 2A max but didnt say ?? the ds410 does not like to run at 6v (shortens lifespan significantly) i read in kwai loh forums so i used an external BEC for my PRO running at 5V from my experience .. EMAX 25A ESC BEC sucks i experimented ... 1 standard MG servo pulling retracts with a bit of binding .. the ESC got super hot and eventually cut out this ESC is supposed to have a 2A BEC but still cannot supply current to ONLY 1 standard servo the good one i have used so far is the turnigy plush 80A with 3A SBEC ... i used it with 1 mini MG servo (retracts) + 4x9g servos no prob the other good one i have experience with is the turnigy blue series 40A with 4A SBEC ... used it with 7x9g servos oso no prob This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 21 2011, 07:26 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 04:34 AM
turnigy plush and hobbywing pentiums are supposed to be the same thing under different labeling
i have even used the turnigy programing card on pentium ESCs ... hehehe now the 40a BLUE ESC with 4A SBEC is very good for me ... last time copterX 450 series quite popular here ... then got whack by price down of ALIGN dunno much about the 250 though ... if the parts are fully compatible with ALIGN then no probs to get parts laa .. if not then u have to source where to get parts 1st lorr This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 22 2011, 04:34 AM |
Mar 27 2011, 10:35 PM
err ... ALIGN good meh ?? hahahahahaa
Added on March 27, 2011, 10:36 pmthe smaller the heli the more twitchy and sensitive la mr daddoo .. whatever the brand .. This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 27 2011, 10:36 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 08:13 AM
my 4G6S now keep for normal flights only ... the vibrations that happens after i crashed the heli inverted will not go away ... maybe unless i change the whole rotor head of which i do not have a spare unless i order
no mood to fly heli or plane the last couple of weeks ... maybe my passion for this hobby going cold ... hahahaha |
Mar 28 2011, 10:53 AM
no la ... the PRO i am keeping unless i decide to totally quit RC
if u interested in PRO got few fellas selling in MRC what .. hehehe |
Mar 28 2011, 05:09 PM
when the belt inside worn out or bad condition but cannot see then crash even higher costs .. hehehehe
this is from a few ppl who owns belt driven trex450 .. suddenly just crash coz belt snaps or slips coz of bad condition ... and both of them wanna convert to torque tube |
Mar 30 2011, 12:39 AM
sport kit rm300 ... 2nd hand sommo ??
not a good deal laaa ... PRO kit BRAND NEW is rm450 or 500 considering the sport combo is 200 cheaper than the PRO rm700 seems a reasonable price for a complete PRO |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:31 PM |