DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

sirqueza
post Dec 28 2010, 10:02 AM

86 posts

@super_evil_alien

tried, now awaiting for replacement unit from Digi. Heard it might be NEW or REFURBISHED unit provided by apple for digi. i bought it with decent price and now i got 50/50 chance of getting refurbished unit cry.gif
sirqueza
post Jan 2 2011, 10:26 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(FoarGeez @ Jan 2 2011, 10:05 AM)
Guys, what are the important things we have to check to make sure our phone is genuine spanky new from Digi? Pls enlighten me or guide me to a respective link.

I ported my line from Digi SS15 (the same row as Silva mamak) on 31st Dec. All i got for now is a receipt from with their company chop. Assuming i can collect my phone 2mr cuz my hotlink line was terminated yesterday with rm29 credit still in it burn smile.gif
i don't think there is a way to check if it is new(Digi have a iOS version to restore your phone to never activated), as long as hardware wise all ok, remember to check your camera and other common problem that iphone had. Do a google search you will know what kind of problem and be sure to check it after they handed ip4.
sirqueza
post Jan 5 2011, 09:27 AM

86 posts

anyone awaiting digi replacement set for your ip4 as well? i've awaited for 2 weeks and digi still awaiting for their flight or ship to arrive rclxub.gif mean no stock mad.gif
sirqueza
post Jan 5 2011, 10:47 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jan 5 2011, 10:41 AM)
U also waiting for the replacement set?? btw i waiting for 16GB ...Yours?
same, 16gb. which digi centre you go? my camera isn't working since they first unsealed the iph4 for me. damn mad.gif

This post has been edited by sirqueza: Jan 5 2011, 10:48 AM
sirqueza
post Jan 5 2011, 01:33 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jan 5 2011, 12:40 PM)
Mine at Sunway  smile.gif
then, have you/your dad got your replacement yet? i tried my luck at sunway as well last week but no luck cry.gif
sirqueza
post Jan 6 2011, 06:20 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 6 2011, 05:08 PM)
hi
cant find it, or maybe i didnt search correctly.

how long does it take for digi to activate 3G data for new phone number?
it has been 24 hours but i still dont have any sign of Edge or 3G connection.
or do i need to restart my phone?
Just call the customer service, they will activate the microsim for you. that's all. whistling.gif

0.0303sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:19 PM