DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

charymsylyn
post Feb 12 2011, 10:43 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Feb 12 2011, 09:47 PM)
[attachmentid=2039569]

[attachmentid=2039571]

1 - why is it 68.13? if mine were to be 63+6%, should be 66.78 right?
2 - 68.13 + 34.04 - 15 = 87.17, but why i need to pay 93.30? even if add another 6% to it, 92.40.
3 - my sms is 509 of them. but why 34.04? i am so blurrrrrrr
Your first bill is prorated from signup date to statement date. For the rest of the questions, Digi can answer you better since you did not produce the whole bill.
charymsylyn
post Feb 14 2011, 07:07 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Feb 13 2011, 04:19 PM)
Yup, correct but let me just explain how they got the figure 15 in question no.2, like mentioned before ur bill is only for 24 days so ur rental fee is only 68.13 instead of 88 and the mnthly rebate is only 20 instead of 25, so :

-15 = -20(mnthly rebate)-5(autobilling rebate)+10(stamp duty)

Dont worry, next mnth d calculation is going to be simpler   wink.gif
Monthly rebate of RM25 is not prorated, only the monthly fee is.

Added on February 14, 2011, 7:11 am
QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Feb 14 2011, 12:04 AM)
I would like to get http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html
and on installment plan from maybank...
I dont have Credit Card but have a Debit card if it helps from maybank....
Will I have to face any hidden charges or anything ?
When subscribing how much do I need to pay at the time of signup in RM and interested in getting i88
wub.gif
Thnx
Debit cards cannot be used to do instalment plan, but you can use it to pay RM2090 upfront for the phone. Just make sure the Visa Debit limit is set appropriately at the ATM before buying.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Feb 14 2011, 07:11 AM
charymsylyn
post Feb 18 2011, 07:32 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(FoarGeez @ Feb 18 2011, 04:13 PM)
hie guys... im goin to Singapore on d weekend is it ok if on my Cell Data... i know it'll be extra charge but will it be F-ing expensive? anybody can advise pls it will be much appreciated..
There is an option of RM36/day unlimited internet for qualifying plans.

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_roaming.html
charymsylyn
post Feb 22 2011, 12:35 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Feb 21 2011, 08:08 PM)

hey guys. i subscribe to digi's iphone plan which is rm58 permonth.

i wonder why they still charge me 18bucks for call charges. i dont really call that much.

but the plan said 200mins. i use like 80mins only.

why is that ?  cry.gif
The bill is itemised and not all numbers (e.g. vm, 1300, 6xxxx) are inclusive of quota, why not check it first?

Added on February 22, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(beyond @ Feb 21 2011, 08:55 PM)
Hmm..Just noticed something. My screen has a slight yellow tint to it. Dang..And I just got a bloody RM118 screen protector from Machines right after I bought the iPhone *Cursing Apple
This is probably quite normal, nothing to worry about.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Feb 22 2011, 12:36 AM
charymsylyn
post Feb 23 2011, 11:01 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(bryven_ooi @ Feb 23 2011, 08:01 PM)
All sifu over here...I hv a question...let say when I call someone but nobody answer the phone...then a girl sound said "sry the number u dial bla bla" will it count as part of the free call time (200m) or another charge for it?

I'm so sry if thr are anyone else ask this question as thr are 80 pages and I dun hv that much time juz turn and read every page...

Btw thx in advance...
If you are calling standard numbers and what you got is the bubble talk or number cannot be reach try again later message, then it's free. If you got voicemail, then it's chargeable at normal call rates and is part of quota if you have any remaining.
charymsylyn
post Feb 26 2011, 12:43 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:56 PM)
Hi, im looking for iphone 4 , currently 3g user

i just wan to know about the plan ...... i88 got unlimited free call to supplementary line ? and unlimited data? same goes to i138 thanks for telling me !

and need to pay how much first when subscribe
These pages will answer all your questions:

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html
http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/dgfamily.do
charymsylyn
post Feb 27 2011, 06:42 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 26 2011, 10:43 AM)
Thanks you !

and i still dont get it

for i138 izzit 3gb unlimited internet? same goes i88
All iDigi plans offer unlimited internet. The only difference is how much full 3G speed quota you get before being capped to 128Kbps.
charymsylyn
post Mar 13 2011, 11:42 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Mar 13 2011, 06:30 PM)
what do i have to pay to get the iphone...
i choose iphone 16gb with 24months...
what do i have to bring to digi centre to get this package?? n how much do i have to pay them...
thx
Your credit card will be swiped for the RM amount stated per month times 24 or 36 months when you get the phone. After that you pay the monthly amount plus any extra charges to the bank. Phone instalment and usage is prepaid for EPP.

Added on March 13, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(IMAX @ Mar 13 2011, 06:50 PM)
is there any extra charge for iphone internet tethering/personal hotspot?
No extra charges, just deducts from your quota as usual.

Added on March 13, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 13 2011, 09:42 PM)
how this friend and family discount works. of we call f n f, it will eat our free voice first or straight charge with discount?
Quota is always used first for calls/SMS to normal numbers (e.g. mobile and normal fixed lines). This includes FnF numbers. You only benefit from cheaper rates after the quota is used up. Calls to 1300, 1700, IDD, SMS to shortcodes are never deducted from quota and are charged separately.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Mar 13 2011, 11:53 PM
charymsylyn
post Mar 14 2011, 12:02 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Mar 13 2011, 11:54 PM)
wat abt the speed of the wifi? is it at 3g/Edge speed depending on the area coverage? wat if we hav exceeded the quota, will the wifi speed be capped to 125kbps?
You know the wifi hotspot is based on your phone data plan, right? So whatever speed you can get from your phone at your location is the same speed you will get on the wifi.
charymsylyn
post Mar 15 2011, 02:14 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Mar 15 2011, 01:36 PM)
hey guys.. need some advise.. got my iphone from digi ..

just dropped it into water - currently its off and i dont dare to turn it on yet ..

anyway - worst case scenario im seeing is the phone is spoil

anyway i can get a replacement set from digi ?
heard some forumer said digi will replace a new one for RM 1k if the phone drops into water.

need advise here guys .. pls help ... thanks

anyway .. so sad .. my phone only used for 1 month > <
You wouldn't be getting a new set from Digi, just the standard refurb set. Since you will need to pay for any water damage, just find a good iPhone repair person/shop to take a look and see what's damaged. Before that put the phone 2-3 days inside uncooked rice to absorb as much water out as possible and try your luck.
charymsylyn
post Apr 3 2011, 09:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(jasonhoics @ Apr 3 2011, 07:29 PM)
Guys.. Please don't mind if I ask another stupid question..

Actually I'm still confuse after reading on the pricing that Digi is setting..

When we sign up for the iPhone plan with Digi and paying via cash method, we should be paying RM 2090 (inclusive of the non-refundable advance payment)

or

RM 2090 + Rm 500 (which is the non-refundable advance payment) = RM 2590..
Read back, this question has already been answered multiple times in this thread alone. Both scenarios are possible, the first is the scenario at Digi Centres DC, not DSS). There is no advance payment in this scenario.
charymsylyn
post Apr 5 2011, 07:29 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 4 2011, 10:18 PM)
hi fellow friend...wan to ask..currently i m using iDigi 88 and my gf using 1family plan(not using iphone)..so normally we talk on phone for at least 1 hour during driving(she at hostel)...

now i want to buy her an iphone..but as i know, she need to convert to primary line using iDigi or else i buy iphone from some stall in lowyat...

my question is , any way/plan that we can talk/sms unlimitedly like what we currently have now?...

i know the alternative is using whatsapp / skype....but digi 3G sucks til the max...in my office also bad signal(awhile full awhile searching doh.gif )..cant even talk nicely on phone in office...when driving on highway(kesas/federal) pun can disconnect... rclxub.gif

so any other choices besides :
-dont buy iphone with digi plan
-dont buy iphone
-buy from other place and continue using 1family
What you listed should be the only correct answers if you want to continue free calls. You can double check with CS to
charymsylyn
post Apr 11 2011, 11:13 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Apr 11 2011, 10:50 AM)
So my question is the payment of RM150++ in his credit card bill is consider and included the RM88 monthly idigi plan charge ? or he need to pay the RM150++ and another RM88 monthly?
The amount on credit card is inclusive of plan and phone instalment.

Added on April 11, 2011, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(cyee1988 @ Apr 11 2011, 01:51 PM)
i am just wondering what is the different between the iphone 4 with most common Nokia that could video call to any other 3g phone but iphone facetime only for his same device ?
it is a waste for my 2 supplementary line by Digi operator provide unlimited video call to neither
Presumably you had done some research before buying your iphone? BTW this question is off topic for this thread.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Apr 11 2011, 11:17 PM
charymsylyn
post Apr 15 2011, 01:27 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 15 2011, 12:28 AM)
wah lao i just sign up gonna collect my phone on monday... and now only i found this iphone thread and saw so many negative digi comment... lin bu eh siao liao la this time... hopefully i dun get a faulty one =(
Digi takes their stock from the same source. You are not more likely to get a faulty unit from Digi compared to Maxis. If you have any doubt, go directly to a Digi Centre to buy and not a DSS.
charymsylyn
post Apr 15 2011, 10:03 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 15 2011, 02:42 AM)
can i know what's DSS? it sort of concern me after viewing all the negative feedbacks here...it's like most of the user claiming replacement unit =(
Please read Digi's site for what a DSS is.

LYN is probably Malaysia's largest rank sink, many people come here just to release their frustration because nobody else will listen to them. laugh.gif It is not a good indicator on whether buying from Digi or Maxis is better.
charymsylyn
post Apr 18 2011, 07:37 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(kamazaki @ Apr 17 2011, 05:24 PM)
hi guys im a super new user of iphone 3gs, hope to learn from all sifu here about this device, for starters i wonder if can i subscribe the digi RM33 internet lite plan rather then the iphone plan?
If you are buying the phone new from Digi (sounds unlikely in your case), iDigi is the only plan you can take. In any other situation, you can take any plan except iDigi.
charymsylyn
post Apr 20 2011, 03:11 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Apr 20 2011, 01:39 PM)
Tried ed, but same~ wtf apple got this such stupid problem?

But i search other forum they ask me try plug in headphone & charging together... then finally got sound ed, but i scare it will happen again. So is this need to take it back to digi for warranty?
This is a software issue, changing phone makes no difference and you might end up with a phone in worse condition than the one sent in.

0.0353sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:54 AM