7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

apache_utara
post Dec 4 2010, 12:45 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Dec 4 2010, 12:29 AM)
Wanna ask all bro here who booked their car, did you guys already got your loan approved? My SA seems to be quite chilling and didn't ask me to proceed to loan agreement ?!!
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 4 2010, 12:33 AM)
I got mine approved long time ago, and the loan officer said only to sign when the car is allocated to me. If your SA didnt call you to sign up, means no car is allocated to you yet.
yes, exactly.. icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 4 2010, 11:40 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 4 2010, 11:21 AM)
if its not CBU why need custom clearance?
hmmmmmmmm
no lah, because need to pay tax..all car must pay tax except those in tax-free zone laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 4 2010, 12:01 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 4 2010, 11:50 AM)
and why no such thing heard for other car models?
so far i only heard this case on forte and inspira.

current owner can clarify this.. what is stated on the geran (import or tempatan)? and do you received any document on AP?
if got either one then car is CBU. if don't have so its CKD.
then can stop all those CBU talk ler.
hmm..

u got a point there..

nod.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 4 2010, 01:48 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 4 2010, 01:43 PM)
so sad ler..the AP documents of my forte stated my car cost a mere rm37k (include transport shipping and everything) and naza sold for 92k.. ssob sob
shakehead.gif

seriously dude?

sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 4 2010, 03:21 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 4 2010, 02:47 PM)
it really is 37k la.. a Full Spec 2.4l Forte Koup is only priced around Rm57k in Qatar
LOL
Malaysia Boleh
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 4 2010, 03:11 PM)
I like projector lamps but not the CCFL.. maybe there's some Evo X ori lamps/half cuts laugh.gif

OT a bit, just had a friendly "debate" with a friend of a friend in facebook.
He said the "Inspira" name is lame (lancer copycat, etc etc) & so all the 5 Pahlawan Proton concepts are lame names as well..

personally i don't care what name the car has, as long as it not offensive & good to drive
so in essence, i just told him talk is cheap, go design a new car & a good name where everyone will love it. Now waiting for him to give a reply

whistling.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 6 2010, 10:29 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 5 2010, 11:52 PM)
Yesterday evening, my friend give me a ride with his new Inspira 1.8m, well the engine was smooth, the sound of the engine is not that noticeable, and indeed i found a sticker with japanese word on it on the back of the mirror.(mirror that u use for makeup). Might be true, <200 car is cbu, not sure.

Well not much comment since im not driving it. The interior looks kinda plasticky, especially the knob .Well not as plastic as my car interior door(satria neo cps). I dont care so much, since I only care bout the engine haha. The sound insulation is good, better then my car.  Sad, my friend dont let my drive it though tongue.gif, haha. I dont know when the Mivec gonna be activated, somebody can tell me? 4000rpm? 3500rpm?
when did he booked by the way?
notworthy.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 6 2010, 10:37 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 6 2010, 10:36 AM)
i called my SA today still no 2.0 available yet patience is thinning
sama la..

yawn.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 6 2010, 03:19 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Dec 6 2010, 03:09 PM)
got news for u guys...

kastam system back online..thus, the release & registration of vehicle should be able to be done now, however, tomorrow public holiday pulak..huhuhu..
wow..

serious? that's great news indeed

notworthy.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 6 2010, 03:49 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Dec 6 2010, 03:41 PM)
yup..affirmative..so, shouldnt be long now... biggrin.gif
too bad tomorrow is a public holiday tongue.gif

anyway, just curious, for this Kastam issue, do they need to send the cars to Kastam 1st? sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 6 2010, 04:20 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Dec 6 2010, 03:55 PM)
its the excise duty / sales tax thingy...until payment made by proton & cleared by kastam, updated on their database, only then jpj able to register the vehicle...
no no, i meant, do the car dealers or SA need to bring the cars to Kastam office to pay the tax? (in case if Kastam wants to see the car perhaps?)

just curious actually tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 6 2010, 04:34 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Dec 6 2010, 04:24 PM)
hrmm..that part im not too sure..either proton HQ do it or each dealer need to do themselves...
ah well, was just curious anyway.. tongue.gif

if they didn't need to bring the car, no need to worry the cars were under the sun all the time waiting for Kastam to finish updating their system laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 8 2010, 12:29 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Dec 8 2010, 12:01 PM)
anybody got their car today? i am thinking to downgrade from 2.0P to 1.8M....
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 8 2010, 12:10 PM)
Still no news on my car >.< Leaving for PD in 4 hours huu huu.
My SA just sms'd.. all Kastam issues with Inspiras already settled. Now waiting to iron out paperworks & stuffs with Puspakom/JPJ.
Everybody should be getting their cars by this week (he meant for his customers la.. laugh.gif)

So u guys should bug ur SA's for ur cars icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(sityong @ Dec 8 2010, 12:11 PM)
cost saving la, every month can get extra RM 200 in my bank account instead of giving to Hire Purchase Account
i wanted the 1.8M as well but i'm traveling a lot, so the CVT covers the comfort part
tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 8 2010, 02:54 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(peter__wang @ Dec 8 2010, 02:43 PM)
thanks guys for your so quick answer!
do you think I can get my 1.8 CVT before chrismas, open color
possible..

if the people before u don't want the car that arrives laugh.gif

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 8 2010, 02:46 PM)
My SA in JPJ waiting for road tax. >.< I leave for PD in an hour. Haiih. Oh well, driving the Sylphy ain't too bad either happy.gif
i don't mind driving it for u
apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 11:03 AM

3,326 posts

Dang!~

almost twisted my neck today, thought i saw a black inspira on the side of the road near my workplace.. stopped the car to look, but was a Lancer EX..

doh.gif

fooled me & my friends twice already

sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 03:37 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 9 2010, 03:28 PM)
Once I get my 1.8M (hopefully next week), I plan to get the Sierra Glow done on it. Anybody else interested? Mr Choong, the manager quoted RM750
for our club members.
weird..

i was quoted RM650 for Inspira until end of december, still have the email laugh.gif

& my friend's myvi RM500 sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 04:07 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 9 2010, 03:47 PM)
I called him just now & he quoted me RM750. If can get the price that you got Apache or Sothys, it would be better la wink.gif
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 9 2010, 03:54 PM)
We can go together with apache. apache print the email.
weird why the different prices for everybody who asked.

doh.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 04:31 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 9 2010, 04:16 PM)
I still have his sms saying that its the best price he can give me and no competitor can match his offer because I asked him if we can have extra discount if get at least 5 cars to do the treatment. So maybe 3 different person replied our sms, email and call. That's why got 3 different quotation?  rclxub.gif
that's a possibility
hmm.gif

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:26 PM)
nobody considering PPS?
i did since PPS has been around longer, but somehow the idea of coming back every 6months is abit of a turn off sweat.gif
QUOTE(jychow @ Dec 9 2010, 04:26 PM)
I just had my car serviced for first 1k. Confirmed that the engine oil is semi-syn.

I went for it anyway. But will change to full syn on next service. I'm gonna have the next service at 8k instead of 10k km. Top up from that should be less than RM100.

It is under the 2 yr free service program.

Hope this info is useful.
so u mean we can topup a bit $$$ to get the Full Syn?
because few years back, i was not allowed to do so, reason was the SC can only claim for Semi Syn with the coupon. Dunno how true sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 06:49 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:42 PM)
it's actually 6 months - 1 year, depending on how well you take care of the car..
how much is the package for our cars again?

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 9 2010, 05:30 PM)
looks like we have alot of lazy bums in here... tongue.gif
ph34r.gif

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 9 2010, 06:29 PM)
how bout 17"? 500 per tyre~ omg~
and that's why i'm not changing tyres so early sweat.gif

Oh and for SG, it seems i can't nego to lower anymore with Mr Choong, even with bulk buy. But others are more than welcomed to try bargain with him thumbup.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 08:29 PM

3,326 posts

somehow the PPS seems to be getting some attention from me..

anyone knows the price for it for our cars?

apache_utara
post Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 9 2010, 08:59 PM)
RM780.
Thanks bro.. so u already did PPS is it?
hmm.gif

QUOTE(jychow @ Dec 9 2010, 09:11 PM)
Syntium 800 is semi synthetic oil.  I think it is better to use semi-syn until about 10k.  It is good for engine break-in.

But it will only last about 7~8k km.  Please also consider that engine is running during traffic jams. 

The service center said can upgrade to full-sync with top up.  Anyway, I will find out in the next service.  smile.gif
Really appreciate the effort bro

notworthy.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0534sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:40 AM