6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

rewlie
post Nov 22 2010, 07:47 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 22 2010, 07:43 PM)
i just said, there arent any mitsu lancer in the showroom apart from the sportback and ASX which were sold.
Dude, i know that, i just suggest when you have time or found one, go test drive it.

rewlie
post Nov 22 2010, 09:36 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:11 PM)
no. it's not dumb but customer oriented move.
same goes to forte, even smaller things also they wont treat it easy.

better they take back and rectify everything.
what happened if its just coincident that the battery loose but the main problem lies elsewhere?

the product just launch. they cannot take things easily. smile.gif
To be frank, you sounded like a fanboy / fangirl already, first hand resolution is a must on any technical support job, why need to waste customer's time when can resolve it onsite, on that time? In real life, when your car breakdown, you call a mechanic, mechanic for sure run up first hand resolution, if cannot solve, then only tow to garage, what say you if your car breakdown, mechanic come and tow it straight away? Of course you will be really piss off! Dont even check but straight away tow? Unless it is something else.

rewlie
post Nov 22 2010, 09:45 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Nov 22 2010, 09:41 PM)
Agreed. I'd be pissed. Good thing they ahd the Perdana to smother some of the flames.
Yeah, but this wont happen to the rest soon, trust me.

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 22 2010, 09:44 PM)
lolz. i just giving example then say i'm fanboy? yes i'm a fanboy of inspira thats why i'm here.
is there any words that wrong on my post? none. and you think proton mechanic all superb? even if they able to fix it, but if ask by the management to send back for further check how?

if you said bout existing car, yes. your point is valid there. but this is inspira. new model that just had launched.
and the most nearest possibility is the battery terminal. not me alone that stating that possibility, a few others also mention the same thing.

chill dude. now you're the one who make yourself like a fanboy.
You somehow agreed you are a fanboy, and dude, it is a CKD except for some interior, bumper, seats, suspension, rims, clarion, steering, auto headlamp, auto wiper and anti-trap, what is so new about it?

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 22 2010, 09:44 PM)
but we may not know the complete story yet lets wait and see
That's why i don't come out with anything first, just question why need to send back, unless it is a big problem there.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 22 2010, 09:55 PM
rewlie
post Nov 23 2010, 07:28 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 22 2010, 11:50 PM)
LoL you sounded like pro mechanics, do you? i bet you didn't even know that that the the prob of that inspira is coz by loose connection of battery. FYI,  When there is prob with electronic not all mechanic is qualified to solve the prob onsite, they will opt to let the expert do it. That the way it shuold be done. And it is a new car for them. 

Taipan give a very valid point why the SC took very high precaution. and they're not backyard garage as what you think.
Well i expect them to improved, since this is only CKD products, not new development, it is only technology transfer between Japan and Malaysia. So do you mean they let cikai one goes onsite rather than the pro?

Since they are not backyard garage, that's why i put my expectation high.

rewlie
post Nov 24 2010, 07:27 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 24 2010, 06:36 PM)
This is not funny man. What happened to the Mitsubishi's QC?

The color difference is due to the same paint spec sprayed on two different materials and it yields slightly different result. So they may need to use another color spec for the bumper for it to match the body. This is not an excuse because they have been building cars and should be aware of this issue right from the start.
Mitsubishi QC is on the CKD parts and fitment, not the spray job, that one you ask Proton for sure, they should know the COLOR CODE even before they spray, and mind you, Inspira white color code is different with Lancer white color code.

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Nov 24 2010, 07:18 PM)
I'm pissed. I'm really really pissed. First they say they don't want to accept cash, so I nego with bank for loan, now today they call me and say, my black manual taken by someone else (few units were delivered to glenmarie aparently) so.. ask me to change colour. I ask them to go ahead, I don't mind a red or white, then now say no more car. I AM PISSED. Luckily I havent signed with the bank yet.

Some people should be getting their car within the week or by next week though. What happened to the booking list? I booked on the second day, how could they give my car away? It's not even my fault. The dealer is the one giving problems  >.<  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
I feel sorry for you man, but this is Proton..

rewlie
post Nov 24 2010, 07:44 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 24 2010, 07:40 PM)
Although the colour difference very minor but they should not do silly mistakes
Agreed, the price you pay is premium, should also the quality.

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 24 2010, 07:42 PM)
Colour on the BK n Body of the car would defer depends on the material of the BK used ,quality of the paint, usage of undercoating.
Well, this would not happen if cut cost not in the picture.
rewlie
post Nov 24 2010, 08:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 24 2010, 08:55 PM)
saw an inspira today on the road..silver color....quite nice

Added on November 24, 2010, 8:56 pm
LOL i got a wierd hunch here

Isit the test drive car is a ASSEMBLED IN JAPAN mitsu with modified parts?
No, it is assembled here, CKD with local parts addon.
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 01:09 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:11 PM)
I agree with Sothys,

Mr.Frost will be kind enough to show us the fact.  rclxms.gif 

Do you think Mitsu will praise proton for nothing?
Do you think Mitsu will collaborate with Proton if the QC is bad?
What ya think?
They collaborate because they exchange design on several models, not on QC section, Mitsu praise Proton? You just hear it on the newspaper and from Proton ppl, anyone of you hear it from the Japs themselves? If there's any, please let me know, i would love to see one, but point is, there was none.

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 24 2010, 10:17 PM)
i did test drive both inspira and lancer.  Actually it is almost 100% same. The alteration the suspension actually not so much. they added extra bushing for comfort purposes. U guy can check by urself between 2.

For interior aspect, it fit with 92k price compare with the original 120k++.  Why? bcoz u can do much with xtra 30k in ur pocket. But still if  u din happy with 92k price, go buy the ori lancer instead. In the end, both car use the same technology.
Does everyone have extra 30K in pocket like you? Be frank, most of us Malaysian dont have high income, what's more lots of saving, many depends on loans and low downpayment, extra 30K on loans is not counted.

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 24 2010, 10:18 PM)
Basically what we want is just to see for ourselves if its really that bad as described. Because if this is so obvious, then how come Paul Tan and other journalist review never mentioned the obvious fitting defect on the dashboard? Dashboard not fitted properly is a major defect, one day the dashboard comes loose then all hell breaks loose. So better if our friend can help us out here it would be very much appreciated. Hope you can agree to help, Frost.
Bro, mind you, they are paid to do so, it's the blackhat technique in marketing, they persuade your mind better because you think they are one of us, but actually not.

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 24 2010, 11:04 PM)
that would defeat the purpose of "having a bargain" by buying a localised lancer...because additional cost incurred.
Somehow i have to agree, and for me, i dont like to dismantle my car when i believe the factory have done a job on it.

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 24 2010, 11:22 PM)
uneven sudden close is even worse on the inspira
it doesnt absorb gravity swings

so byebye finger
The door weight, if Inspira using the same door with Lancer, is 40KG, the build is solid enough to defend you during crash, that's why it is heavy, but my wife once got her finger snapped with the door, she cry like hell.. well, everything have it's own good and bad.

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 12:33 AM)
I must admit the sound from the engine does intrude into the cabin especially at higher revs. If compared to my waja, it sounded much refined. Maybe I am used to the waja soundproofing "superiority" and thus found Inspira to be good, tolerable and acceptable in the noise level department. Anyway, no hard feeling whatsoever, bro, peace and have a good night, I am late to meet my "Lady Chow" already.
Sound is same like Lancer too, for me, that's good, because i don't have to check on the rev meter when to change gear, i can just depend on engine sound.. and save money too because no need to install shift lamp.
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 02:24 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 25 2010, 01:18 PM)
If you can proof that, i'll trust you. If not, i'll be saying the same thing to you.  Reviews are there for you to gather information.  You can't simply take it 100% or just reject it. 

And for the mitsu praise proton thing.  How would you like the message to be send to you. Directly from mulut jepun to your ear? If the local press said mitsu approves the proton doing is not true, mitsubishi will sue the press.

Don't simply assume.
Wow, seems like you just born yesterday, internet is a goldmine, no one write for nothing.

At least there is a press conference from them or on their website, any? No. Haiyo, local press anything can said la.. all money talks.

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:34 PM)
Sorry to disagree with you, but you cant expect the japs to talk to each Malaysian? as long as they conveyed their message to the press, that is enough..

Also, regarding the door, how to know the weight? dismantle it and weigh it?
Yes, but like said, are there any press conference involving ppl from Mitsu directly? No, and are there any statement on Mitsu website that they praise Proton? No.

I measure the weight in one workshop before, once member car accident.
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 08:16 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 25 2010, 02:34 PM)
Is it require for Mitsubishi hold a press conference just to satisfy you?  It is also very silly for them to put it on their website big big saying 'proton did a very good job yo!' doh.gif
A simple press report is enough.  And of course it's coming from local press, since inspira is currently local market. 

Just like i said, you simply assume. You don't bring proof that all press are being paid.
Bro, you prove you were born yesterday, press need hot news to survive, and by bringing up certain parties, they get paid for that from marketing and sales volume generated, that's why there is a thing called SURVEY.

You still drinking baby's milk right?

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 25 2010, 02:43 PM)
yeah, exactly...can't actually expect Mitsu to hold a press conference and announce this to the whole world about it does it?

and the statement saying the press are being paid by proton, i'm sorry, this just sounds to neurotic...as far as i've concerned, it's a blind accusation, unless its backed with an actual proof..
Proton held a press conference before, and if it's true, Mitsu guy can came in and shake hand with DSZ already during the press conference, no need to announce to the world, TV3 is here, CNN wont even bother to look.

Still in school and not yet into working professional world i guess? You think newspapers survive on what? Small comics?

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 25 2010, 03:00 PM)
my stand will always be -
its a good car, with proton defects
if u can accept the defects, its a good buy
Yeah i have to agreed, it's a good car but with defects, this is the correct word.

QUOTE(rakyat1234 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:10 PM)
I think what rewlie meant was that these so called praises by Mitsu were made by Proton only. A case of masuk bakul angkat sendiri. So far the only announcement by Mitsu was that the cars are different. Mitsu didn't comment if the Inspira was good or not, much less the Inspira was better than the Lancer.

By the way Paul Tan mentioned that his review was based on the test car. He hasn't tested the production car yet. Try reading fastmotoring's review.
Thank you, you really get what i mean.

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 25 2010, 03:14 PM)
http://autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_details...d=RT.ATC.CAR.FS

"The Proton Inspira, due to be unleashed in a few days time, has garnered praises from Mitsubishi Motor Corporation’s top management and evaluation team as having better ride and handling characteristics and NVH (Noise, Vibration & Harshness) Isolation than the original Mitsubishi Lancer, the base vehicle from which the new Inspira is derived.

This was the final concluding comment from Mr Nakao, Head of R & D, Mr. Kobashi, DCGM of Asean, and Mr Tamura, Master Evaluator of the MMC team that made a thorough product evaluation and testing of the first Inspira off the assembly line at the Proton Plant in Shah Alam, where the Inspira is built on a mixed line with the Proton Exora."

The mitsu statement that car is different is coming from MMM, not MMC.  It just a damage control for the sales of lancer in malaysia.
So i would like to ask you also, any proof that Japs actually said that?

QUOTE(rakyat1234 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:45 PM)
notworthy.gif

That is why rewlie was saying it's always someone else quoting the Japs. This time from one of a 'select few'. A statement from the Japs would settle this for him and others.

tongue.gif

Funny that Paul Tan didn't mention this. Maybe someone else read it somewhere? Please share.
Thank you, you get what i mean.

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:02 PM)
Soon or later, the inspira basher/hater/loser will be silented when the car rule the road and soon to be be king of the mod.
Wow!

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 07:28 PM)
king of the mod? with a CVT? lol..
unless its the 1.8M.. u cant do anything with the CVT
That guy can keep dreaming on.. yeah

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:48 PM)
Why are you so negative?  doh.gif  Are you want to say that you more genius from Jatco's Engineer? or You so shallow minded who never see lancer's modding with cvt gear? or you a freaking inspira hater .  LOSER
Own it first, turbo-charged it, then smoked me first, we see who will go down first.

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:51 PM)
how bout other phones maybe the ones using windows mobile?

bro,
chill..

the cvt is a good contraption, but it has its limits.. i think the lancer guys know this very well, hence why most who wanna do BOT are looking for manual tranny since cvt can't handle the torque & heat generated

icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes you are right sir.

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 07:52 PM)
the same thing applies to the lancer la BODOH.
Even the ori lancer cant mod anything due to its CVT.. go read up their forums..everyone complaining about it.. sheesh.. facts are facts
Yes you got it sir..

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:58 PM)
Then you are very BODOH punye lancer owner...  go use uncle google and write lancer cvt turbo.....  freaking negative minded never ever open his mind
I'm waiting for you to smoke me please with ur turbo-charged CVT Inspira.

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 08:02 PM)
i guess everyone here can judge ur stupidity..
I own a 2.0 CBU Forte not a Lancer. My Housemate is a Lancer owner and has been an active member of LGT Club since 08.
How many Lancer owners out there in malaysia put BOT on their cars?
Those who put cant even set their boost higher then 0.5 barr before overheating their CVT.
Go read up their forums. FACTS ARE FACTS.
Yes sir, you are right.

Added on November 25, 2010, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 08:09 PM)
Oh ya whatever. Hello now 2010.. you are 2 year outdated
Answer me, do the gearbox evolve in this 2 years time?

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 25 2010, 08:18 PM
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 08:23 PM

163 posts

Oh no, i forgot, now i smile.gif
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 08:33 PM

163 posts

Yeah, thank you for the suggestion sothys, now i smile.gif
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 09:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 25 2010, 08:50 PM)
wow..impressive! now resorting to personal attacks..how mature of u!

somehow u are better then anybody else, u can criticise, but when ppl argues the reasoning that u gave, suddenly everybody else are wrong?

and does all your accusations here supported by any hard fact? ur asking for other to provide proof, what about you?

btw, i dont need to tell u my age, my education background, my profession, etc etc, because it doesnt bloody matter to you or anybody else doesnt it...anyway, whats your point anyway? if you dont like the inspira, why even bother? because you already have the lancer & now trying to proof that your car is much better then the inspira? because proton rebadge the car and now u feel cheated or something, so you're out to proof a point? so be it..i like the lancer, its a nice car, and good for u if you already have a lancer...no use of condemming others..what your is yours, what other ppl buy, why even bother? it isnt your money...other ppl have other prorities..
Personal attacks? I called it synonym..

When did i say everybody else was wrong? No, any of my words contains the word "wrong"? No..

I dont like Inspira, any of my words said that? No.. i have nothing against Inspira nor the future owner.

I want to proof my car better? No, i dont said that..

I feel cheated? No, i dont, i can spend the money and feel nothing.

I condemn others? No, did i said anything ugly to Inspira owner? No..

My point is, if it's not, then it's not, no need to come out with such sky-high comment without even the words from the owner itself, in this case, comment from Japs to the press, if they said it, why not press write they said it instead of Proton tell the press they said it? Get it?

Edited : i forgot, now i smile.gif

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 25 2010, 09:05 PM
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 09:12 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 25 2010, 09:08 PM)
rhetorics..now this sound like argument on those political thread...

anyway, i would like to suggest you create another thread on which you could prove whatever points that you may have..no use of name-callings in here...calling others baby lar, schoolboys lar, etc etc..
Wow!! Political some more.. where do u find "politics" inside my post aa?

Name callings? I dont see any..

You need to smile bro, hahahaha smile.gif

rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 09:15 PM

163 posts

As per sothys, i smile.gif
rewlie
post Nov 25 2010, 09:16 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 25 2010, 09:14 PM)
opss..need to stop feeding the trolls...moving on, nothing to see here
Bye bye smile.gif

rewlie
post Nov 26 2010, 01:01 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 09:17 PM)
Oh rewlie, you so smart until misunderstood me!!!    i dont mean the gear box oh  dear Mr-Think-He-Always-right. I mean the Turbo technology for lancer CVT. Please read carefully next time please
Wow! Now you are thinking turbo's, ok let's touch the earth, stop flying..

So you think turbo's technology has evolved for Jatco CVT? How is that? Soft pressure of torque to the CVT?

Turbo-charged means brute force power to the engine, do you know what is brute force? And Jatco CVT is not designed to take that sudden force, it can take light force but will affect gearbox lifespan, most that Philippines members informed that only 0.5 bar pressure put.

One of Malaysia's member already exploded his gearbox, dunno what story now.

0.5 bar versus 1300kg? Duhh power to weight ratio very not sufficient la deyy..

If you think you know, you think we that use this car years before you, still driving it, still finding ways to make it more powerful, dont know? Haih.. smile.gif

rewlie
post Nov 26 2010, 01:34 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 26 2010, 01:20 AM)
talk + no car = nothing
talk+ got car = tells everything

i can tell,i test drive many cars, audi A4, alfa 159, vw golf/scirocco, lancer GT etc2...but this is awesome dude for car cost 80k plus...

p/s: i've checked this thread, for inspira owner isn't it?...or i miss something...noob here...  sweat.gif

edited: smile on my face while driving inspira with full of joy coz people see its PROTON  smile.gif
I somehow impressed with your level of taste.. even audi A4, golf and scirocco cant beat Inspira, Wow!

This is free forum, what to do.. smile.gif

rewlie
post Nov 26 2010, 01:37 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 26 2010, 01:34 AM)
another Inpira owner who is not living up to its slogan.....
for ur p/s section, check the thread again, then again, then maybe ask opinions from other ppl, (hint - smarter ones)
Haih.. what to do.. Audi and VW gonna bankrupt after this, Inspira beats all.
rewlie
post Nov 26 2010, 01:43 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 26 2010, 01:39 AM)
who said beat audi,vw etc2?...aiyo...  doh.gif
Uhh i thought u said? Inspira awesomeness beats all?

Oh ok I smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:55 AM