❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

alam_lara
post Nov 26 2010, 05:07 PM

52 posts

Helping?? hehe... Thanks but No thanks
alam_lara
post Nov 26 2010, 06:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 06:24 PM)
from starts till today keep rebadging..but the quality is diff from the original.. mitsu admit it please go to: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...e-but-not-same/
Bubblebee, you try to misled other, The link you show did not state any word of 'quality diff' which you say mitsu admit it. Can you enlighten us? FYI, Of course the inspira is diff with lancer. nobody say it 100% same. If 100% same then proton not only rebadging but become a reseller or in other word a distributor. Proton not that stupid le. if u want lancer go buy lancer le.

if u think driving inspira is the same like driving lancer.u are wrong,

LOL. obviously you are not well verse with this inspira, aren't you? did you read inspira brochure or not? They not even state Lotus handling or mitsu handling or lancer handling, they clearly state it as proton handling. Somemore they admit that they change the suspension. Please le.. dont blindly bashing

pls think rasionally.
I think it more to you

Added on November 26, 2010, 6:47 pmOh ya bubblebee... there no such thing 4b11 v7 or 4bv10 as you state before.. make sure you get the fact right

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Nov 26 2010, 06:47 PM
alam_lara
post Nov 26 2010, 07:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 26 2010, 07:31 PM)

please do take note that the power figures for 4B11 in Inspira & the Mitsu ASX are identical (google it up)

Max. Output (kw(PS)/rpm) 110 (150) / 6,000
Max. Torque (Nm(kgm)/rpm) 197 (20.1) / 4,200
Ya it is identical between inspira & ASX. It may because or ECU mapping Eventhough lancer,inspira and ASX is using same engine but the mapping is different. FYI the ECU code of Inspira is different with Lancer GT. Check the attachment

alam_lara
post Nov 28 2010, 08:04 AM

52 posts

About the cvt gear thingy, inspira got cvt fluid cooler. Proton purposely put grille foglamp near passenger side so that air directly can go to that cooler. You guy can go check to show room unit to confirm this. i already did. smile.gif. So think twice if you want to change the front bumper icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Nov 28 2010, 08:06 AM
alam_lara
post Nov 28 2010, 05:20 PM

52 posts

Proton future plan Gives us a little bit understanding why inspira is a product of 'collaborations' of proton. Anyway their future is only valid if the CEO still the same cry.gif If not it will become like our government ministry. That is,the policies will change when a minister is been changed. And all the money spent for that particular future plan are wasted. Anyhow, Good Luck to Proton
alam_lara
post Nov 28 2010, 07:47 PM

52 posts

Pug 308 maintenance is.... HIGH!!! Ori battery alone RM600!!! anyway it's up to personal preference. As long as you are satisfied.
alam_lara
post Nov 28 2010, 07:50 PM

52 posts

Oh i forgot to add, same with forte owner. if they lost their keyless entry/start, they must ready to forged RM3000 for replacement. Well that what i heard.
alam_lara
post Nov 29 2010, 04:46 PM

52 posts

This will becoming a boring thread... 'you not smart, i'm smart' or whatever. No good information at all, same reply from very begining...
alam_lara
post Nov 29 2010, 05:09 PM

52 posts

can ask them to repaint back to white ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Nov 29 2010, 05:10 PM
alam_lara
post Nov 30 2010, 10:29 AM

52 posts

My SA said in the middle of Dec 2010 the will start deploy the car to customer. But most probably is 1.8 version. 2.0 oso got but very few. So count your luck lol
alam_lara
post Nov 30 2010, 02:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 30 2010, 02:31 PM)
wdayya mean not goarang... the headlamps so garang la.this isnt a smiling mazda lol
you are wrong, inspira bumper is smiling face...

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Nov 30 2010, 02:35 PM
alam_lara
post Nov 30 2010, 10:41 PM

52 posts

I dunno about sweet or sour crude oil, but what i know is our region have less sulfur contain in crude oil. Therefore its grade is higher compare to middle east region crude oil which in turn give higher price. In Malaysia we use this lower grade crude oil which we refine at Port Dickson refinery (since it near to Malacca Strait) and use in all(?) oil station in M'sia.

Anyway, i got another info from very reliable person, Actually the car(s) is ready to deploy to whole country simultaneously. This is call as 1st batch. Another 2nd batch is next year. Anytime from now you will get the car from your SA. Gratz from me who will get it soon.
alam_lara
post Nov 30 2010, 11:18 PM

52 posts

Ya i know , PD not only has shell refinery, but also exxonmobil refinery. Even petronas refinery at Melaka,is a join venture with ConocoPhilips. But Melaka refine for both sweet and sour crude oil. actually all of the refinery output is a same oil. It becomes different when the oil company (shell, caltex , BHP, petronas ) add their additives.

Ok back to inspira. Ya 1st batch is on Dec or unless there are owner who want their car on january.
alam_lara
post Dec 1 2010, 06:47 PM

52 posts

I received my Inspira Friday, upon driving it 5 seconds, I noticed steering wheel went click, click,click, After driving 2 hours, I noticed aircon went tickticktic. Sat, Idrove happily, can fix those pronlems at 1k service. Sunday, I noticed air intake box was broken, air filter does not sit properly thus air from engine compartment is sucked into engine. This, I cannot forgive.

My window also screeches. appointment Wednesday tomorrow to try to fix problems at Proton Center of (not) Exellence. Regret trusting Proton. Can I have my money back ?

Taken from INSPIRACLUB. The guy who wrote this is
AYEO3

From here you guy already see this guy is hoax maker. He took car on friday (which we knew that the car not yet release to the buyer after the last official lunch, obviously he a liar), after '5 second' (which i think he do not yet out from COE) already felt the 'click,click,click' (what a joke!!). On Sunday he notice a broken air filter box which he claim that dirty air sucking into his engine. Then he created account in ispira club on tues 30 nov and make the 1st post as above at 10.25pm saying he make appointment with COE tomorrow (wednesday which is today). The car not yet 1 week old after he got it. The BIG QUESTION is, How on Earth, he got the car on the last friday where proton not yet release to the buyer yet??? Obviously a really a butthurt joker.

alam_lara
post Dec 2 2010, 07:22 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Dec 2 2010, 01:26 AM)
there are people who got their Inspira long b4 the Friday guy
but no "impossible" words came out, no butthurt word came out

one bad review and all sorts of accusations thrown in to defend something u guys dont have yet.....

not to say its not right to condemn, esp on the "friday incident"
but this is getting extreme n fanatic loike
Well you too seem a butthurt for me, for who impatient enough to wait for his booking car then canceled it. brows.gif
alam_lara
post Dec 2 2010, 12:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:56 AM)
gusy frm CBT...protn jebat: inspira betray mitsu

Finally we have the Jebat.
Jebat, the second most popular character after Tuah is well known for its aggressiveness.
The Jebat show car carries the same theme as this Inspira/Lancer based car is kitted with a complete wide bodykit, big wheels and black on white colour scheme.
Not really the best example of body kit (we have seen better ones out of Aceron Marketing brochure, a fibreglass manufacturer in Kajang), the Jebat hints of what we can expect to see once the Inspira is more popular on the road. The only two things missing from the Jebat show car will be the Mivec sticker and the small blue neon lights.
Very cool. this model now showing at KLIMS 2010 at PWTC. A Must See Tuah and few other...
alam_lara
post Dec 2 2010, 12:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Dec 2 2010, 12:18 PM)
wow
u somehow found MY reason to cancel the booking
just like how u imply your logic sense into everything else
Oh Thank you blush.gif remember to cheer biggrin.gif
alam_lara
post Dec 3 2010, 02:54 PM

52 posts

My Fren 2.0p black will got his, after custom clearance. He got his chasis number already. (if you got chasis number, mean that the car is ready for you but not yet get clearance from cunstom yet)

Anyway, 2.0 p.red and white need to wait a little bit longer. ( a longer que)

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Dec 3 2010, 02:57 PM
alam_lara
post Dec 3 2010, 03:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:55 PM)
how bout silver?  hmm.gif
Not so sure... anyway i still did not see any silver yet even at show room hmm.gif

alam_lara
post Dec 3 2010, 03:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:27 AM)
No biggie. The volume controls on the steering wheel were delivered scratched. Trying to get them replaced.

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:29 am

The car came pre tinted.
Darkangel7, is it your boot metal been exposed? if yes, try ask the SC to install a new cover if permissible. Coz I think that metal should not been exposed.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0236sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:56 AM