4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

YAMAHA YST-SW315 subwoofer, Sub user pls come in comment it!!

TSjeehouhee
post Nov 19 2010, 05:03 AM

221 posts

i just set my crossover to 80Hz.

May i know how is the crossover works ? izzit related to our speaker ?
azbro
post Nov 19 2010, 06:35 AM

4,403 posts

Crossover depends on your Surround speakers....if they are smallish, you can set it at 160Hz for the sub to take over from there.
If they are surround speakers are capable of more bass, you can set the crossover to 80hz.

So bro...oledi set them to "small" or not? How is the bass now?
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 19 2010, 06:46 AM

221 posts

yup set to small d and place it at the very corner. Not really try out yet coz is at night. I don't really dare to open that loud. Maybe later after finish work 3something i try and let u know. smile.gif

Bro, my Yamaha amp right. Got few setting for front speaker and surround speaker. So can teach me how to set all of these speaker KHZ ? or crossover? Thanks
azbro
post Nov 19 2010, 08:36 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Nov 19 2010, 06:46 AM)
yup set to small d and place it at the very corner. Not really try out yet coz is at night. I don't really dare to open that loud. Maybe later after finish work 3something i try and let u know. smile.gif

Bro, my Yamaha amp right. Got few setting for front speaker and surround speaker. So can teach me how to set all of these speaker KHZ ? or crossover? Thanks
First, I need to know what brand model are your Fronts, Surrounds and center speaker...
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 19 2010, 08:48 AM

221 posts

Bro, my set is here (with pictures) :
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642611
jchong
post Nov 19 2010, 09:45 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 19 2010, 06:35 AM)
Crossover depends on your Surround speakers....if they are smallish, you can set it at 160Hz for the sub to take over from there.
This assumes the sub is capable of reproducing freq up to 160Hz. Some can, some can't. Like the CHT-12Q and 10Q their limit is up to 120Hz only.
jchong
post Nov 19 2010, 09:46 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Nov 19 2010, 08:48 AM)
Wah, you're selling off the whole set? Thought you just wanted to sell the sub.
azbro
post Nov 19 2010, 09:53 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 19 2010, 09:45 AM)
This assumes the sub is capable of reproducing freq up to 160Hz. Some can, some can't. Like the CHT-12Q and 10Q their limit is up to 120Hz only.
ohh..really huh...then it will create a void during those frequencies

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Nov 19 2010, 08:48 AM)
Try 80hz first.....then you have to play around with the settings..I can't really tell you specific what to set because this is not just text book thing. Need to be there to adjust the sound depending on your liking, surroundings, etc.

Try play around with the phase of the Sub...but usually the default should be OK.
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 19 2010, 10:24 AM

221 posts

Bro there is a setting behind the sub which is Normal/Reverse switch.

So which 1 should i choose ?
azbro
post Nov 20 2010, 11:14 AM

4,403 posts

I think thats the Phase switch...set it to normal.

So how?...still no bass?
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 20 2010, 02:34 PM

221 posts

Bro i listen to u : Put in the most corner / switch it to small speaker

Still not satisfied i don't know what else can do

Wondering izzit my darn ear problem. Even i sit beside my sub still felt lag or solid sound.

I don't know how to explain the bass quality. Like a band: the Bassist voice is louder. Then when reach the drummer bass i very low
azbro
post Nov 20 2010, 02:46 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Nov 20 2010, 02:34 PM)

Wondering izzit my darn ear problem. Even i sit beside my sub still felt lag or solid sound.

I don't know how to explain the bass quality. Like a band: the Bassist voice is louder. Then when reach the drummer bass i very low
i really dunno what to say bro....most sub box...even cap ayam ones got the capability to make the neighbors knock on the wall.

Did you up the volume or not on BOTH AVR and the Sub own volume knob?

this could be a setting issue..

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 20 2010, 02:48 PM
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 20 2010, 02:51 PM

221 posts

I max the SWFR in my AMP

The sub it self i set to 3/4 full. If i nearby the sub is quite strong. If i walk far away still like that nia lol..

Should go and test the Velodyne. Maybe psycho by Velodyne seem so many ppl said it is Good Sub .
azbro
post Nov 20 2010, 04:18 PM

4,403 posts

Then try to Reverse the phase...

By the way,,,how far is it from your seating position to your Sub..just estimate will do.
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 20 2010, 04:56 PM

221 posts

what do u mean by reverse the phase ? what is phase?

erm.. i sit maybe 2meter from my system?
dirtrun
post Nov 20 2010, 04:58 PM

3,136 posts

Heh heh

Candidate for HTlegs poison liao..
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 20 2010, 05:03 PM

221 posts

HTlegs poison?
azbro
post Nov 20 2010, 06:24 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Nov 20 2010, 04:56 PM)
what do u mean by reverse the phase ?  what is phase?

erm.. i sit maybe 2meter from my system?

See the phase thing at the right...is it in normal?....If normal than try Reverse it...is the bass getting better?
TSjeehouhee
post Nov 20 2010, 08:22 PM

221 posts

Lol bro both i tried same effect .. lol .. Yamaha sub got so cacat 1 meh?
C.T. Seong
post Nov 21 2010, 12:55 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Nov 20 2010, 03:34 PM)

u need a proper adjustment instead of changing the whole set.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0216sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:50 AM