46 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Collectibles Jun Planning Dal, Pullip, Taeyang & Byul Dolls V2

yikomaru
post Jan 2 2011, 08:32 PM

btw, dan, looking at your work, you don't seems to be very "BEGINNER" =)
the dresses are awesome. especially the up end and the lower end pattern . share share abit ehhehehe
Jinq.
post Jan 2 2011, 08:33 PM

Welcome Yikomaru biggrin.gif

Here to show the dresses i bought ^^

Sorry for the poor qualities of the photos because I took the photos in dark. ><

This post has been edited by Jinq.: Jan 2 2011, 08:36 PM
strawbeley
post Jan 2 2011, 09:17 PM

hey, welcome to join LYN thread, Yikomaru ^__^ actually dan_dal can be considered as our 'sifu' cos his knitting is very nice. he always comes out with lotsa great ideas.

firebat: i love the photo you took for Greggia. she looks photogenic! XD

silverfilato: add oil ba, dun give up... still got two more weeks to go. lolx

jinq: wow! i like the 2nd and 3rd dress you bought!! is it a Thai costume for 2nd pic?
dan_dal
post Jan 2 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(yikomaru @ Jan 2 2011, 07:52 PM)
i know how to knitting and crocheting all along heehee, just wanna know which needle you use, coz i think my 8mm needles only can use to knit human beanies and scarfs hehee.

do you use open ended needles (4 needles) or the round needle( the one with a plastic wire attached at the end of 2 needles) to knit ur dresses/hats?=)
Wow...You are Knitting and Crocheting sifu... I should learn from you next time when we all meet up.. rclxms.gif

In fact I don't know the right principle, I just look at the book and follow some of the pattern.. I just know how to knit up and down pattern.. then other just knit like what then become what... if want to connect together.. sometime I use needle to sew it together... I do it like rojak.. hahahaha blush.gif

Then the needle i use is the round needle at the end (2 needles)only.. I bought from daiso... Rm5 only... cheap cheap... Holding that 2 needles and knit a dress is more difficult than I hold 2 dumbbells at gym... hahahaha.. must be patient and careful...I got one time almost 90% complete a hat... suddenly the needle come off from the yarn... all hard effort gone... sad.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(silverfilato @ Jan 2 2011, 08:01 PM)
my first attempt failed 50% due to the sewing are not strong enough. :-( will try more attempt so i can get 100%.
Silverfilato... don't give up... keep on.. you can do it!! Same like my knitting ... I spoil many rolls of yarn only get my first dall hat come out... hahahahaha.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dan_dal: Jan 2 2011, 09:24 PM
strawbeley
post Jan 2 2011, 09:25 PM

huh? @@ dan_dal, u said ur yarn fall out from the needles? that can be save one... u threw your work away?
dan_dal
post Jan 2 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(TeddyLoveTales @ Jan 2 2011, 08:02 PM)
Waa...Kagamine Rin is cute wub.gif
OMG... MIKU hair so nice... Dal also cute... Thanks Teddy of your sharing!!

Added on January 2, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(strawbeley @ Jan 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
huh? @@ dan_dal, u said ur yarn fall out from the needles? that can be save one... u threw your work away?
Last time dun know how to save... Panic jor.. so start pull... then more I pull more come off... But now know how to save jor.. I know to use the Crochet Needle to save it ... hehehehe.. Also learn from book..

This post has been edited by dan_dal: Jan 2 2011, 09:28 PM
dan_dal
post Jan 2 2011, 09:35 PM

Hi, Jinq,.... wow.. the dresses you bought are so worth value.. only Rm40 for 8 dresses... wow.. it is better than buying some doll dresses at KL... get some back and sell to us.. hahahaha.. biggrin.gif

You got the Thai Costume for your Pullip... Last trip I also grabbed some Thai Costume for my Taeyang... next time can wear to gathering and snap photos together lor..

user posted imageuser posted image
silverfilato
post Jan 2 2011, 09:37 PM

the cheongsam almost done,only collar havent sew only.sudden the satin is so smooth till textile went 2. the side also a bit hard to sew coz my fingers are dumb.

next gthering photo use cny dvd cover do montage...
strawbeley
post Jan 2 2011, 09:39 PM

wow, silverfilato. you're fast!! show some photos of pre-making lah. heheh.
yikomaru
post Jan 2 2011, 09:47 PM

omg..jinq, the costumes are all nice. i like the witch one.

dan~~~i think i have to call u sifu le....u guys have msn?=)

yea, silver, post some pre making hehehehe
TeddyLoveTales
post Jan 2 2011, 10:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yikomaru @ Jan 2 2011, 09:47 PM)

dan~~~i think i have to call u sifu le....u guys have msn?=)

yea, silver, post some pre making hehehehe
Yeap, all of us gt and we also use Facebook to post our doll updates n_n

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:07 pm@dan_dal: I really love Kagamine Rin Dal very cute but haven't found Kagamine Len Dal yet =_= They have the picture but very small cant really see how it looks like hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TeddyLoveTales: Jan 2 2011, 10:09 PM
Evens
post Jan 2 2011, 10:23 PM

42 posts

Wah... so many nice themes coming up~ rclxm9.gif
Any idea what is the standard price for wigs, obitsu bodies & clothes (if buy from online, local shop, flea market, etc etc)?? Or where to check it out? icon_question.gif Wanna prepare too but dun wanna get conned or anything... sweat.gif
Thanks a million ppl smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Jinq. @ Jan 2 2011, 08:33 PM)
Welcome Yikomaru biggrin.gif

Here to show the dresses i bought ^^

Sorry for the poor qualities of the photos because I took the photos in dark. ><
Fuuyoh~ I wanna preorder...~ nod.gif Can we preorder??? drool.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by Evens: Jan 2 2011, 10:29 PM
Jinq.
post Jan 2 2011, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(strawbeley @ Jan 2 2011, 09:17 PM)
jinq: wow! i like the 2nd and 3rd dress you bought!! is it a Thai costume for 2nd pic?
Yes biggrin.gif I see they selling lots of colour of this costume.haha

QUOTE(dan_dal @ Jan 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
Hi, Jinq,.... wow.. the dresses you bought are so worth value.. only Rm40 for 8 dresses... wow.. it is better than buying some doll dresses at KL... get some back and sell to us.. hahahaha.. biggrin.gif

You got the Thai Costume for your Pullip... Last trip I also grabbed some Thai Costume for my Taeyang... next time can wear to gathering and snap photos together lor..

user posted imageuser posted image
haha yea. I should go and check out more Thai's costume of diff colours.

QUOTE(yikomaru @ Jan 2 2011, 09:47 PM)
Thanks. I think the witch one can be using for Halloween theme xD

QUOTE(Evens @ Jan 2 2011, 10:23 PM)
Fuuyoh~ I wanna preorder...~ nod.gif  Can we preorder???  drool.gif  wub.gif
Will check them out when i go there again if there's more clothings to buy so I can buy and sell them off. biggrin.gif
TeddyLoveTales
post Jan 2 2011, 10:50 PM

15 posts

@Jinq: If you got go to the same place again can help me buy the 1st dress? Very pretty n_n
silverfilato
post Jan 2 2011, 10:52 PM

jinq...cool.u can buy some back..and we buy from you..so nice.

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:54 pmme also want... it all so nice...i want uniform costume.

Added on January 2, 2011, 11:02 pmevens:the wig are ard from USD21 onward.some wig frm china selling at local ard frm RM60 onward. obitsu price frm RM60 onward as well. u can look into some sources that provide low price. making comparision is most important so u wont spent too much on accessories n this will help u save more for ur dolls.

This post has been edited by silverfilato: Jan 2 2011, 11:02 PM
dan_dal
post Jan 2 2011, 11:53 PM

Evens, for wig, we recommend you try Iplehouse and Leeke World bjd online shop... their quality is good.. if you get them during promotion period and get bulk purchase.. it is around RM65 onward per wig.. Not all china made wig is good, Rm60 onward is not so worth because the quality is poor and difficult to manage.. easily drop off.. if you have budget control and no choice to select the china made wig... I suggest you go to ebay and aim for auction wigs.. because there are many china made wigs has been auction at ebay and easily can get in around Rm30 onward including shipping.. depend your luck.. I manage to win few wigs around Rm3. after plus the shipping cost, only Rm25 ... From some china and Hong Kong seller.. those wigs can be occasionally wear ..
Jinq.
post Jan 3 2011, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(TeddyLoveTales @ Jan 2 2011, 10:50 PM)
@Jinq: If you got go to the same place again can help me buy the 1st dress? Very pretty n_n
Hmms the first one when i buy time left last one. I'll check out for you if there's any. biggrin.gif

Awwww.I think i need more wigs now.
TeddyLoveTales
post Jan 3 2011, 12:10 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Jan 3 2011, 12:04 AM)
Hmms the first one when i buy time left last one. I'll check out for you if there's any. biggrin.gif

Hahaha...it's fine n_n Will check out if u are selling any doll clothes n_n Thanks >_n
firebat010
post Jan 3 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Jan 3 2011, 12:04 AM)

dun forget to grab some wig from thai doll shop... icon_rolleyes.gif
silverfilato
post Jan 3 2011, 11:50 AM

i want i want also...anyone is going there again? Jinq,go buy more and sell to us lar...the costume so nice.

46 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:48 AM