Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> CONMAN ChocolateChipCookies GRAPHIC PLAYGROUND, HILMI AL GUFFRAN 016 2093744

DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 12:48 AM, updated 16y ago

156 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
CONMAN !!!! Hilmi Al Guffran CONMAN !!!!

PICTURES OF HIM AND RELATED

Lyn User ID :

ChocolateChipCookies
STFUmofos
GraphicPlayground

NAME : Hilmi Al Guffran

Apartment Address: A604, Bloick A, 6th floor, De Rozelle Condo. Seksyen 10 Kota Damansara, Selangor.

CONTACT Details :
+60122773744 / +60162093744Graphic Playground
graphicplaygroundonline@gmail.com

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=115451505143634

Bank Accounts :
CIMB - 12520063655527
MAYBANK - 164397972023

Some info about Hilmi Al Gruffan :
- Hilmi Al Gruffan.
- About less than 170cm Height.
- Night before COD, I smsed enquiring about his sales thread, and on 2nd sms i said i was interested to buy from him and I asked for his location and he replied " F*CK YOU b****" , so i said excuse me ? and his friend replied for him instead saying sorry this HILMI is drunk and his friend always takes care of his phone calls during his DRINKIN SESSION ALL THE TIME.
- Has a post selling IMMITATION Supra Shoes, and no replies from him as a TS after all the questioning it’s originality.
- Previously owned a DJ set with these speakers.

Conn Case : Behringer Truth B2031A Monitor Speaker Pair(RM 1000)

On November 12th , 6pm . I bought a Behringer Truth b2031A studio monitor speakers (RM 1000) from Hilmi ( ChocolateChipCookies ) At first when I was at his apartment to deal via COD, I gave the speakers a simple test on the floor in his living room run just to make sure that its working and there is sufficient volume coming out of it. But as soon as I reached home, and decided to set it up the speaker pairs for use with my mixing consoles, only then I realized it was muffled sounding. I tried many cables with the speakers and even made a pair of new ones just to be sure and also swap around with different audio interface. After all that, I tried the switches behind which turns on each speaker (tweeter & woofer) on the monitor itself and finally found out that the tweeters was already blown.

So I called him up the night itself on 12th November, but he seems ignorant and dint want to do anything about it and just keep pushing be to do more test spend more time on finding a solution for it my self. And then I called him again for the 2nd time after I repeat the same testing procedure, and I asked for a refund because its too much trouble for me and I’m having doubts already on this speaker ( I was suspecting a blown circuit in the power-amp section of the speaker). So he decided to give me a refund and schedule to meet me on the 13th November , 1pm at his place and settle the refund.

But on the day it self, at 12.15pm as planned I am already on my way there, and I text him and say I’m on my way , then he replies me and say that he’s not home and he cannot refund my money because its done, I took it home so its my problem now for me to deal with the repairs. After a few messages from me pushing him, he said that he will refund my money, but NOT TODAY.

"Its nak Faulty when u test run it at my place tho. Right? I can refund but not today. Already spend ur cash" quote Hilmi Al Gruffan a.k.a ChocolateChipCookies

WRONG, its already faulty even before i test run it at his place, It's just its hard to tell a speakers full working capacity in such condition and environment. Speakers on the ground while our ears are higher level than the accurate monitoring level of the tweeters projection range.

I continued pushing and insisting for my refund because I sense a huge amount of dishonesty in this seller and his last message saying

“I am not refunding ur money. That’s it. Please lodge a police report if you’re not satisfed. All I know that u did a test run, its working and u agree to buy” quote Hilmi Al Gruffan a.k.a ChocolateChipCookies

Now everyone, This speakers is sold to me by Hilmi claiming that its fully functional and in working condition with 3 days personal warranty stated on his post. According to the amp tech i brought it to for a check, he found a fried chip in the tweeter's power amp circuit.

By testing a speaker and hearing sounds coming out of it isn’t enough, because in a different and unfamiliar environment its quite hard to judge if both tweeters and woofers are fully functional, and it was on the floor not even providing a proper table and pc with cables to test it with ease, therefore I give this guy a benefit of a doubt trusting his words and I’ve decided to bring it home, which I was eventually fooled by him.

Note: These speakers were in HORRIBLE cosmetic condition too, so it does say a lot on how he takes care of his things and personality.

An update:

I also forgot to mention that Hilmi Al Guffran (ChocolateChipCookies) Did not answer any of my calls when i called him to ask for an explanation of why is he backing out on his promise to refund. I tot of calling and speaking on the phone as it is more genuine. But this guy has only resort to answering my replies through smses. I don't for sure if he is too busy to answer my calls or he is AVOIDING my calls. Some of my calls were cancelled instantly TWO TIMES IN A ROW.

RELEVANT PICTURES to all 3 LYN ACCOUNT ID:

ChocolateChipCookies Another Conman !
Hilmi Al Guffran
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by DT89: Nov 15 2010, 08:26 PM
DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 01:41 AM

156 posts

Pictures of Our smses :

ME : Attached Image

Hilmi : Attached Image

ME : Attached Image

HIS DRUNK REPLY, gave me a big shock as i din't know what was going on.
Hilmi : Attached Image

Hilmi's Friend : Attached Image

November 12th , NIGHT after COD in the Evening @ 6pm

Me : Attached ImageAttached Image

Hilmi : user posted image

Me : user posted image

After telling him that its faulty, I decided to get a refund, hilmi had agreed to meet me at his place at 1pm the next day 13th November. And i thought that maybe Hilmi is somewhat trustworthy after all. Keeping his word for a 3 day personal warranty.

November 13th

At 12.15pm, I was already on my way to his place with the speakers all packed up ready to get my refund.

He just denied my refund after the promise he made. Pushing it to me saying I have a warranty card from Behringer. Item is 1 1/2 yrs old, warranty has ended, and he did not even provide me a purchase receipt to begin with as a reference for warranty, but theres no use for a receipt afterall because warranty period is already over. So what happened to the 3 days personal warranty from Hilmi? And he only tells me when I told him I'm coming and I'm already on my way to his place at almost 1pm (meeting time for Refund)

THIS is clear evidence of Hilmi Al Guffran NOT KEEPING TO HIS WORDS. 2 PROMISES BROKEN(3 Days warranty, and schedule to meet up at 1pm but ended up saying he's not home.)

I ended up going towards his place afterall and waited there for 1 hour.

And then he replies , he said he will refund but NOT TODAY . Not TODAY ? So again he speaks of refunding it to me, but he doesn't have the money. So whats the deal here? Hilmi as a seller not being able to take responsibilities againts his words and action. Spending the money has got nothing to do with me. 3 DAYS personal warranty is what he stated clearly in his post, he should have kept the money UNTIL its passed 3 DAYS before spending it. Thats the right way to do things.

I supposed this guy isn't a very good business person afterall, DISHONESTY, IRRESPONSIBLE, UNRELIABLE.

This post has been edited by DT89: Nov 14 2010, 11:45 AM
DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 04:33 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ChocolateChipCookies @ Nov 14 2010, 02:57 PM)
- The tweeter was not blown when it was with me, neither when TS try it at my place. Its still perfectly working. TS bought it back, test it at his place, and God knows what he did with the speaker (he might blast the speaker up, i'm assuming that!). Here's a situation example; Let say if you buy a new Hi-Fi system, would you blast it for the first time? I think you would, everyone would do the same.
As a sound engineer, we do not blast any other speakers or hi fi sets. This is not even a hi fi set, you really don't know what your talking about dont you? I listen and monitor mix at average listening pressure levels which is 40 db - 55db, and its all done indoor where there is no need for blasting. This speakers is stated to be able to produce sound pressure levels up to 90db and above. So if i we're to blow the tweeters on the night i tested it by putting on sounds that are that loud (90db - Stage monitor speaker level), the cops would have probably come after me for disturbance of peace in the neighbourhood, and FYI there's old folks who are bed ridden in this house i live in and i do have a sense of respect for others.

Any sound engineer would be able to tell you that. This speakers i work with and use are not merely for leisure music listening. I have work in several studios with many different set ups and as i see it, its quite impossible for me to blow a tweeter and fried its power amp chip just like that. This is definitely due to long term uncareful usage of speakers. By judging at the cosmetic conditions of this speaker, it looks like it's not just used indoors. There's heavy scratches and tears all over it. Speakers are almost punctured after taking a close look at it.

Your place is all dark and its not even a proper set up to test a speakers full functionality, you as a seller should atleast take responsibility to be able to provide proper testing before selling it. And best part it you dont even take your words seriously. Your 3 DAYS WARRANTY is clearly a lie, you are NOT PREPARED of the "what if"s that could happen after that. Therefore you shudn't even state that there is a warranty AT ALL. In this case, there clearly isn't any. If i were to buy this from behringer, thier ONE YEAR LONG WARRANTY covers these kinda issues without even denying with any excuses.

I saved up for months working saving here and there just to get my self something better to improve on my work, i've even sold off things to finance for this upgrade. But now it just seems like my work is stalled, plenty of time and money wasted for the empty trips u made me do and paying a tech to check on the problem. I've had enough with you and what ever u want to say. I don't expect to get any refund because i know it wont happen, i'll just work harder doing whatever i can to pay for the repair when i can afford it.

My point of this thread is clearly simple, I just want people who deal with YOU (Hilmi Al Guffran) to know who and what kind of person are they facing. Your words can NEVER BE TRUSTED. You twisted your words, and lied with empty promises. I've seen many con cases out there, wether your a scam, thats not up to me to decide on other people's behalf. I know for a fact, people like you will just pay for all your actions with what ever fate has to give you. Clearly there's no point in arguing with you calling you bugging you or begging you to do something about it after you've wasted my day. I'd rather just move on and I pray for you and hoping that your next victim wudn't fall in the same trap.

Ask your own conscience , did you even bothered about asking what is the repair cost?.......NO , not a WORD AT ALL. You pushed it all to me to settle it by my self, asking me to refer to an already expired warranty card by behringer, and also if there is any warranty from the brand it self, it also requires a PURCHASE RECEIPT which you clearly did not give me during COD.

PS: ChocolateChipCookies A.k.a Hilmi Al Guffran was previously a DJ and was using this together with his DJ set.
DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 05:15 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ChocolateChipCookies @ Nov 14 2010, 04:31 PM)
He was the one who tried the speaker. His girlfriend or friend was with him. Using my laptop and his AMP. I have his AMP application installed on my computer. Yes, I have proof. If the look is terrible, why did he buy it at the first place? If the tweeter/speaker is faulty why did he agree to buy? The speaker is never broken. Common sense.
FYI the "thing" i brought to try it with isnt an amp. It's a Audio Interface/External Sound card ( Line 6 Toneport UX2). There's is NO power amp circuitry in it to even do anything harmful to the speakers. Its a USB powered/data transfer AUDIO INTERFACE / SOUND CARD.

I hate do say this. But YOU Hilmi, clearly don't know much about audio equipments (from the replies you've given) and what not? Taking good care and maintaining proper usage of it i supposed ?

Reason why i bought it is because i'm a working musician/audio engineer, i work hard for everything, to pay my bills and etc. I cannot afford to even care about cosmetic defects therefore i have no choice.

I'm being considerate not to try the speakers as much because you told me that your friend was sleeping behind when i asked you if you were living in the apartment alone. And also I did not want to take too much of your time assuming that you were a genuine and honest person. I guess it was my mistake then even put my trust in your hands.
DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 05:51 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ChocolateChipCookies @ Nov 14 2010, 05:39 PM)
I already offered TS to refund his money if I needed to. So what is still the issue here? All im asking is for him to remove my details. That's it. U do that, money is yours.
You did not make me any offers through text message or PMs. Only now I know about you offering to refund. How will I be able to trust that you will be refunding me after i remove. Why don't you refund first then I'll remove it.

I'm a man of my words. You have all the witnesses u can get in here.

DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 06:18 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ChocolateChipCookies @ Nov 14 2010, 04:55 PM)

- I should make it clear that if there is no sound coming out of that speaker, then he can send to technician for a repair and we can talk from there. The situation is, there is sound coming out from that speaker but TS was mentioning about muffled sound which i personally have no idea what it is. But the thing is, we already tried at my place and I didn't hear any problem with the speaker until he rise up the muffled sound.

- Will make a report later tomorrow, see how it goes from there.

@TS: Kindly join me at Balai Polis Kota Damansara tomorrow around 10AM. I will keep u notify.
Well , as i said again. Your speakers were placed on the floor during test at your place. It is natural for it to sound much bassier and less on the highs when our ears are capturing the overall frequency (hz / khz) So i was trying to bend and kneel and etc uncomfortably to place my ear to the same level of the tweeter speaker's position, but well obviously that din't work out for me so i tot i could trust you telling myself maybe speakers are placed on the floor, if i tried to monitor it while placing on a proper table / speaker stands which is ideal for proper sound monitoring levels, i would be able to hear the highs.

Info : Tweeters speakers produces the HIGHS in the overall sounds , Subwoofers provides the LOWS AND MIDS and MID HIGHS depending on certain subwoofer specs. BASS , lower end frequencies travels through ground alot more than anything else)

So in this case, only when i reached home, set up the speakers on a proper table which the speakers are placed at PROPER high and level for its sound aiming straight to our ears with a Stereo Left Right imaging set up. Only then i realise , YES the Tweeters are not functioning, therefore no HIGHS at all.

What point out to you here is, speaker testings cannot be done just like that on the floor with 1 song and in such a short time. Plus i'm uncomfortable kneeeling and bending and tired of putting my so low to the ground trying to hear the highs from the tweeters. BASS , lower end frequencies travels through ground alot more than anything else) so the lower i put my head trying to hear the tweeters the more bass i hear too. So to make things less complicated and i've decided to TRUST YOU and your 3 DAYS WARRANTY.

I've learned a hell of a lesson here regarding trust issues.

I'm here to tell you that, please be considerate and not self centered. You assuming the police will take this case and decide for me to meet you at YOUR place, YOUR time, and a police station at YOUR area. Do you know how much time is it for me to travel and how far it is for me to spend on fuel and tolls.

So do you think that i've got nothing else better to do in the morning at 10am, no work, no worries, no schedules to meet.

You refund, i'll remove it right after that. You have my word.
DT89
post Nov 14 2010, 11:02 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 14 2010, 10:19 PM)
true... agreed. the best way is to go to a Behringer store and ask the technician there to check it.
I'm sorry to say , but from what i see , behringer distributors dont do the repairs locally. They themselves dont even do repairs, they have to send it to another tech. And just usually bare the cost themselves, because its too much trouble contacting behringer all the way in Germany.

DT89
post Nov 15 2010, 12:19 AM

156 posts

An update:

I also forgot to mention that Hilmi Al Guffran (ChocolateChipCookies) Did not answer any of my calls when i called him to ask for an explanation of why is he backing out on his promise to refund. I tot of calling and speaking on the phone as it is more genuine. But this guy has only resort to answering my replies through smses. I don't for sure if he is too busy to answer my calls or he is AVOIDING my calls. Some of my calls were cancelled instantly TWO TIMES IN A ROW.

I also found that "ChocolateChipCookies" Hilmi Al Guffran has another LYN Account, which is " STFUmofos "
DT89
post Nov 15 2010, 01:43 PM

156 posts

Update:

Still no news from Hilmi Al Guffran.
DT89
post Nov 15 2010, 08:43 PM

156 posts

Update (Refer to 1st page ) :

Another account by Hilmi Al Guffran.

GraphicPlayground

His other 2 accounts :
ChocolateChipCookies
STFUmofos

Also a picture of his STFUmofos ID selling 2 phones ( iphone + blackberry ) for RM2k with NO CHARGER and NO BOX.

This post has been edited by DT89: Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM
DT89
post Nov 15 2010, 08:54 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
I think he still mabuk lagi rclxub.gif

TS, giv him more 2 days and see how.
Seems like he doesn't bother much about it anyways.
DT89
post Nov 15 2010, 09:10 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 15 2010, 08:54 PM)
haizz...so how about the meeting at Damansara Ara police station ? Helmi dont dare is it ?
Don't know man, No calls, no updates, no notification.

Just asking...How would i know if he has already made a police report ?

But i doubt it, because police would'nt even bother about cases like these.
DT89
post Nov 15 2010, 10:18 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 15 2010, 09:26 PM)
yeah... i think he wont... btw, ur speaker how? cannot be repair? or wil cost u a boom?
There could be a possibility that it's unrepairable depending on parts and how severe the damage is. A detailed check from part to part of the speakers is required to determine the cost of repairs. For further checkings i will have to start spending money, even for just a detailed check on what is to be replaced.

I have yet to ask the technician to perform the detailed check on the speakers because i would not want to be accused of meddling with its internal circuitry and making it another reason for him to not refund me.

So i'll wait for about 2 days for Hilmi to respond, if not i will just proceed. This is stalling too much of my time. And it is jeapordizing most of my work from day to day.

This post has been edited by DT89: Nov 15 2010, 10:20 PM
DT89
post Nov 16 2010, 10:22 AM

156 posts

Latest SMS to HILMI (10.02am November 16th) :

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Text Message :

I'm asking you again hilmi, when will you be giving me my refund and take back your faulty speakers? If i were to proceed with the repairs starting by sending it in to a tech for a detailed check on parts, i will not consider anymore refunds, and i will leave your name, your picture and every other details of you online. I will not take it down anymore. Let me know of your decision by wednesday 12pm. if there is no respond from you by then, i will assume that you don't want to take any responsibilities on this sale (Behringer truth b2031a , price RM1000) as a seller and breaking your 3 days warranty promise. If my refund is given, I will do as I say and remove your name and details from all that i've posted online. Thanks.

DT89
post Nov 17 2010, 10:04 AM

156 posts

Yes, he used his other account STFUmofos to even create a topic in Kopitiam yesterday.

This post has been edited by DT89: Nov 17 2010, 10:21 AM
DT89
post Nov 17 2010, 12:41 PM

156 posts

Deadline Message to Hilmi Al Guffran at 12.11pm (Wednesday, 17th November 2010) :

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Haven't heard from you since your last statement of wanting to make a police report ? It's already your deadline for my refund, Wednesday 12pm, 17th November 2010. So i'll asume that you're running away from your responsibilities. You do know that you are on google search already with all your details on it stapled with a conman title. Just to inform you, I'm proceeding with sending the Behringer truth b2031a to a behringer authorized tech for a detailed check on parts and repair, and i will continue to expose you and your wrong doings to the public for as much as i can.

DT89
post Nov 17 2010, 07:59 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 17 2010, 02:40 PM)

Ts, how much for the repairing cost?
Yet to find out, i'm going to an authorized dealer tomorrow who is able to send it to a authorized behringer tech for repairs. This includes all original parts. Cost of repair is yet to be determined until further check on the parts. But the service charge to rectify the problem will start at rm80. Depending on repair cost, the RM80 service charge could probably be waved.

As for police report, i would rather not waste my time at the police station because i doubt police would take this case seriously. Because there has been much serious cases happening as compared to this which they did not take any action about it also.
DT89
post Nov 24 2010, 09:49 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 22 2010, 12:48 PM)
Details has been added to the famous list. Only to the members we should avoid list tho.
Thanks Apis for adding to your list.

I guess he's already dicthed all his accounts by now and try to create a new one. So watch out guys !

0.0204sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:39 PM