10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 28 2011, 03:25 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Guys check this out

LIFEPROOF IN THE SNOW! <--- Click here for Youtube Video!
Lifeproof stands up to a harsh day of snow and sledding with the boys and kids. Everything from being crashed into by sleds, snowball fights, throwing 50 meters, submerged in muddy puddles, and every kind of slushy, icy, wet and rough treatment you can imagine. It takes it all with an eager spirit

SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 29 2011, 04:56 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kennyohngu @ Mar 28 2011, 07:48 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

looking for drop proof iphone4 case? where ar... any suggestion?

LIFEPROOF CASE is Drop Proof, Sand Proof, Mud Proof, Water Proof, etc. etc... The Lifeproof name is very appropriate for this case. Get this one and you won't have to worry anymore.

Added on March 29, 2011, 5:06 pmHas anyone tried this?

Dimension: 12.5 x 63 x 16 mm
Weight: 65g
Output Voltage: 5V
Output Current: 500mA
Input Voltage: 5V
Input Current: <= 1000mAh (1A)
Capacity: 7.2 WH (1900 mAh)
Standby Time: Up to 230 hours
Talk Time: Up to 6 hours
Internet Use: Up to 5.5 hours on 3G / Up to 8 hours on Wi-Fi
Audio playback: Up to 30 hours
Video playback: Up to 8 hours
Battery Capacity Indication

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Mar 29 2011, 05:06 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 31 2011, 03:40 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

any one use this before?

Any comment cos i'm thinking of getting this to use whenever i'm out on a weekend.
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 1 2011, 01:40 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 31 2011, 06:01 PM)
Where is that from anyway? Name and specs? If it's a nobrand, be careful of frying your iPhone 4 alive.

EDIT: Just googled, looks nobrand to me. The White 2350mah one looks interesting though (largely because it has a full 30-pin Apple connector pass-through).

But really, a RM80 pack might just fry your RM2k phone to kingdom come. I know of a few Made For IPhone certified (or at least brand name) packs that run around the 2 hundred mark.

- Energizer/Xpal AP1210
- eGear Chameleon (my review on the prev page)
- Mipow packs (I've used the Clone, great premise but not so great execution, dunno about the other 2).
- Q Power pack for iPhone 4.

All these should work well. Personal favourite is the Chameleon for now, feels and works great for its price.
Well that's scary.. i tot i can save money if it's gonna fry my phone then it's not worth it...
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 5 2011, 02:45 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Yes.. pictures...
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 12 2011, 01:59 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Okay guys.. recommendations needed.
CHEAP SNAP CASE that has NO ISSUES WITH FLASH PHOTO AT NIGHT
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 12 2011, 05:28 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

The red part look like pimple...
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 19 2011, 12:37 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I dunno bout u guys.. but I just bought an SGP Ultra Thin from Pasar Malam for Rm10.. same shape and size minus the brand name and also have a matte rubber feeling. Works for me smile.gif

Bumpers in pasar malam also RM10 only... in the end it still protects your phone. and it comes in a variety of colors...
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 20 2011, 03:30 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:41 PM)
I got one lazar malam speck case.
Rm 15 only.

These are the cases I wear when I'm out to paintball or something smile.gif
Wei.. you have your phone in pocket during paintball session?!?
That's insane man...
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 23 2011, 02:12 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(yyap2 @ Apr 21 2011, 02:36 PM)
Never use SGP Slim case.. My fren use and he drop the front screen cracked.. this is due the case didn't really protect the front screen edges.. it cover up till the metal side only..
I think that goes for almost all snap cases.
Unless someone can recommend me a bumper case where I can still use it to dock on speakers.. that would be amazing.
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 25 2011, 02:46 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Using SGP ultra optics now and I think it is one of the best for it's fine balance between anti fingerprint and clarity. It has matte qualities but does not degrade the screen quality much.

However no matter how scratch resistant SGP claims it's screen protectors to be I hav successfully and accidentally scratched up my ultra optics and even the crystal sp.

I need a SCRATCHPROOF screen protector... Recommendations?
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 25 2011, 08:49 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Get the fake one same effect cheaper price
And still protects the back
SUSs3an_looi
post May 3 2011, 06:14 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

haha... RM13 from pasar malam SS2...

SUSs3an_looi
post May 6 2011, 12:24 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ May 5 2011, 08:25 AM)
woot! just won a iPWN Gameboy case for iPhone 4 from Slidetoplay!

anybody using this too?
It'll be nice if you can actually play something on that case..
SUSs3an_looi
post May 8 2011, 01:03 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(hou @ May 7 2011, 10:33 AM)
hi all
just got myself a Iphone4
what & where can get gd quality screen protector with reasonable price?
prefer those shop in Klang or PJ, or any online seller u all know.
also a case as well. any recommendation?
thanks in advance.
Get a case from Pasar Malam.. sometimes as good as ori but only a fraction of the price.
I got an SGP ULtra Thin Infinity White from Pasarmalam only Rm13.
I also compare to my ori ultra thin (cost RM75) and no difference...

For SP You better go SGPStore.com
I suggest Ultra Optics
It is the best because it has anti fingerprint... but the screen clarity is very much better than other matte SP.
SUSs3an_looi
post May 9 2011, 12:40 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Yup.. FAKE.. looks same but not original...

Who cares? I paid around RM80 for SGP Ultra Thin ori... (bought 3 summor).. now I go pasar malam get a fake one for Rm13... I am just as happy. If anything happen crack scratch etc.. just get another one...

If there's a case I like... and there's a fake one... I'd get it.
Just make sure you pay the 'fake' price...
The only thing I don't like ppl doing is selling fake stuff at ori price...
SUSs3an_looi
post May 10 2011, 02:39 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

anyone has their snap case (plastic) crack in heat?
I just noticed a crack in my snap case but not sure if someone dropped it accidentally or was exposed to too much heat (hot sun, take photo, and car charging)...
SUSs3an_looi
post May 10 2011, 04:18 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Anyone can recommend a pasar malam with a good choice of iphone4 cases? the only one I've been to is the SS2 on Monday nights...

which ones do you go to?
SUSs3an_looi
post May 21 2011, 12:40 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Gonna get myself a Lifeproof case soon. Can go underwater and still be okay.
SUSs3an_looi
post May 27 2011, 01:27 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 21 2011, 08:00 AM)
I like the pink and Silver Lifeproof..looks nice...black too norm and rugged looking..but thats just me
I'm taking the White Lifeproof Case.
It will make my black iPhone 4 look like this!

I repeat... MY BLACK IPHONE4 WILL LOOK LIKE THIS WITH THE WHITE LIFEPROOF CASE! biggrin.gif

(no need to buy White iPhone liao lu)...

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: May 27 2011, 01:28 AM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:23 AM