6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V66, PET.CHE In & BJTOTO Out, CI will leap ??

mopster
post Nov 12 2010, 11:42 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Nov 12 2010, 11:38 PM)
i think lcth long term is good. Anyway, can i hv clearer picture on their nature of business? what are they doin actually
http://www.lcthcorp.com/ smile.gif
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 09:08 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

morning... who Q 1400 suncity at limit down price ? tongue.gif
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 09:13 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Nov 15 2010, 09:10 AM)
Went to Uniqlo yesterday...

The crowd was unbelievable...

I see people carrying basket to buy clothes in there...  laugh.gif

People even buy winter wears like crazy in there...  laugh.gif

Is the company running Uniqlo under DNP ? (2976)
hehehe.. yup.. DNP/WingTai Msia hold 45% stake in Uniqlo Malaysia only... not the whole Uniqlo... smile.gif
the crowd will cool down after a while, though...
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 09:13 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2010, 09:12 AM)
I think I just came back from Outerspace. Where is Uniqlo? And what do they sell?
http://www.uniqlo.com/my/introduction/

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 15 2010, 09:16 AM
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 09:23 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2010, 09:19 AM)
Oh at First Avenue, Bandar Utama.

Selling winter clothes only ka?

Malaysia has winter season meh  blink.gif
O_o i tot @ fahrenheit88 ... the renovated KL Plaza..
hmm yeah.. i was sweat.gif looking @ winter clothing section too... laugh.gif i think they follow japan... hmm.gif
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 12:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:11 PM)
All time high! Siao! laugh.gif

Mimic KPJ footsteps!
same father... johor corp...
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 12:30 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:28 PM)
If you believe in the "chain-effect", hop in for KFC & QSR before the golden goose fly again. brows.gif
KFC, KPJ, Kulim all BI liao..
if wanna bet BI, QSR has the potential tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 15 2010, 12:31 PM
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 01:54 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:30 PM)
sorry about muhibah. cut lost also (people promised me news never came, kanasai) .
LoL... that one is Classic... Goreng, goreng, goreng, spread rumour saying got big news, CIMB says buy...
and then CIMB dump to u... brows.gif
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 03:15 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

uchitec queue hinting something ?? hmm.gif
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 09:20 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Nov 15 2010, 09:18 PM)
Got my Petchem IPO. 1 lot only..
if u dun mind.. 1lot = 100 shares ?? sweat.gif
if 100 shares.. may lose commission too when u sell... >_<

Added on
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:11 PM)
Hi all guru, actually do you guys/gals have any cut lose limit?
My colleage advice me to have cut lose limit at 10%, but myself is 5% (however still will see how the down trend lor)
However after i cut lose on last friday for the Gamuda, today it raise back 2.6% sweat.gif (however even i sell today also i'm losing 4% already).

So is't not advisible to sell below average price of the stock? Please share your experience icon_question.gif
hi, me no sifu.. just sharing my experience..
cut loss is also an "art"... there is no specific guideline like 10% or 5%... u can have different limit for different counters depending on your profit target/tolerance/company fundamental/market sentiment....
Maybe by going more technical you'll have a better idea as to when to cut loss.. Moving Averages,RSI,MACD etc etc...
eg: I can tolerate XXXX fall 30% and i will average down.. but i when YYYY fall 5% i'll be sweating bullets...

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 15 2010, 09:27 PM
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 10:23 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

yay~~ EU green... DJ Future mild green... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
retail sales up~~ Nov/Dec should be good as well with Christmas and NewYear around the corner..

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 15 2010, 10:27 PM
mopster
post Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Gomen not worried about Hot Marnee... rclxms.gif no cap control in short term ? hmm.gif

PUTRAJAYA, Nov 15 (Bernama) -- Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Dr Awang Adek Hussin said the government was not alarmed by capital inflows to the stock market.
"In an open economy, we are bound to have inflows and outflows depending on the situation.
"But we cannot get over excited over this type of inflows as to suggest certain major policy changes," he told reporters after launching Bank Simpanan Nasional's internet banking service called MyBSN, here Monday.

Last week, the FBM Kuala Lumpur Composite Index surged to a historic high of 1,531 on continued inflow of foreign funds after the United States launched a fresh round of quantitative easing to shore up its economy.
Asked whether the government would introduce measures to ensure stability in the financial system, Awang Adek said: "The stability is still intact. We certainly have some inflows coming in and we have to monitor the situation."
The inflows helped the local stock market as well as the ringgit but there was nothing to be alarmed about as the stability was still intact, inflation was low and economic growth was sustainable, he said.

On the United States' quantitative easing, Awang Adek said if that would result in improvements, it would be good for Malaysia.
"It is always good for Malaysia when major economies are having stable and better economic growth.
"If the quantitative easing has an immediate impact on the United States' economy, its imports will be better and so with exports from Malaysia. The impact is not only in the capital market but also on the export/import performance," he said.
On MyBSN, Awang Adek said internet banking was a growing business.

The steady growth of Malaysian internet users was a significant indicator of the potential of internet banking in the country, and the move by banks to leverage on technology would enable them to remain competitive, he added.
-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsbusiness.php?id=543269

Added on

LoL, big fish finished taking profit.. now they say "China Correction a Sign Stocks in Bull Market Territory"

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 15 2010, 11:25 PM
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 01:33 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 16 2010, 11:49 AM)
The share par value is RM1.00, but NTA ony Rm0.4x.

It is the other way round, the capital reduction is essential to avoid PN17 in the future, and need newly injected business to revive the company.

Shareholder fund cannot less than xx% of company paid up capital and it could trigger PN17 status, MAS did once before but granted exemption, as loss is come from write-off of oil hedge, I don't remember clearly on this rule, may be other can clarify on this.

Share capital reduction is like.

Every share has paid up capital like RM1.00, aka Rm1.00 is given as start up capital for the company.

But due to losses being made and accumulated, the company adopt capital reduction is like tell the shareholders, your previous invested RM1.00, now only Rm0.10.
thumbup.gif learned from sifu Cherroy again... notworthy.gif
WTB "like" button..

Added on November 16, 2010, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 16 2010, 11:21 AM)
Share capital reduction is one of worst news for shareholders.

10 lots become 1 then being consolidated back to 5

I am surprise it doesn't sink more on this news.
Assuming TDC at 80c and I have 10,000 shares..
That means:
ParValue: 100c -> 10c -> 50c
Issued Share : 2.53B -> 2.53B -> 0.506B
Price: 80c -> 8c -> 40c

My Share: 10,000 -> 1,000 -> 200

Investment of RM8,000 become RM800 ? blink.gif
How much do I get from capital repayment ?

*i dun have TDC, just learning how to calculate correctly.. ty in advance.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2010, 02:50 PM
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 03:09 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 16 2010, 02:53 PM)
With initial 10,000 shares,you will end up with 2,000 shares after the capital reduction/consolidation.

The price of the 2,000 shares will depend on the closing price on the Ex date,not based on 80 sen.

For the capital repayment,you will receive RM200.
tyvm, appreciate it.. notworthy.gif smile.gif
wow.. cap reduction is much more complicated than Bonus Issue/Cap Repayment.. sweat.gif
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 03:15 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2010, 03:14 PM)
Prior to holiday, profit taking is understandable. Red is expectable whistling.gif

Just sapu whenever you think the price is right rolleyes.gif
i like ur optimism.... laugh.gif thumbup.gif
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 05:04 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

nice! KLCI Green! the bloodiest Green Day to me in a while biggrin.gif
main killer : dielog, kfima
surprise : d&p

both with my holdings.. i wanna add new members biggrin.gif

mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 05:12 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Hi i found this thing
PBB jump up 53 bit???? Whats does that means??? Any pro can explain?
I always saw strange buy/sell before market close. Any place/web site got explain on these cases?
This is really confusing me rclxub.gif
*me no pro...
this is the reason why KLCI jump to green at 4.50pm...
some deep pocket players Queue a big amount to Buyout at very high price to affect TCP (theoretical closing price), usually enough to clear a few ticks. In this case, it was 52bids high....

for more info i think u can read here:
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/trading/...g_sessions.html

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2010, 05:15 PM
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 05:16 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2010, 05:14 PM)
just did a refresh on my portfolio today... super red!!!!
-2.6%. I did a simple check, the last time it was so red was in May... sweat.gif
LoL.. that's a good sign~~ (no offense)...
cause June onwards we have a crazy run up that lasts until today... tongue.gif laugh.gif
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 05:20 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:18 PM)
I dun even wan to update my portfolio either. Logged it off. tongue.gif
lol... ignorance is bliss rclxms.gif

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:16 PM)
So little volumn of this transaction will have so much impact to KLCI? I have no ideal how the KLCI is derive/calculated
hehe why not ? consider this:
current price is 15.00, and the next seller is 20.00. u buy 1 lot from him, the last traded price and possibly the closing price can be 20.00.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2010, 05:23 PM
mopster
post Nov 16 2010, 05:50 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Is it possible that consumers will switch to Nitrile gloves when prices of natural latex gloves keep escalating ? then Harta will drool.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2010, 05:51 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:02 PM