HTC Legend Official Thread V2, Rise of the Legendary phone!

Calex
post Nov 11 2010, 03:22 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Yay v2 d! =3

Well, there is a froyo sense Rom but its not stable. It's based on the Gratia and quite a few things aren't working. I suggest you wait for the update.
Calex
post Nov 12 2010, 07:34 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ Nov 11 2010, 03:24 PM)
Is this model not producing anymore ?? i find that hardly see any new Legend selling around.. Digi oso out of stock @.@
According to HTC production for legend stopped due to lack of amoled displays from Samsung. The desire suffered the same fate. And that reason is why the Aria ever got released in the first place.
Calex
post Nov 12 2010, 03:17 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Yup. =P Actually it itself is limited in the first place cause many choose the desire over this one, considering that the price difference isn't much in the first place. O.o
Calex
post Dec 3 2010, 05:48 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Its not screen problem, you are most likely using a non original charger. I had that problem when using rm15 punya charger, but when use original charger no problem.

This post has been edited by Calex: Dec 3 2010, 05:49 PM
Calex
post Dec 30 2010, 02:34 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Dec 28 2010, 09:36 PM)
So any answers? Why my internal memory suddenly drain like crazy until now left 4%?

Is it Froyo is much bigger than Eclair?

Another weird thing, now I can't change my phone ringtone to mp3s, any idea why?

Lastly, how do I transfer messages to my PC?
Internal memory? What ROM are you using?
Calex
post Jan 7 2011, 12:34 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Jan 7 2011, 12:31 AM)
hey guys,

i have prob for my keyboard after updating froyo. i cant get to type in chinese anymore, instead now they have the thai language. i tried looking over at the keyboard settings still couldnt solve the prob.

anyone has the same prob..any solutions??
How did you update? Via OTA or flash custom ROM?
Calex
post Jan 13 2011, 04:37 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 13 2011, 01:11 PM)
Since I updated to froyo, the ability to change lock screen wallpaper is gone. sad.gif

Anyway to bring that back without going back to 2.1?
All Sense roms running 2.2 does not have that feature anymore. Couldn't find that feature last time when I had the Desire too.
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 10:16 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Jan 14 2011, 10:03 AM)
hey, what application you use to set to such interesting GUI?
I want also.
Me now on 2.2 Vodaphone series (*i think)

Having A2SD too. But seemed like my internal is decreasing too. Maybe i did not move the Dalvik cache into external memory?[attachmentid=1994287]
That Windows Phone 7 look can be done by using Desktop Visualizer. It can be used on normal launchers such as launcher pro smile.gif
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 02:54 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 14 2011, 01:51 PM)
OH GOD! You have to share that theme!  drool.gif
Its not a theme sweat.gif

Its actually a bunch of widgets arranged together to get that look. Look around in XDA for the tutorial on how to do that, the icons are there too smile.gif
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 03:05 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 14 2011, 03:00 PM)
Can give link? I don't even know what's that called, can't search. Sorry.
sweat.gif

Ok, just this once. The guide is here.
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 04:12 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 14 2011, 04:07 PM)
My picture tiles are all out of size. They don't fit properly. sad.gif
You need to resize them. Launcher Pro Plus is required to do so.
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 04:34 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 14 2011, 04:25 PM)
Okay just done it.

Now I need to know how to get the battery icon, clock and dock. Sorry, noobie here.
If I remember correctly, those are from the HDPI thread of that layout. Search around in that section of the forum.
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 05:26 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

The dock, clock and battery icon works just fine on both HDPI and MDPI. smile.gif
Calex
post Jan 14 2011, 06:35 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 14 2011, 06:32 PM)
I just did installed a WP7 launcher on my phone, will post some pictures later.
Do post rclxms.gif I'll post mine when I'm free, its a modded version tongue.gif
Calex
post Jan 17 2011, 02:15 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

CM7 Nightly for Legend.

Cheers biggrin.gif
Calex
post Jan 19 2011, 04:57 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 19 2011, 04:50 PM)
Hey guys, I'm planning to jump ship to HD2, anyone know roughly how much my legend worth?

Visit my [WTS/WTT] thread.
A bit too high there. An SiS Warrantied unit without scratches usually goes for only RM1100+
I recommend you bring it down to at least RM1000 or so, do note that with RM1200 people can get a second hand Desire already.

Regarding to Gingerbread, its difference is minor in terms of overall features. But I noticed the UI speed is much better (eg. no lag when scrolling lists anymore). Its main upgrades are developer focused, so not much is affected for us end users here.
Calex
post Jan 21 2011, 09:31 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 21 2011, 01:50 AM)
been so bz wanna sh*t also no peace.. cny around the corner have to rush so many things out.

my case is this, my gf now is on the way to "jadi harta" my phone real soon..... keeps on logging on fb,email, playing games (angry birds), tagging music on shazam.. u guys know what i mean right.

So this means, its either me change phone (leaning on a Desire HD) or me getting her a Red Legend for Valentine's Day if there is any left. Anyone can direct me who sells and the market price for it? Dont mind 2nd hand also. will check soon on the Garage Sales section
Haven't seen a red one for some time already.. hmm.gif Last time I saw one in the garage sales section was a seller from kota kinabalu doh.gif

It's already hard to find a normal one, finding a red one would be even harder. Why not get something new for yourself then? smile.gif Perhaps a DZ?
Calex
post Jan 21 2011, 11:41 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 21 2011, 11:40 AM)
Yea, i thought of that actually thus finding one now.. so if anyone has leads to find one do let me know yeah smile.gif

yea but DZ i dont like the hinge as HTC aint known for build quality IMO.
HTC aint known for build quality? rclxub.gif

Build quality is sort of their forte here, just look at your Legend for example. sweat.gif
Calex
post Jan 21 2011, 05:52 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Jan 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
Yeah, can't agree more.

It's such a shame that HTC did such a weak job with the buttons on the Legend after giving such an amazingly gorgeous case... almost feels like they hit the budget limit after speccing the alu-unibody and Amoled screen, and then decided to cheap out on the rest.
Now I think of it.. Yes, they suck at one part, buttons. doh.gif

Look around XDA and you see quite a few complaints. For example, the HD2 has many complaints about the menu buttons breaking quite fast. As well as the Nexus One's power button issue. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Jan 21 2011, 05:53 PM
Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 08:54 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Feb 10 2011, 05:42 PM)
Guys.. my legend battery become worst after upgrade to 2.2... even i put in offline mode, wa 60% before sleep, after wake up, it left 12%!/ what happen? I already use task killer to kill all before sleep. What's draining my battery? Or my battery spoiled d? Battery still under warranty right?
Try completely draining the battery, then fully recharge it. See if that helps smile.gif

0.0340sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:41 AM