English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/11 Man Utd v Blackburn | 22:55 ESPN

Wan
post Nov 25 2010, 03:42 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

http://bestsaleyou.sytes.net/ch2.html

Added on November 25, 2010, 3:49 amShould have got a penalty there...

This post has been edited by Wan: Nov 25 2010, 03:49 AM
Wan
post Nov 25 2010, 08:15 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 25 2010, 07:53 PM)
btw, anyone noticed how immense Smalling was last night?
Most people weren't that happy that we got yet another unproven youngster especially for the prices quoted. He's looking good so far.. immense is the right word considering his age and his relative lack of game experience. With Fabio also showing promise, it's looking bright indeed for the future of our defence. Along with Evans and Rafael, we just need a GK to take over from VDS to complete it. Rio's career might end soon, but in Smalling we have one who would slot right away and perform similar a 'role'.
Wan
post Nov 25 2010, 08:18 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Lindegaard on his way to Manchester right now according to this..
http://twitter.com/#!/heiselberg
Wan
post Nov 25 2010, 08:25 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

According to Wiki:
Height 1.93 m (6 ft 4 in)

Over at RedCafe, those that see him playing in Norwegian league seems to rate him pretty highly.
Wan
post Nov 25 2010, 08:50 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

http://www.redcafe.net/f9/anders-lindegaar...57/index14.html

Read Elliott and LouisRocca's comments..

Seems like a good GK. Remain to be seen whether he's good enough to be able to take over from VDS, IF he's been brought in as the successor.
Wan
post Nov 25 2010, 10:34 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Rio @ twitter
I aint calling scholesy by his name on here anymore I'm referring 2 him as SAT NAV!

Wan
post Nov 26 2010, 08:46 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:28 AM)
i dont like it when people use Berba's price tag to justify whether he play well or not. If keep on bringing the price issue into discussing his performance, ie. contribution per million spend, then NOBODY will be worse than Berba in the team. whether 30m or 1m, if he doesnt play well then he doesnt play well, thats all to it. Similarly, if Berba plays well then he plays well and deserved every single praise he got, and not "oh for 30m, thats how he should play".

Thank God we're not having Ronaldo in our team, for 80m surely he gotta be banging 5 goals a game to justify his price tag no?
+1
I hate it when people say, he cost 30m.. and as a striker that means he should be banging in goals left, right and centre. And yet SAF set a target of 15 goals a season or two back for him.

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:49 am
QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 26 2010, 02:41 AM)
smikes say anders is not good enough
He never said Anders isn't good. He was talking more about the experience part which he lacks and is seen as an important part to become successful for us.

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:55 am
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Nov 26 2010, 05:41 AM)
kasi reserve main dulu...let him settle down. then when vds ciao end-of-season, he and kucak fight for the position, just like what arsene is doing it to almunia + fabianski now.  hmm.gif i aint optimistic about this ~~gaard fler. outta nowhere. izit just becos he hailed from denmark, same like schmichael??  hmm.gif
I think Kuszczak will be gone soon. He'll stay until the end of the season at most. With his kicking problems, I doubt he's seen as a potential #1.

Lindegaard had his breakthrough year last year I think after he went on loan to his current club, which later turn into a permanent move. Seems to have impressed there and got his break in the National side after Sorensen got injured. Read up in RedCafe's transfer forum in that thread about him..look out for LouisRocca and Elliott's comments about him. Seems to have good ability. But as always, we won't know how he would handle the pressure.

This post has been edited by Wan: Nov 26 2010, 08:55 AM
Wan
post Nov 26 2010, 09:11 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

He wanted them to get that 2nd yellow which would wipe out their count for the next round.
Wan
post Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Nov 26 2010, 10:34 AM)
Strikers are judged on goals.  His overall performance has improved but not scoring since the liverpool game is getting on everyone's nerve.
SAF set him a target of 15 goals a while back. Go figure.
Wan
post Nov 26 2010, 12:13 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Nov 26 2010, 01:16 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Today 21st lah.. tongue.gif
Wan
post Nov 26 2010, 10:38 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Ando does have the talent and ability. And he's shown us consistently before that he can perform. He's just going through that phase where it doesn't seem like he's improving a great deal. But he's still young for a midfielder. His future is very much with us.. a very important one.

Rafael-Rio-Vida-Evra
Nani-Ando-Carrick-Park (Giggs might be tired?)
Berba/Hernandez-Rooney

Wan
post Nov 27 2010, 07:59 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 27 2010, 07:25 PM)
if Kuszczak really leave United at Jan/next summer, VDS retired, and Mr. Lin become first choice, who will be his deputy? Amos?
We would likely look for another backup when the time comes. My guess is that VDS would sign on for another season at least. He can still perform and maintain that level.
Wan
post Nov 27 2010, 08:16 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Top;8961828)
He's known for always speaking his mind here in Denmark.

Here are some his quotes to the media.

After he made his debut for the National team:
"It's amazing... Better than getting an orgasm."

As you might know, he left his childhood Danish club OB after they said they couldn't use him any more.
"I honestly hope some of OB's directors are currently yanking their own arse hair, watching me play for the national team."

After his brilliant match against Portugal:
"Portugal is known for two things. The first is port and the second is Ronaldo, and I struggled a bit with the latter."

Bonus info: He split up with his girlfriend after 6 years because she apparently felt he was too focused on football and improving his game.

Wan
post Nov 27 2010, 08:21 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Nov 27 2010, 11:51 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Nov 27 2010, 11:49 PM)
Ando played very well, conti this kinda form, he will be very very effective during the christmas period.
Yup. I just wish he would be more involved though. We need to GET him involved more by passing the ball to him more often. That's when he comes alive.
Wan
post Nov 28 2010, 12:00 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Sopcast. 6001, I think.
Wan
post Nov 28 2010, 12:57 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Nov 28 2010, 12:55 AM)
so satisfied with the performance tonight..but evans really cost us the goal..where is the evans that we have seen before this ....anyway good job!!!
He was obviously pushed there. Should have been a foul. But let's find someone to blame since Berba is on form?
Wan
post Nov 28 2010, 12:59 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Nov 28 2010, 12:58 AM)
anyone notice..we are somehow lost after park being replaced by obatok..and then we clearly miss vidic after that tongue.gif
Foot off the pedal.. even if we bring on a Ronaldo won't chance the pace of the game at the time.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0513sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:32 PM