Household Park Villa bukit puchong, planning to buy for own stay...

TSmegawoon
post Nov 10 2010, 10:00 AM, updated 16y ago

37 posts

Hi all...recently i plan to buy a house for my own stay,and i found that park villa house is quite nice and pretty... but heard someone said the area is near with a huge electricity station..do u guys think is it a good place for staying? Anybody staying there now can give me some information about the traffic? thanks.
lee0125
post Nov 10 2010, 10:08 AM

161 posts

Where are you working? Bukit Puchong to cyberjaya is very near, but to PJ and KL, traffic is a problem.
TSmegawoon
post Nov 10 2010, 10:14 AM

37 posts

i am working in pj...and currently i am staying in pj too..so i have no idea how is the traffic from puchong to pj.. are you staying at that area ?
lee0125
post Nov 10 2010, 10:21 AM

161 posts

yes, i am staying just 300 meter away from park villa. My wife works in Sungai Way, morning takes about 45 minutes to reach office, evening takes about 1 hour to reach home.
TSmegawoon
post Nov 10 2010, 10:35 AM

37 posts

oh my godness...by the way...do u know why park villa still have a lot of empty lot? is it the properties there is not good so no one is buying it?
lee0125
post Nov 10 2010, 10:49 AM

161 posts

hmm... i think

1. the developer built many units so that there are still many availalbe. need some time to digest.

2. not many buyers can accept the concept of Town House.

honestly speaking, the developer (Bukit Hitam) is good. Before i moved in, i submitted the defect list for them to touch up my house, they did it in 3 days. and the quality of the house is not bad.
airline
post Nov 10 2010, 11:12 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

is park villa the newly completed townhouse?
lee0125
post Nov 10 2010, 11:15 AM

161 posts

yes, the one in green. smile.gif
airline
post Nov 10 2010, 11:18 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

oh.. i went to the launch back then price around rm240k.
just too far for me
but now crazy people buying in cyberjaya..

This post has been edited by airline: Nov 10 2010, 11:19 AM
Alan Soo
post Nov 10 2010, 11:39 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(megawoon @ Nov 10 2010, 10:35 AM)
oh my godness...by the way...do u know why park villa still have a lot of empty lot? is it the properties there is not good so no one is buying it?
Are u sure park villa still have empty unit? as what i know its already sold out long ago.
yiptan2329
post Nov 10 2010, 12:55 PM

58 posts

As what I know, all units are sold out. Those sub-sale prices are quite expensive already. When you browse through iproperty, the prices range from RM300K to RM360K.
nkhong
post Nov 11 2010, 02:14 AM

2,442 posts

To CBJ is near especially coming back from CBJ to Bukit puchong. There is backdoor road no toll and shorter distance.

To PJ during peak hour need 1 hour ..... maybe 45 mins during school holidays .. smile.gif
TSmegawoon
post Nov 11 2010, 09:35 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(yiptan2329 @ Nov 10 2010, 12:55 PM)
As what I know, all units are sold out. Those sub-sale prices are quite expensive already. When you browse through iproperty, the prices range from RM300K to RM360K.
oh...so do u think is it not worth if i buy the house with RM300k since when its lst launch only rm240k ?
yiptan2329
post Nov 11 2010, 10:01 AM

58 posts

For me, I won't buy because I believe the occupancy rate will be low since there are more than 10 unit for sale in iproperty. The prices are hiked by speculators. This makes the DSL in BP10 and BP11 increase tremendously as well. But if you really like the house (design, location and etc), you can go ahead as I predict the future development will be mostly high end, and the price will be sky high also. You got not many choice unless you find in BP1.

This post has been edited by yiptan2329: Nov 11 2010, 10:03 AM
ckjing
post Nov 24 2010, 04:40 PM

62 posts

I also notice that, there are alot of units available for sub-sales in iproperty now...agreed with yiptan2329 that, the occupancy rate will be low at the beginning....but slowly, it will occupied, just take time. And i also think there is potential as there are still room for development. So, the property price in surrounding area keep increasing....

But, no one able to confirm that, is there any high electricity station as claimed by megawoon from the 1st post?? Where is that station actually?

Apscen
post Nov 24 2010, 04:58 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(ckjing @ Nov 24 2010, 04:40 PM)
I also notice that, there are alot of units available for sub-sales in iproperty now...agreed with yiptan2329 that, the occupancy rate will be low at the beginning....but slowly, it will occupied, just take time. And i also think there is potential as there are still room for development. So, the property price in surrounding area keep increasing....

But, no one able to confirm that, is there any high electricity station as claimed by megawoon from the 1st post?? Where is that station actually?
i stay bukit puchong 2, never heard of such high elec station, just bear in mind, the houses there still have problem with syabas, where key already handover but no water meter installed....not sure if the issue solve yet
ckjing
post Nov 24 2010, 05:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Nov 24 2010, 04:58 PM)
i stay bukit puchong 2, never heard of such high elec station, just bear in mind, the houses there still have problem with syabas, where key already handover but no water meter installed....not sure if the issue solve yet

Thanks for the clarification....
epie
post Nov 24 2010, 05:24 PM

1,590 posts

u wanna stay in bukit puchong and work in PJ
very bad jam there bro...unless u dun care
Apscen
post Nov 24 2010, 05:42 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(megawoon @ Nov 10 2010, 10:00 AM)
Hi all...recently i plan to buy a house for my own stay,and i found that park villa house is quite nice and pretty... but heard someone said the area is near with a huge electricity station..do u guys think is it a good place for staying? Anybody staying there now can give me some information about the traffic? thanks.
trafffic is bad at the LDP, be prepare jam every morning, toward puchong perdana, toward sunway toll...these stretch of road alone expect take about 30-45 mins
cocobanana
post Nov 24 2010, 11:51 PM

20 posts

what time puchong start jam in the morning?
me que
post Nov 25 2010, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(cocobanana @ Nov 24 2010, 11:51 PM)
what time puchong start jam in the morning?
7.30 am
snake4168
post Nov 25 2010, 04:55 PM

187 posts

good environment! good security! good for small famillies!
stevecmj
post Nov 25 2010, 06:10 PM

39 posts

the design is good but the current selling price is a bit high, I am also plan to buy there but it is a bit far if work in KL, no jam drive 80km/h arround 40hrs, need to access 2 tolls....
brutus
post Nov 25 2010, 09:54 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(stevecmj @ Nov 25 2010, 06:10 PM)
the design is good but the current selling price is a bit high, I am also plan to buy there but it is a bit far if work in KL, no jam drive 80km/h arround 40hrs, need to access 2 tolls....
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
nkhong
post Nov 25 2010, 10:36 PM

2,442 posts

smile.gif i think he means 40 minutes ....
snake4168
post Dec 6 2010, 02:46 AM

187 posts

Townhouse just like apartment.

If work KL, consider buy subsale condo. Still some place got RM300k below but in KL.
brutus
post Dec 6 2010, 08:45 AM

1,743 posts

but living environment will be very different from this. condo living in KL <300K will be very much compromised, either BU is small or not much facilities/greens.
snake4168
post Dec 6 2010, 09:08 PM

187 posts

we will never find a perfect house. Lower down your expectation.

Rule is give & take.

Give up something then you get other thing.

internet-laptop
post Dec 28 2010, 09:27 PM

22 posts

Do you all think that Park Villa is still a good buy if my bank valuation is lower than the current asking price? Do you all know Park Villa is freehold? What able the strata title??
modest
post Dec 28 2010, 11:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(internet-laptop @ Dec 28 2010, 09:27 PM)
Do you all think that Park Villa is still a good buy if my bank valuation is lower than the current asking price? Do you all know Park Villa is freehold? What able the strata title??
yes, freehold. if u really like the place so much and bank value it lower than the asking price, the only thing is u need to fork out a higher downpayment.
nkhong
post Dec 29 2010, 12:22 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(internet-laptop @ Dec 28 2010, 09:27 PM)
Hi , mind to share what is the bank valuation for Park Villa? smile.gif
jess_k731
post Dec 30 2010, 02:54 PM

I have been to park villa to visit my friend....the environment is nice

This post has been edited by jess_k731: Dec 30 2010, 02:56 PM
internet-laptop
post Dec 30 2010, 04:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Dec 29 2010, 12:22 PM)
Hi , mind to share what is the bank valuation for Park Villa? smile.gif
My bank valuation is less than RM300,000. Very unusual I not sure why, my bank adviced me not to take those properties unless I am willing to pay extra for down payment. I know some banks out there are evaluated up to RM340,000.

Current market as far as I know is, lower unit is RM340K and upper unit is at least RM360K

Environment wise they are nice, but personally I think with that sum of monies, you can get second hand condo in KL quite easily, better for investment and return.

This is my 2 cents laa....smile.gif
kelisitin
post Jan 16 2011, 02:32 AM

im looking for puchong park villa to buy , anyone got any ideas ?
nkhong
post Jan 17 2011, 03:25 AM

2,442 posts

Just go to iproperty or thinkproperty ... alot of units for sales ...
jasonhor
post Jan 17 2011, 12:33 PM

210 posts

just got a lower unit. 345k
bank valuation give 320k.
bluesfingers
post Jan 19 2011, 04:25 PM

148 posts

hi all bro n sis, do u guys think if I workin near mont kiara still convenience to reside here?
jasonhor
post Jan 20 2011, 01:24 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jan 19 2011, 04:25 PM)
hi all bro n sis, do u guys think if I workin near mont kiara still convenience to reside here?
if work at cyberjaya then perfect.

check out this link for park villa to mont kiara.
according to Google maps: 31.1km - about 35mins

This post has been edited by jasonhor: Jan 20 2011, 01:29 PM
darius30
post Jan 20 2011, 09:24 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jan 17 2011, 12:33 PM)
just got a lower unit. 345k
bank valuation give 320k.
Bro, mind share which bank give 320K. Just visited there, quiet nice. Called the agents, all asking at least 340K.

Anyone knows which bank give higher valuation here ?? notworthy.gif
nkhong
post Jan 20 2011, 10:19 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jan 20 2011, 01:24 PM)
if work at cyberjaya then perfect.

check out this link for park villa to mont kiara.
according to Google maps: 31.1km - about 35mins
It should take u at least 1 hour during peak time in the morning ...
jasonhor
post Jan 21 2011, 05:10 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(darius30 @ Jan 20 2011, 09:24 PM)
Bro, mind share which bank give 320K. Just visited there, quiet nice. Called the agents, all asking at least 340K.

Anyone knows which bank give higher valuation here ??  notworthy.gif
RHB and HLB give 320k with 90% loan.
OCBC give 330k but 80% loan

hope this helps. smile.gif
epie
post Jan 21 2011, 08:18 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jan 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
RHB and HLB give 320k with 90% loan.
OCBC give 330k but 80% loan

hope this helps. smile.gif
better get this one
RHB and HLB give 320k with 90% loan
no need to fork out so much money
bluesfingers
post Jan 21 2011, 08:21 PM

148 posts

means that this property is overprice? too much speculation in klang valley area!
say 320k bank valuation -90% loan = 32k,
remaining balance w/o loan (say 345k-320k)= 25k
legal, MRTA, etc fees 5% x 345k = 17k
means the est. initial cost for this house is approx. RM74k
renovation, elec.appliance + furniture = say cheap cheap = 40k
Estimated total cost of purchase & move in = 114k doh.gif

affluent ppls wont stay in this area nor town house, i reckoned middle working class ppls will only considering this property, even the developer was targeting young families. Contrary, how many young or early 30 fella like me can fork out this amount(114k) cry.gif

This post has been edited by bluesfingers: Jan 21 2011, 08:34 PM
jasonhor
post Jan 22 2011, 07:38 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jan 21 2011, 08:21 PM)
means that this property is overprice? too much speculation in klang valley area!
say 320k bank valuation -90% loan = 32k,
remaining balance w/o loan (say 345k-320k)= 25k
legal, MRTA, etc fees 5% x 345k = 17k
means the est. initial cost for this house is approx. RM74k
renovation, elec.appliance + furniture = say cheap cheap = 40k     
  Estimated total cost of purchase & move in =  114k    doh.gif

affluent ppls wont stay in this area nor town house, i reckoned middle working class ppls will only considering this property, even the developer was targeting young families. Contrary, how many young or early 30 fella like me can fork out this amount(114k)  cry.gif
I agree with, but this happened on most of the sub-sales property in klang valley.
check this out link smile.gif
nkhong
post Jan 22 2011, 10:54 PM

2,442 posts

I checked iproperty, list price is about 330k

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...wnhouse_ForSale

But if you really serious wanna buy the house, i believe u can nego and at least reduced the price to 320k, if u are good maybe can get 310k. If you just ask for fun, surely the agent will tell the high price first. It is the same every where even when you buy furniture.
Apscen
post Jan 23 2011, 12:20 AM

684 posts

top up a 60-70k, you can get a nice 22x75 double storey at BP10 or BP11....but appearance wise, PV is still nicer with more modern design
darius30
post Jan 24 2011, 09:57 PM

59 posts

Mind to tell how much per month for the maintenance here ??
chicorinus
post Jan 26 2011, 12:11 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(darius30 @ Jan 24 2011, 09:57 PM)
Mind to tell how much per month for the maintenance here ??
if not mistaken, should be RM100-120.
Superkian
post Jan 26 2011, 10:07 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Jan 23 2011, 12:20 AM)
top up a 60-70k, you can get a nice 22x75 double storey at BP10 or BP11....but appearance wise, PV is still nicer with more modern design
whr is BP10 and BP11?
nkhong
post Jan 26 2011, 11:06 PM

2,442 posts

The housing area infront of Park Villa is BP11, further down is BP10.

This post has been edited by nkhong: Jan 26 2011, 11:07 PM
Apscen
post Jan 27 2011, 09:15 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jan 26 2011, 11:06 PM)
The housing area infront of Park Villa is BP11, further down is BP10.
exactly!
chicorinus
post Jan 27 2011, 04:37 PM

29 posts

wonder why the contractor apply wood in washroom. kena water confirm kaput one woh!

bluesfingers
post Jan 27 2011, 07:10 PM

148 posts

I love this houses!
jasonhor
post Jan 28 2011, 09:57 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jan 27 2011, 07:10 PM)
I love this houses!
so u plan to buy? i just sign snp yesterday smile.gif
chicorinus
post Jan 28 2011, 05:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jan 28 2011, 09:57 AM)
can i know how much u buy?
phase 1 or phrase 2.

This post has been edited by chicorinus: Jan 28 2011, 05:36 PM
bluesfingers
post Jan 28 2011, 06:45 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jan 28 2011, 09:57 AM)
I wish i can, I really love the concept especially the upper unit. Just too far for me at the moment cause my wife is working in Mont kiara, She doesnt wana travel so far to works. blink.gif
Besides how much u bought ur unit? nod.gif
jasonhor
post Jan 29 2011, 12:05 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chicorinus @ Jan 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
can i know how much u buy?
phase 1 or phrase 2.

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jan 28 2011, 06:45 PM)
I wish i can, I really love the concept especially the upper unit. Just too far for me at the moment cause my wife is working in Mont kiara, She doesnt wana travel so far to works.  blink.gif
Besides how much u bought ur unit?  nod.gif
Phase1

I planned to rent out first at this moment. coz puchong to my office very jam.
see how after 3~5 year only move in. smile.gif
bluesfingers
post Jan 31 2011, 02:09 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jan 29 2011, 12:05 PM)
Phase1

DOnt you think that this place is quite remote and not easy to find renter? wink.gif

post Jan 31 2011, 03:20 PM

1,549 posts

Phase1

Haha, rent out.....a bit difficult lah, ROI is very low......better moving to stay lah.....

Frankly speaking, the building design is good.....I oso very like it......but when i consider the access road and infrastructure over there, finally i drop my investment on this area.

But,.....i will coming when the price drop below....300k. thumbup.gif
nkhong
post Jan 31 2011, 05:10 PM

2,442 posts

Hhhmm, what is the problem with the access road and infrastructure ? If you compare with Bukit OUG? Does Bukit Puchong 2 worse? Which I don't really think so.

Location wise might not be good if you are not working in Puchong or Cyberjaya.

If you rent it out, the rental for sure cannot cover your installment. You just might hope for the appreciation.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 31 2011, 05:19 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jan 31 2011, 05:10 PM)
Hhhmm, what is the problem with the access road and infrastructure ? If you compare with Bukit OUG? Does Bukit Puchong 2 worse? Which I don't really think so.

Location wise might not be good if you are not working in Puchong or Cyberjaya.

If you rent it out, the rental for sure cannot cover your installment. You just might hope for the appreciation.
The road and infrastructure has no problem, only the location wise issue

i believe the rental is not easy, you may surf the iproperty.com. thinkproperty.com, plenty of units waiting to sell
Apscen
post Jan 31 2011, 05:29 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Jan 31 2011, 03:20 PM)
Haha, rent out.....a bit difficult lah, ROI is very low......better moving to stay lah.....

Frankly speaking, the building design is good.....I oso very like it......but when i consider the access road and infrastructure over there, finally i drop my investment on this area.

the owner there will ask you slow2 wait, this area and surrounding area will soon become puchong next blooming area after bandar puteri, which is run out of land now.

Added on January 31, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 31 2011, 05:19 PM)
The road and infrastructure has no problem, only the location wise issue

i believe the rental is not easy, you may surf the iproperty.com. thinkproperty.com, plenty of units waiting to sell
it is normal for many new property for sales once completed, that's how investor make money, check out bandar puteri, you will find the same.

This post has been edited by Apscen: Jan 31 2011, 05:32 PM
post Jan 31 2011, 06:13 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Jan 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
the owner there will ask you slow2 wait, this area and surrounding area will soon become puchong next blooming area after bandar puteri, which is run out of land now.

Added on January 31, 2011, 5:32 pm
it is normal for many new property for sales once completed, that's how investor make money, check out bandar puteri, you will find the same.
laugh.gif , then i slow2 wait loh......since i am not so rush to enter puchong area.

If as you wish, the area become 2nd "bandar puteri" in 3-5 year times, congratulation to you loh, u make huge $$$. notworthy.gif

nkhong
post Jan 31 2011, 07:42 PM

2,442 posts

I think no need to wait ... it will not definately fall below 300k ...

Imagine If it fall below 300k, ... I will buy lower unit and upper unit ... combine the two unit for less than 600k ... with this design ... 3 storey house, 2890 sqft for mere or less than 600k ... very big "kap na" ...

This post has been edited by nkhong: Jan 31 2011, 07:42 PM
darius30
post Jan 31 2011, 08:20 PM

59 posts

For those haven't been to Park Villa, better go and check it out.....It will change your conception of "Townhouse".......
post Jan 31 2011, 10:35 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jan 31 2011, 07:42 PM)
I think no need to wait ... it will not definately fall below 300k ...

Imagine If it fall below 300k, ... I will buy lower unit and upper unit ... combine the two unit for less than 600k ... with this design ... 3 storey house, 2890 sqft for mere or less than 600k ... very big "kap na" ...

drool.gif, actually i wait 4 this "kap na" can be realised ...... i oso intended to buy lower-upper unit one shot....i oledi talk to my agent....dun know can "kao din" or not. whistling.gif

I needed to say 60k to pay all the fee mah.....
nkhong
post Feb 1 2011, 01:54 AM

2,442 posts

Wish u good luck for the hunting down kap na ... please let us know if you manage to get it ...

This post has been edited by nkhong: Feb 1 2011, 02:03 AM
chicorinus
post Feb 1 2011, 11:55 AM

29 posts

Phase1

345k! upper unit or lower unit? i getting one at phrase1 also. upper unit corner unit. drool.gif
epie
post Feb 1 2011, 01:01 PM

1,590 posts

wow....so much money, wanna combine 2 units
nkhong
post Feb 1 2011, 01:35 PM

2,442 posts

Actually it is good idea if you bought 2 units ... your parents/in law can stay in lower unit and u and ur wife stay in upper unit .. smile.gif
epie
post Feb 1 2011, 01:48 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 1 2011, 01:35 PM)
Actually it is good idea if you bought 2 units ... your parents/in law can stay in lower unit and u and ur wife stay in upper unit .. smile.gif
if u have plenty of money
i dun think i can afford
ekjames2001
post Feb 1 2011, 02:31 PM

I work in Jln Ampang, every morning i am taking the road from Park Villa towards MEX highway link near Nusaputra, smooth traffic all the way until exit at Salak South, takes me 40 minutes during morning and evening, i think this is far better than many other parts in Puchong.
nkhong
post Feb 2 2011, 04:02 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Feb 1 2011, 01:48 PM)
if u have plenty of money
i dun think i can afford
Has to find way to earn more money like taiko Pai. tongue.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 4:06 am
QUOTE(ekjames2001 @ Feb 1 2011, 02:31 PM)
I work in Jln Ampang, every morning i am taking the road from Park Villa towards MEX highway link near Nusaputra, smooth traffic all the way until exit at Salak South, takes me 40 minutes during morning and evening, i think this is far better than many other parts in Puchong.
You go to cyberjaya to take Mex ?

This post has been edited by nkhong: Feb 2 2011, 04:06 AM
ronn77
post Feb 2 2011, 10:15 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 1 2011, 01:35 PM)
You're definitely a good son in law, thinking of your in law-s when buying house...lol.

Anyway does any of you buying these units? I'm thinking of arrange some appt with agent to view the units or probably get one for myself as investment.
nkhong
post Feb 2 2011, 01:30 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:15 AM)
You're definitely a good son in law, thinking of your in law-s when buying house...lol.

Anyway does any of you buying these units? I'm thinking of arrange some appt with agent to view the units or probably get one for myself as investment.
I am just making suggestion to those who need to stay with their parents or in law. Same building different house smile.gif not neccessary in law only ... And I don't feel this is funny ...

This post has been edited by nkhong: Feb 2 2011, 01:41 PM
jasonhor
post Feb 6 2011, 09:07 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(darius30 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:20 PM)
For those haven't been to Park Villa, better go and check it out.....It will change your conception of "Townhouse".......
same here.
anyway, many people still thought townhouse = sharing house with others. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(chicorinus @ Feb 1 2011, 11:55 AM)
345k! upper unit or lower unit? i getting one at phrase1 also. upper unit corner unit.  drool.gif
lower. how much u got for upper?

Added on February 6, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jan 31 2011, 02:09 PM)
DOnt you think that this place is quite remote and not easy to find renter?  wink.gif
QUOTE(22222222 @ Jan 31 2011, 03:20 PM)

planned to own stay actually. but not now, so rent out first. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jasonhor: Feb 6 2011, 09:09 PM
Pressley.Q
post Feb 7 2011, 07:19 AM

I notice that there will be a highway just next to Park Villa, and the wall that build only managed to cover our eye sign when standing on the road.
I think it will be very noisy when that highway officially take in place.
Lots of more cars will use it from puchong/cyberjaya/Sri Kembangan/Serdang/Putrajaya going to Klang/ShahAlam.

Using MEX highway to KL work in the morning wasn't as smooth/fast as you can imagine.
The traffic jam already started when you reaches the s.south exit. Then you will have all the long way jam either you using SMART tunnel or sg.besi.

Lastly, I feel that there're just too much houses in this gated Park Villa.
I hardly imagine when all the houses occupied.
And road and garden might be just too small to fullfil that numbers.

p/s no offense, just sharing my opinion.
nkhong
post Feb 7 2011, 05:29 PM

2,442 posts

Yeah, there is SKVE highway next to Park villa, I think the roll that closest the highway got noise problem. The highway is opened now. I dont think would effect other rolls.

It is just 400 units in 16 acres of land. Is it alot? Maybe ... I am not sure. If one house got 3 or 4 cars surely parking will have problem. If two cars I think it is still ok.
jasonhor
post Feb 7 2011, 05:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 7 2011, 05:29 PM)
Yeah, there is SKVE highway next to Park villa, I think the roll that closest the highway got noise problem. The highway is opened now. I dont think would effect other rolls.

It is just 400 units in 16 acres of land. Is it alot? Maybe ... I am not sure. If one house got 3 or 4 cars surely parking will have problem. If two cars I think it is still ok.
i tot each unit only allow 2 car park inside, no?
nkhong
post Feb 7 2011, 07:05 PM

2,442 posts

Hehe since you got unit there smile.gif you should know better ...
chicorinus
post Feb 7 2011, 10:25 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Feb 6 2011, 09:07 PM)
lower. how much u got for upper?

315k for upper corner unit =)

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 7 2011, 07:05 PM)
Hehe since you got unit there smile.gif you should know better ...
yes. one unit comes with 2 carpark stickers. but they do provide visitor carparks around the resident areas.
nkhong
post Feb 8 2011, 12:02 AM

2,442 posts

What is the different on upper corner unit with intermediate unit? More windows?
homeowner
post Feb 10 2011, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(chicorinus @ Feb 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
315k for upper corner unit =)
yes. one unit comes with 2 carpark stickers. but they do provide visitor carparks around the resident areas.
May I know when did u buy ur upper corner unit at rm315k? cos the price now has skyrocketed where I hardly get any units below RM330k aft check with agents. urs really a good deal!

Added on February 10, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(epie @ Jan 21 2011, 09:18 PM)
better get this one
RHB and HLB give 320k with 90% loan
no need to fork out so much money
why not try UOB? there is no valuation needed at all, so far they accept the selling price as their market value (provided not too high) and offering 90% loan, though rate slightly higher than ocbc.

This post has been edited by homeowner: Feb 10 2011, 04:27 PM
chicorinus
post Feb 11 2011, 07:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 8 2011, 12:02 AM)
What is the different on upper corner unit with intermediate unit? More windows?
i not sure other units. for mine is more windows only.

QUOTE(homeowner @ Feb 10 2011, 12:23 PM)
May I know when did u buy ur upper corner unit at rm315k? cos the price now has skyrocketed where I hardly get any units below RM330k aft check with agents. urs really a good deal!
i got mine on oct-nov 2010. icon_rolleyes.gif
homeowner
post Feb 14 2011, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(chicorinus @ Feb 11 2011, 08:39 PM)
i not sure other units. for mine is more windows only.
i got mine on oct-nov 2010. icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow, super good deal~! mind to tell which agent you got it from?
SanosukeSagara
post Feb 14 2011, 12:29 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

@chicorinus mind to share the agent? anyway hows the demographics in that area?
chicorinus
post Feb 15 2011, 12:04 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(homeowner @ Feb 14 2011, 09:52 AM)
Wow, super good deal~! mind to tell which agent you got it from?
QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Feb 14 2011, 12:29 PM)
@chicorinus mind to share the agent? anyway hows the demographics in that area?
i got it from this guy. kinda friendly.

not sure the population. i think most of the residents will be young generation ba
cos its "open concept"- w/o gate rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chicorinus: Feb 15 2011, 12:07 AM
bukitpuchong.NET
post Feb 26 2011, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(chicorinus @ Feb 15 2011, 12:04 AM)
i got it from this guy. kinda friendly.

not sure the population. i think most of the residents will be young generation ba
cos its "open concept"- w/o gate  rclxub.gif
Parkvilla is one of the latest completed project in Bdr. Bukit Puchong...
You can visit http://bukitpuchong.net/forumdisplay.php?6-Parkvilla for more info.

chiao
post Mar 28 2011, 02:51 PM

i'm actually interested to purchase a phase 2 upper unit... anyone has any agent selling for around 360-365k?
anniechew
post Mar 29 2011, 12:08 PM

Townhouse concept is hot nowadays, modern design with open concept and gated with security system. You may feel curious how it built and isn't it "share" with neighbor, bcoz the outlook of the building looks like 3 story link house. Tell you, go visit the showroom, you will definitely change your mindset of "townhouse" concept.

Never look never know, right?

Compare to condo, you will have own letter box, rubbish bin, water meters, electrical meters at Park Villa. Is it easy, isn't it? Yes, maybe you will think the sub-sales price is over price for Park Villa. But 1,500sft with RM360k price, you cant get it at nearly area dy.. am i right? You can correct me ya smile.gif All sub-sales for condo, Terrance link house at SS2, Kota Damansara, PJ, USJ, Subang, Puchong all high price.

If you see the master plan on Bukit Puchong 2, there is a Taylor's High School under construction, bungalow/semi-D & commercial center will in the future plan of Bukit Hitam. Yes, it might be take 3-5 years to develop. smile.gif

For traffic issue, yes.. it might be a major problem for everyone. Yet, still have a lot of people staying far from working place. 1 of my friend stay in Setia Alam, work at Sg. Buloh. Every morning / evening is jam everywhere, families will wake up at 6am or even early. Single, maybe always rushing hour... kekeke..

Anyway, decision still on your hand! biggrin.gif

Cheers!!
woengx2
post Mar 29 2011, 03:00 PM

311 posts

[ If you see the master plan on Bukit Puchong 2, there is a Taylor's High School under construction, bungalow/semi-D & commercial center will in the future plan of Bukit Hitam. Yes, it might be take 3-5 years to develop. ]

The Taylor's High School does not even see any works there !!
How you are sure it is under construction ??
anniechew
post Mar 29 2011, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(woengx2 @ Mar 29 2011, 03:00 PM)
[ If you see the master plan on Bukit Puchong 2, there is a Taylor's High School under construction, bungalow/semi-D & commercial center will in the future plan of Bukit Hitam. Yes, it might be take 3-5 years to develop. ]

The Taylor's High School does not even see any works there !!
How you are sure it is under construction ??
Oh really?? It located further more from Ameties Terrace & Baiduri Courts. The road was block and cant access further but still can see there's construction on going...
Am i right?? smile.gif
nkhong
post Mar 29 2011, 05:27 PM

2,442 posts

There is rumours about Bukit Hitam having internal issues. Too much $$$ and shareholders(family related) are fighting each other. Alot of their staff ciao already. As property developer no launching for almost 3 years is kind of weird ... The development in bukit puchong 2 is super slow .... Bukit Hitam still in deep Zzzzzzzz ..... Advise to other property buyer please follow other wellknown developer like IOI, SIME eventhough you have to pay higher price ...
1world1dream
post Mar 29 2011, 09:45 PM

54 posts

Got ppl moved in already?

jasonhor
post Mar 30 2011, 04:27 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chiao @ Mar 28 2011, 02:51 PM)
i'm actually interested to purchase a phase 2 upper unit... anyone has any agent selling for around 360-365k?
have to search in iproperty, i saw mostly upper unit is around your asking price. smile.gif
jackyap84
post Mar 30 2011, 04:31 PM

334 posts

park villa and villa park are same?
SanosukeSagara
post Mar 30 2011, 06:23 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:31 PM)
park villa and villa park are same?
not same. Villa Park is a condo in Serdang whereas Park Villa is a townhouse at Bukit Puchong 2
chiao
post Mar 30 2011, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Mar 30 2011, 04:27 PM)
have to search in iproperty, i saw mostly upper unit is around your asking price.  smile.gif
nope.. last week phase 2 upper units already calling for 370-380k which IMO is ridiculous.... bank valuation is only about 320k and max probably can get 350k.. i'm not sure who'll fork out 70k to get a unit like this?

jasonhor
post Apr 2 2011, 05:19 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chiao @ Mar 30 2011, 11:46 PM)
nope.. last week phase 2 upper units already calling for 370-380k which IMO is ridiculous.... bank valuation is only about 320k and max probably can get 350k.. i'm not sure who'll fork out 70k to get a unit like this?
i bought lower unit few month back managed to get valuation 320k for 1259sf.
i believe upper unit can get much more.

let me know if u wan my mortgage agent contact, he help me call alot valuer only manage to get this.
tigana
post Apr 3 2011, 10:22 PM

560 posts

why is the lower unit cheaper? I thought it would be better since don't have to climb stairs?
bluesfingers
post Apr 4 2011, 03:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(chiao @ Mar 30 2011, 11:46 PM)
More like share market, when time is good people will hold (as long as they can afford). Property market isnt like sharemarket, not so easy and convenience to buy n sell, it takes longer time for people to realize the real situation and I believe the consequences are lot worst than sharemarket. brows.gif
jasonhor
post Apr 5 2011, 11:08 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Apr 3 2011, 10:22 PM)
why is the lower unit cheaper? I thought it would be better since don't have to climb stairs?
because upper unit bigger abt 300++ sf
jackyap84
post Apr 7 2011, 01:21 PM

334 posts

how the environment there? nice for own stay? what abt the price?
tiramisu83
post Apr 7 2011, 11:32 PM

627 posts

but 1 thing i dont like about the floor plan, i prefer master bedroom is in upper floor..
kailun5017
post Apr 10 2011, 08:04 PM

im one of the lucky person,
i bought mine unit around march or april 2008, rm243k, phase 2, upper unit.
going to move there this this august.
anyone want to find me yamcah is most welcome.
cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kailun5017: Apr 10 2011, 08:04 PM
redsgoh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:05 AM

Hi , if there any vendor want to sell upper unit , pls pm me the detail and pricing, thanks
AhE
post Apr 14 2011, 12:15 PM

My upper unit, end lot is available for sale. those interested psl pm me.
aaronlim
post May 31 2011, 01:35 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kailun5017 @ Apr 10 2011, 08:04 PM)
im one of the lucky person,
i bought mine unit around march or april 2008, rm243k, phase 2, upper unit.
going to move there this this august.
anyone want to find me yamcah is most welcome.
cheers biggrin.gif
Hi Kailun,

I'm Aaron, moved in 2 weeks ago. Got chance, we yamcha la.. :>
anniecyl
post Jul 7 2011, 11:20 AM

Hi there, is anyone know wat's the upper unit price now? Thanks!!
bukitpuchong.NET
post Jul 24 2011, 12:35 AM

Hi all,

MOre info about Parkvilla at:

- http://www.facebook.com/groups/117558639538?ap=1

This post has been edited by bukitpuchong.NET: Aug 24 2011, 10:23 AM
al3xband
post Aug 6 2011, 10:26 PM

99 posts

can the owner renovate the car porch to have closed gate/garage door.....coz parkvilla has open car porch.....

This post has been edited by al3xband: Aug 6 2011, 10:27 PM
chicorinus
post Sep 13 2011, 12:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(al3xband @ Aug 6 2011, 10:26 PM)
can the owner renovate the car porch to have closed gate/garage door.....coz parkvilla has open car porch.....
No, u cant do it. Parkvilla is under strata title.
bbjai
post Oct 30 2011, 04:56 PM

55 posts

Anyone interested to rent their access card? smile.gif
Nuurrissa borgna
post Mar 23 2012, 10:00 PM

Phase1

Hi Jason... Do u still want to rent out ur unit? I'm interested. I'm married with 2 kids. If possible I want to view on this Sunday if possible. Please reply ASAP, tq..

Added on March 24, 2012, 1:08 amBtw I'm married with 2 kids. Now I'm staying in btwn hartamas n segambut, menara duta.. My hubby working in puchong thats why we're looking for a hse in that area... I really hope u still have yours n wouldn't mind to rent it to us..pls reply ASAP tq..

This post has been edited by Nuurrissa borgna: Mar 24 2012, 01:08 AM
jasonhor
post Mar 25 2012, 11:57 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Nuurrissa borgna @ Mar 23 2012, 10:00 PM)
Hi Jason... Do u still want to rent out ur unit? I'm interested. I'm married with 2 kids. If possible I want to view on this Sunday if possible. Please reply ASAP, tq..

Added on March 24, 2012, 1:08 amBtw I'm married with 2 kids. Now I'm staying in btwn hartamas n segambut, menara duta.. My hubby working in puchong thats why we're looking for a hse in that area... I really hope u still have yours n wouldn't mind to rent it to us..pls reply ASAP tq..
Hi, my unit is currently rent out. Contract until end of June.
kip2212
post Jun 13 2013, 08:15 PM

93 posts

RM360k for the 900+ sq ft unit - worth it? Will Sanderson be able to help the price of this property increase?
ong1987
post Jun 13 2013, 08:25 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kip2212 @ Jun 13 2013, 08:15 PM)
RM360k for the 900+ sq ft unit - worth it? Will Sanderson be able to help the price of this property increase?
Bro, Villa Park and Park Villa is totally different location ya!
kip2212
post Jun 13 2013, 08:36 PM

93 posts

OH haha! So sorry, paiseh.. paiseh.. xD
liam_emmet
post Jun 13 2013, 11:20 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ong1987 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:25 PM)
Bro, Villa Park and Park Villa is totally different location ya!
haha... yaya just vice versa name only and location is way differemt
McLaren01
post Aug 12 2013, 11:04 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Jun 13 2013, 11:20 PM)
haha... yaya just vice versa name only and location is way differemt
What's the price going for lower unit there?
mytaffeta
post Aug 21 2013, 04:21 PM

1,327 posts

how much eh selling price for this town house?

estherlee12
post Sep 5 2013, 10:50 AM

20 posts

i have a park villa 1 unit for sell. interested party pls pm me
calvin_5185
post Jan 9 2014, 12:43 AM

61 posts

any upper unit for sale?
likom
post Dec 28 2018, 01:58 PM

i have a park villa 1 unit for sell. interested party pls pm me
peiling25
post Oct 7 2019, 02:14 AM

13 posts

Can I check how much the monthly maintenance fee currently?
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2019, 07:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

deleted wrong thread

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Nov 29 2019, 09:53 PM
kradun
post Nov 29 2019, 09:47 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 29 2019, 07:36 PM)
Opening of lelong unit at Park Villa. Occupy by tenant before this.
Take note that strata title already issued by the developer.
1323sqft sold at 518k back in August.
Good catch.  :thumbsup:

Wrong thread? Park villa townhouse or park villa condo?
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2019, 09:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Sorry wrong thread. Updated. Tq.
curtis_tan
post Feb 14 2020, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(peiling25 @ Oct 7 2019, 02:14 AM)
Can I check how much the monthly maintenance fee currently?
Management + Sinking Fund RM 139.06 / month as of February 2020, quite expensive.
vampirewolf
post May 30 2020, 02:46 AM

139 posts

Just check, anyone staying here working in subang and kl? How is the traffic in the morning?
hong3831
post Jun 30 2020, 03:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ May 30 2020, 02:46 AM)
Just check, anyone staying here working in subang and kl? How is the traffic in the morning?
Hi, hope not too late for reply u
I stay nearby, GF work in USJ while i work in Sunway. Morning traffic to work need to spend 30 minutes +/- for normal traffic, expect more if vehicle breakdown or accident happen.
vampirewolf
post Jul 7 2020, 03:40 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jun 30 2020, 03:33 PM)
Hi, hope not too late for reply u
I stay nearby, GF work in USJ while i work in Sunway. Morning traffic to work need to spend 30 minutes +/- for normal traffic, expect more if vehicle breakdown or accident happen.
Not too late...dont worry. Half an hour is based on current traffic condition or before MCO?
hong3831
post Jul 7 2020, 03:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Jul 7 2020, 03:40 PM)
Not too late...dont worry. Half an hour is based on current traffic condition or before MCO?
Normal traffic. I view a unit last week. Is nice.
vampirewolf
post Jul 9 2020, 10:48 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jul 7 2020, 03:42 PM)
Normal traffic. I view a unit last week. Is nice.
yes... i think is nice too...just my concern is traffic and i have two dogs...
hong3831
post Jul 9 2020, 05:57 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Jul 9 2020, 10:48 AM)
yes... i think is nice too...just my concern is traffic and i have two dogs...
The playground is strictly no pet allowed.
If your dog can stay indoor then should be fine.
I end up din move there due to my gf might shift office to KL.
Currently staying The Wharf. Is a very good upgrade if I move to this Townhouse.
uncle08
post Dec 27 2020, 09:51 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(snake4168 @ Dec 6 2010, 02:46 AM)
Townhouse just like apartment.

If work KL, consider buy subsale condo. Still some place got RM300k below but in KL.
Hi to 10 years back of snake4168, not same...Apartment u need share lift. Townhouse is to share half of the house and car porch(separated by wall). haha
IronManz
post Mar 31 2023, 06:41 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ May 30 2020, 02:46 AM)
If leave here into LDP, traffic before the spiral slightly congested, but traffic still flowing throughout

0.1744sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:46 AM