10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

ken2291
post Nov 15 2010, 11:25 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 15 2010, 11:18 PM)
can can, you can change, if you find, tell me a phone manufacture that come out with update for the phone week/month

htc desire = come out march - get froyo june
sony ericsson = almost get 2.1
apple = new firmware = new phone

all phone have to wait for new firmware.
unless we get Nexus One or Nexus S from Google. yea, I'm happy with my phone so far. it's good tat Froyo ACTUALLY does come

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 15 2010, 11:31 PM
ken2291
post Nov 15 2010, 11:46 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

which firmware u on?? wad custom rom u wanna try?? Doc's ROM?? I recommend this. although im nt yet a sifu tongue.gif stil learning
ken2291
post Nov 15 2010, 11:51 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

ya, I second that. They say it has better battery life. but if u prefer custom rom, try Doc's
ken2291
post Nov 15 2010, 11:52 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 15 2010, 11:50 PM)
currently on stock JF4, came with the phone since i got it in july. i'm gonna try the latest JPA on samfirmware website, the file is big and its taking a while to download. maybe i'll do it tomorrow, need to sleep la, got work, some more need to download JM8 first before i can flash to JPA, im quite excited though. gonna try this first before i move on to custom ROMs like Doc etc, as long u started flashing u considered sifu oredi la!!  tongue.gif
if u wan to move to Doc's rom later, then do it right away. I did mine from DXJF4 too rclxms.gif jz folo the instructions carefully, easy

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 15 2010, 11:53 PM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 12:06 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 16 2010, 12:00 AM)
oh can straight flash to Doc's ROM? but according to samfirmware, example if i wanna flash to JPA, need to flash to JM8 then JPA, so what ur saying is using Doc Rom i can straight flash from JF4 to Doc ROM? can you please give me the link to the Doc ROM file? thanks for answering guys, appreciate it but i think im gonna sleep, maybe i'll try flash tomorrow then, gotta wake up early for work
Doc's Rom is a fully built rom so u can flash it directly from JF4, others I don know. Coz I never tried those from samfirmware. Doc's rom is my first experiment. refer to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703 smile.gif installation steps are in post #3

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 16 2010, 12:06 AM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 12:19 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 16 2010, 12:16 AM)
seriously.. there is no 3dgallery in my system/app
It's Gallery 3D
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 12:45 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 16 2010, 09:19 AM)
was thinking of flashing to this ROM today as advised by Ken2291 but now that you mentioned that it sucks the battery then i might not. battery life is important to me and i believe to most of us
no issue so far to me.. need to charge once a day. tat's true.. but I don't have 25% drain when I sleep!! shocking.gif it only drained 5% for me, wifi off 2g
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 12:50 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 16 2010, 10:29 AM)
yes, it is fast alrite  nod.gif

quote from xda :
just what is this jpm/jpd/jpp ?  rclxub.gif
they're referring to the different modem in those version of firmwares..
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 01:00 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 16 2010, 12:55 PM)
thats because I enable the lagfix.
right now have disable the lagfix, and after one hour still at 100%  biggrin.gif  no droppings yet. (still have to monitor tho)
and will install the jpd modem later, hope to get better battery life.  flex.gif
just for ur information.. I do enable lagfix too biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 01:16 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

any idea how to solve the wifi disconnecting issue?? I'm unable to connect. On Doc's rom. speedmod kernel JPD modem
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 01:23 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 16 2010, 01:18 PM)
^maybe I used the lagfix that drained battery more.. tongue.gif
need to use the right lagfix laugh.gif

but last nite, seriously.. from 100% to 75%... minus 5% each hour..
what did u use?? no rfs ext?? I use tat too.. lagfix does drain battery a little bit more, but not to your extend. lol... maybe u have sth tat's sucking ur battery brows.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 16 2010, 02:18 PM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 01:39 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 16 2010, 01:28 PM)
yep, the NO-RFS advanced (a=e4)
I was sleeping, didnt 'touch' it at all
I mean those apps thing?? sumtimes it used up ur batt without u even knowing. well, let's see if without lagfix is good enuf biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 01:41 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

wow... u have one thing over there man. confirm is the widget??
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:13 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM)
Ha ha, I gave up waiting for now....I flashed to Doc's ROM JPO 7.6.2 2 days ago....no regrets so far...loving it....

But discover a few weird thing....I installed the Base to Medium and then Medium to Full Add On......but I still don't have the so called "tweaked" Launcher Pro Plus.....so, I'm using the ADW Launcher now....

I also couldn't find the Gallery app, so had to download Gallery 3D from the Market....

I can't find the Screen Capture function too????

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:07 pm

Hey, thanks for the quick response. Really appreciate it.
What is your feedback? Worth to flash the JPD modem or stick with Doc's ROM JPO 7.6.2 modem?

Did u do factory reset after u install the package??
Under "Advice" on Doc's page:
- If you do a factory reset after install: lancher pro, sgs tools. gallery etc will be deleted.
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:22 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 16 2010, 06:15 PM)
Most plp claimed that JPD modem give better battery life. I think Freakfingers also mentioned that battery life is better with the JPD, but wifi aint as strong compared to JPP. Well, i dun find this is a problem to me, as i can use wifi same as JPP...

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:16 pm

when i upgrade the modem, i did not do any factory reset.

i think if u install 7.6.2, even do a factory reset, the lancerpro, sgs tools wont be deleted, as it is part of the ROM apps. but gallery will be deleted as it is downloaded from market.
upgrading modem is ok. but if u do a factory reset, launcherpro n sgs tools those will be deleted. bcoz Doc didn't put them as base rom's apps. so when u factory reset, they will be gone. Anyway, can just install launcherpro again under "Additional addons" on Doc's page wink.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 16 2010, 06:23 PM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:35 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 16 2010, 06:31 PM)
No, I didn't do factory reset after installation....

Ya, I guess if I want I can install it from Doc's thread...I saw the launcher pro 8.1.1 add on there...

Thanks, I'm having fun with Custom ROM now....die lah...cannot go back to stock ROM already...

Any good Contact Widget to recommend?
when u clear default in ADW, don have to reboot ur phone. juz press home button then there u are to select ur launcher. hmm, not sure abt your case... hmm.gif but u can always get it from there. and... WELCOME for joining custom rom world!!! I cant go back now too tongue.gif
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:56 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:49 PM)
another easy way to set default launcher is download "home switcher" from market. in order not to "lose" your launcher pro or other apps which supposed to be place in /data on Doc Rom due to factory reset, just extract the apps and place it into the Doc Rom's system folder (Doc_XXJPO_v7.6.2.zip\system\app). when you flash the ROM using cwm, it will be placed into system folder, meaning even if you factory reset, it will not be erased. btw, the launcher pro comes with Doc Rom is not the paid/full version, hence i placed it with the paid version.
ya, tat way it'll considered as a system app. so even factory reset will restore it thumbup.gif
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 11:01 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:40 PM)
8pen keyboard is now free on Android. The supposedly revolutionary fast way to type kind of keyboard on mobile devices but also confusing and hard to learn.
I tried tat last time. and man.. is it hard doh.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(janov @ Nov 16 2010, 10:51 PM)
ok done with re-partition, odin says pass then i choose reboot then the S came out but now the screen just blank and its vibrating every few seconds, how ah? i wonder how long does the reboot takes....
is that a symtom of bricking?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 16 2010, 11:03 PM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 11:12 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 16 2010, 11:07 PM)
have you tried dasher?  rclxub.gif
damn, jz saw it on youtube. Hw does tat help u to type faster doh.gif pengsan~~ LOL

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(janov @ Nov 16 2010, 11:11 PM)
wei tai loh, dont scare me la, its still the same condition, cant be taking that long right?
from what I know.. tat's not supposed to happen. lol.. but I have no experience in Odin and those. any sifus here can help??

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 11:20 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

if can boot in download mode then good, if cant??

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:08 PM