5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

jujx
post Nov 20 2010, 12:27 PM

1,398 posts

this thread become so messy after official froyo is out -.-
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 12:22 AM

1,398 posts

So many new ppl and appear after official Froyo appear, alot questions!
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 01:10 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:09 AM)
copy the apps to sdcard then saved games will follow??
use titanium, it can take user data
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 01:27 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:26 AM)
ok, thanks!! I worry kena download them from market later tongue.gif
Anyway, upgrade Doc's rom won't wipe your data. Read the upgrade instruction in his thread
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 12:41 PM

1,398 posts

OCLF is a bad lagfix

This post has been edited by jujx: Nov 21 2010, 12:42 PM
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 01:00 PM

1,398 posts

Doc 8.0.1 + Ya-OK Kernel, freaking awesome! Best experience i have so far!
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 01:18 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 21 2010, 01:10 PM)
awesome? what the great thing about it...? I know the v8.0.1 is dam fast, plus YA-OK what would u expect?
Super fast! Battery life not bad as well. Ya OK got overclock the to 1.2ghz
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 01:24 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Nov 21 2010, 01:21 PM)
Wooo.. sound good.. i try it now...  brows.gif
Ya-ok must be flashed with Odin, use odin, PDA choose the Ya-ok .tar file, no need pit, no need click anything. Then flash it
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 02:22 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 21 2010, 01:54 PM)
jujx:

did u apply lagfix with no RFS ext 4?
any tweat applied?
I use all EXT4, i can't remember the name, is in the CWM menu

For tweaks i only enable the first two in the list

QUOTE(881118 @ Nov 21 2010, 02:10 PM)
wat do u recommend then?
there's alot more lagfix in XDA forum.

the best will be Universal Lagfix which the author compile every type of lagfix available in one menu, i think all ext4 is the best and most stable.
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 09:41 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 21 2010, 09:35 PM)
Hmm, I guess your preference is still cooked rom...haha

I'm quite happy with the current JPO 7.6.2. Just hand itchy n wonder whether I should flash to a newer rom  biggrin.gif
8.0.1's smoothness is noticeable compared to 7.6.2, is your choice biggrin.gif
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 09:48 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 21 2010, 09:46 PM)
the youtube in my sgs is the older version.. wanted to update it through appbrain by scanning the barcode BUT the file is not available??
The newer youtube not available in Malaysia, if you're rooted use market access to emulate US carrier then find on market
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 09:55 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 21 2010, 09:53 PM)
DOC's ROM youtube shd be the latest right?
in 7.6.2 yes, but 8.0.1 is not latest, i guess Doc missed out something, but it can be updated in Market
jujx
post Nov 21 2010, 11:44 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 11:28 PM)
yes, tried it b4. no, it WILL still transmit data like EDGE

Added on November 21, 2010, 11:29 pm
wait till it matures a bit with those bugfixes. look around read feedbacks then u'll kno which to decide biggrin.gif but somehow I feel v8 lags abit, weird hmm.gif
Did you enable lagfix? Did you flash special kernel?

One thing i notice is, if you got the app 'spare parts', go change the windows transition animation speed to fast, it feels smoother! Maybe just placebo effect but maybe not

This post has been edited by jujx: Nov 21 2010, 11:46 PM
jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 09:44 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 22 2010, 09:30 AM)
I was worried about it when i followed the XDA thread, then i conducted a few trial to check whether my voice turn more sexy by making few calls... to my disappointment, it didnt  tongue.gif  jz the same voice hee...

But i m not using the kernel that come with the v8.0.1, i followed jujx, flashed to Ya-OK v1.3 (build 30)... then also follow jujx again, change the window and animation setting from spare part to 'fast'... i did not encounter any lag at all... it is so instant to open anything.

Been seeing this thread over the wkend... my lord, the number of plp affected by kies... i m so pleased that i do not need to suffer those headache hee...
biggrin.gif , glad to hear that. I didn't even bother to install Kies before, don't know how it looks like. No point using it biggrin.gif

jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 09:53 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 22 2010, 09:51 AM)
I think that's a bug in Doc's rom?? hmm.gif normally if u switch it off it wont ring

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:51 am
yea, I just flashed to YA-OK tis morning. But I use CWM

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:52 am
lol.. same here rclxms.gif
You use CWM to flash Ya-OK? I thought it was meant for Odin like other forumer said so. I tried CWM the installation bar just stuck there.
jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 10:12 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:10 AM)
ya, but I don't use the Odin one. someone in XDA upload the CWM version of it, so I use that, easier for me tongue.gif
I see, you didn't download from frontpage
jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 10:22 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:18 AM)
Thanks for the reply. But if i install the lagfix voodoo, is it void my warranty? TQ.
Some say it does, some say you still can send for warranty.

But whateva it is, you can flash back to Official Malaysia firmware before sending for warranty
jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 10:28 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Nov 22 2010, 10:24 AM)
Can someone confirm tht papago x5 works well on froyo. My papago works perfectly on stock eclair--no lag at all n locks in immediately. Wth launcher pro, I m also quite happy wth the performance. So, I m reluctant to switch to 2.2 now, unless papago works wth it. Can someone wth papago x5 on froyo pls confirm. Thnks.
It works perfectly fine for me
jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 10:33 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:30 AM)
may i know ur settings in lbs test mode for application and supl pls? *#*#3214789650#*#*
Did not change anything there. I did use agps, which use wireless network to assist positioning
jujx
post Nov 22 2010, 10:55 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 22 2010, 10:54 AM)
do we nid 2 disable lagfix b4 applying ya ok kernel?
Depends on what lagfix you're using, if Doc's original kernel then no need, as long as your kernel is based on Universal Lagfix then is fine

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0516sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:34 PM