v8 is getting better n in improvised as we speak so i dont wanna make my sgs pening hehe
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Nov 21 2010, 12:59 AM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
haha yeah for fun
v8 is getting better n in improvised as we speak so i dont wanna make my sgs pening hehe |
Nov 21 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:03 AM) fun of downloading an updated Doc rom i suppose i did backup using TB.. but havent test wheather saves file can be restore or not |
Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 21 2010, 01:15 AM) Oh... flashed to v8.0.1 haa... lol doesnt this time the gallery icon doesnt look like a gallery? more like pen or something This time i do all factory reset and wiped cache... nothing better to do hee... and notice something, when i upgrade from 7.6.2 to v8 without wipe and factory reset, the icon for gallery is dam ugly.. and now i factory reset and wipe cache prior install.. oh.. i get back the gallery icon :-p |
Nov 21 2010, 01:30 AM
eh can delete meh DskCacheXXX??
Nov 22 2010, 01:19 AM
Nov 22 2010, 09:10 AM
has anyone got problem with maxis now? now i mean 9:10am
Nov 22 2010, 09:12 AM
Nov 22 2010, 09:16 AM
Nov 22 2010, 11:36 AM
i just change my modem to JPD.. n now i cant make call to my other maxis friend..
if its related to apn, can someone share with me ur working apn? i google n tried any maxis apn available n isnt working :S can surf but cudnt make call n mms.. |
Nov 22 2010, 11:45 AM
Nov 22 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 22 2010, 12:43 PM) no prob on my device wor... i m on v 8.0.1 + Ya-OK v1.3 + tweaked IO + VM, no RFS + ext4, window and animation "fast" via spare part. yes.. some forumer says change to modem JPP or JPD.. but now when i wanna try the change, my apn screwed..If u can't make a call, i doubt it is something to deal with ur apn setting, what about redo the whole thing again, wipe, factory reset, flashed..? When u backup, try not to backup the system, ie, after a clean a start, do all the system setting again, don't restore it. i also attach my apn setting for u here. Menu > Setting > wireless and network > mobile networks > Access Point Names Name : Maxis APN : unet Proxy : 202.75.133.49 Port : 80 User name : maxis Password : wap Server : Maxis MMS MMSC : http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc MMS proxy : 202.75.133.49 MMS port : 80 MCC : 502 MNC : 12 Authentication type : none APN type : internet + mms After doing this, reboot / restart ur fon. that should be able to work actually, why u change to JPD modem? izzit because of the voice issue? is ur setting works on both 2G n 3G? i read somewhere that unet is for 3G and net for 2G |
Nov 22 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 22 2010, 01:16 PM) I always put my phone on 2g. If i find my GPRS is dam slow, ie i behtahan, then i will just switch to 3g to surf... with that setting i wrote, i got it from maxis customer service, didnt have much problem so far. As i always reset it whenever i flash to a new ROM. i find if i backup system then restore it, it some how screw up a bit. Well, retype the setting doesnt take much time :-) i already on Ya-OK updated version everytime i change Docs Just make the ROM clean la.. ie wipe everything then flashed.. u guarantee gonna like the suggested features from jujx, ie Ya-ok, spare part muahahaha... and they never fails me ^^ btw finally i can make calls! nothing has been change..perhaps maxis just sux hehe |
Nov 22 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 22 2010, 01:16 PM) I always put my phone on 2g. If i find my GPRS is dam slow, ie i behtahan, then i will just switch to 3g to surf... with that setting i wrote, i got it from maxis customer service, didnt have much problem so far. As i always reset it whenever i flash to a new ROM. i find if i backup system then restore it, it some how screw up a bit. Well, retype the setting doesnt take much time :-) i'd like to format my internal SD .. wipe all old unwanted folder etc.. but dont know the exact time.. before flash? after flash? now?Just make the ROM clean la.. ie wipe everything then flashed.. u guarantee gonna like the suggested features from jujx, ie Ya-ok, spare part muahahaha... i afraid if it wud affect ROM n kernel..n i wasnt sure if i need to uninstall all apps prior to format or just format.. any idea? |
Nov 22 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 22 2010, 02:21 PM) your BATT is GODLIKE... @crossover from my experiance..mine run down 20% in 6 hours... -.-" I have few widgets running, launcher pro friends widget, 2 home screen. wifi off auto sync off 1) try install Android System Info (ASI) n have a look at 'Task' tab. see if any bkcground prog/service that run like crazy. for me, minimal usage can only be obtain if ONLY ASI itself run at 11-15% and Android System at 7-8%. others SHOULD be 0% 2) using spare part, on batt history, at partial wake usage, determine what drain so much batt since cable unplugged. this way u can determain what prog or service that squeeze ur juice to the last drop by monitoring this two, i can manage to do 30min calls, constant sms almost every 5 min for 3 hours n my batt drop 5%. backgroundsync and auto sync also on n few widgets running. |
Nov 22 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 22 2010, 03:00 PM) amazing! last time i found out palmary weather did background drain eventho im not using it : i had it uninstallmy battery drops 1 % for each minute I twiddle with it.. Im using the Android System Info, and I do noticed that ANSI got about 10% and System at less than that too.. after that things are getting smooth i had test this on speedmod kernel n Ya-OK.. with both using Doc's ROM |
Nov 22 2010, 03:34 PM
also turn my BLN on and I believe it has nothing todo with the massive drain
Nov 22 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 22 2010, 03:38 PM) BackLightNotificationit is like NoLED.. a notification if there is any sms,email,gtalk etc since SGS has no LED to blink in case the message come in while u were sleep or not aware of it for NoLED : a random moving icon will move here n there on ur screen if msg or email or anything coming BLN : ur menu n back 'back light' menyala NoLED is a .apk that can be downloaded BLN need to be turn on via CWM (also got an interface but need to be downloaded here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=823922 |
Nov 22 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 22 2010, 03:52 PM) hehe np .. friend2 maa silentster : apparently BLN preinstalled with the kernel (what i notice so far). official FW doesnt have BLN which means u cant use BLN interface from link i gave to Crossover QUOTE This app does only work, if you have a kernel with BacklightNotification on your phone installed. Go and get BLN for ECLAIR or FROYO or any other kernel/rom with BacklightNotification support. quote from above link also |
Nov 22 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 22 2010, 04:24 PM) Firmware : Doc's v8.0.1 (Ya-OK Kernel #30) all tweak enable + lagfix ext4 RFS i dont know bout Godlike.. but this is my settingModem : JPD Home Screen : 2 Launcher : LP Plus Widget : @Homescreen : Beautiful Widget,SiMi Clock,Smooth Calender, Extended Control.3G Watchdog,Darshan Batt Indicator @lockscreen (with widgetlocker) : Beautiful Widget,SiMi Clock,BattStatt, Extended Control Wifi : +-1hour /day GPS : +- 1hour/day Data Background : On Auto Sync : On HSDPA : Off my BW interval every 1hour BLN on This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Nov 22 2010, 04:50 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 22 2010, 05:00 PM) thnx.. i think i miss out 1 important thing... lol sorry didnt notice that.. bout 1% every 75-90minFirmware : Modem : Home Screen : How many? Launcher : LP/TW? Widget : ? Wifi : On/Off GPS : On/Off Data Background : On/Off Auto Sync : On/Off HSDPA : On/Off IDLE Battery Drain : 1%/H 2%/H (i think this will serve as a good point of refrence) @crossover.... mind sharing your? hehehe Added on November 22, 2010, 6:42 pm QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 22 2010, 06:39 PM) hey, I thought u can't let Li-ion batt fully discharge?? as that will shorten its lifecycle?? any one can clarify on this?? btw, crossover, your batt shows G7 at the back?? ur batt life is amazing actually for lithium ion, u NEED to discharge n charge for a few times to maximize the capacity to store the charge.. after that u can charge whenever u want but occasionaly once or twice a month it is recommended to totally discharge it n rechargeAdded on November 22, 2010, 6:44 pmouh 1 more thing.. on idle i can stand to 1% every 2 hours and for much more light usage of homescreen, i recommend using Zeam.. it is very light n use half ram compare to LP This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Nov 22 2010, 06:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |