56 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2011 Attributes Explained, If u want to beat Goliath!!!!

SGSuser
post Mar 23 2011, 08:35 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Mar 23 2011, 05:25 PM)
a question, whose training schedules do you guys use? I religiously use Tug's schedules but he's not making any this year so any suggestion?

IRL i would let my assistant handle the training, so pls dun ask me to create my own schedule looooll
well i create my own schedule lol, very tedious everytime start a new save

Added on March 23, 2011, 8:58 pmlast minute fluke goal icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Mar 23 2011, 08:58 PM
cracksys
post Mar 24 2011, 06:59 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

wahh, all treble on 1st season. powerful.

i second season only can.

what's your average squad size? i always overbudget. nearly 30 players in first team sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cracksys: Mar 24 2011, 07:00 AM
+Newbie+
post Mar 24 2011, 10:28 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 22 2011, 03:44 PM)
sounds like sheep wannabes....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Eh, where got like sheep? My club is a place to develop future stars, ok? Not a retirement home for over the hill players bought on a free. tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 22 2011, 06:09 PM)
for me I have no feel playing with regens assuming the kids you mean are regens..hahaa

feel better play with real young kids..but then I only play 1-3 seasons each club..hehe. One rule I have is never buy same players for each club so I can use more different players biggrin.gif

My MU is already god mode after season 1. Can say EPL is peanuts for my team. May lose once or twice but still win EPL.

Just waiting to finish season 4 to try win WC for England with so-so players..haha
I just get this warm fuzzy feeling when I develop new stars and they reject other clubs to stay with me and thank me for their successes. brows.gif

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Mar 23 2011, 05:25 PM)
a question, whose training schedules do you guys use? I religiously use Tug's schedules but he's not making any this year so any suggestion?

IRL i would let my assistant handle the training, so pls dun ask me to create my own schedule looooll
I use the default schedules, but I make sure each training category is at least 4.5 star.
AuRevoir
post Mar 24 2011, 02:12 PM

19 posts

Added on March 23, 2011, 6:11 pmchose title challenger of cos..but can't buy any players cos wage bajet dah burst.
see la see la. doh.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif

[/quote]

Sell some away to cut the wage bill...Amauri, Momo, Tiago, Luca Toni...all can go liaw...u dun need them !

While you are bound my limitation..looks what have City done in my game.

cracksys
post Mar 24 2011, 02:36 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

what's the problem? just adjust your transfer limit la. i got 46mil for second season. reduced it to 12mil while upping my wage budget to 2.2mil pw.

in the end, got 71mil worth of players with 2.0mil wage total.
sinoffire
post Mar 24 2011, 03:48 PM

3,557 posts

wage bajet "edited". tongue.gif

my game:
arsene wenger - RM manager
jose mourinho - sacked from RM, now citeh manager.
mancini - arsenal manager.

woah...

Added on March 24, 2011, 9:29 pm2nd season review:

my star man

being champion for serie A, u oni get 1.7m of prize money. how to compete with other leagues lar. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif

EDIT: that's it for juve. dun wan play edi..italia serie A seriously needs to sort out their tv rights problem ler. i'm taking a break from FM lar. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Mar 24 2011, 09:32 PM
AuRevoir
post Mar 25 2011, 07:04 AM

19 posts

iyoh...taking break again...sure or not whistling.gif later yum cha, v talk about FM...u will feel left out lor whistling.gif

BTW, this is a very strange result...won CL w/o scoring any goals shocking.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AuRevoir: Mar 25 2011, 07:07 AM
SUSYuka Yuka
post Mar 25 2011, 07:48 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

^ lol wtf that's really hard to achieve
gengstapo
post Mar 25 2011, 09:55 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Yaww yaww wassup?!
FLampard
post Mar 26 2011, 12:16 AM

590 posts

guys i have a weird problem, it appears that my team hits the post all the time, i dunno why, its just like we were train to hit the post. Almost every game we have 2-3 times the ball hits the opponents goal post.. WTF! we are wasting lots of chances there... anyone has the similar problem>
asimo_xd
post Mar 26 2011, 12:24 AM

108 posts

if i were to play Total Style and Arsenal Style football, how should i set my tactics?
cracksys
post Mar 27 2011, 12:46 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 25 2011, 09:55 AM)
Yaww yaww wassup?!

bosan edi. see ya'all in FM12 thread laugh.gif

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Mar 26 2011, 12:24 AM)
if i were to play Total Style and Arsenal Style football, how should i set my tactics?

hm, my opinion la.

high defensive line
short passing
slow tempo
fluid
atacking

This post has been edited by cracksys: Mar 27 2011, 12:48 AM
SGSuser
post Mar 27 2011, 04:09 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

damnit..in my 3rd season now, decided to sell Vidic for 25m so that his value wont drop a lot after 1 season as well as giving youngsters to shine, Evra 14m pound bid also accepted but he don wan go, nvm then...1st league game at home struggle to score, win by 1-0 only..then 2nd league game, lose 0-3 to wolves caused by crosses and corners when my match preparation set to defending set pieces high, FUUUUU!!! then beat cska moscow 1-6 in euro super cup...still butthurt i lose 0-3 to wolves, while city punya tevez already has 8 goals in 3 league games FUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!

sorry for the tldr rant
sinoffire
post Mar 27 2011, 10:02 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 27 2011, 12:46 AM)
bosan edi. see ya'all in FM12 thread laugh.gif

nod.gif nod.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 27 2011, 10:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Play BoneTown laa tongue.gif
cracksys
post Mar 28 2011, 12:56 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 27 2011, 10:38 PM)

now dragon age 2 with risk : faction

thumbup.gif

sinoffire
post Mar 28 2011, 06:18 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 27 2011, 10:38 PM)
playing......

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 28 2011, 12:56 AM)
now dragon age 2 with risk : faction

thumbup.gif
getting it...or rather tengah "muat-turun" lah nieee..stimix lembab ar... tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 28 2011, 01:08 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 28 2011, 06:18 AM)
playing......
Cool is it?? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Now awaiting for BoneCraft.. brows.gif
THE ZUL
post Mar 29 2011, 03:27 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

Here is my story in my Football Manager 2011 this year.

"TOON REVIVAL"

Mike Ashley took the risk to hire a young malaysian to be a coach for the club. This is the history of football
when the club being managed by a 24 years old guy. The main objectives for this season is to finish in the mid-table.

after messed up with player instructions+team instructions, i managed to achieve the best by far.
I hope i can bring forward Newcastle this year to the UEFA Champion League.

19 matches to go... hope i can achieve my dream to bring forward the toon to EURO spot!

p/s : 2011/2012 not the best season for Man Utd and Chelsea lolololol. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
p/s : don't ask me why i bought Heitinga for 24mil lolololol. He did well in defender line plus can be good at CM.

i'm a very technical gamer in this game, i always take a look other club players, spent hours in tactics, analysis other clubs fixtures,pondering the league standing, and watch every matches in key mode highlights.

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Mar 29 2011, 04:32 AM
gengstapo
post Mar 29 2011, 12:58 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 28 2011, 06:18 AM)
playing......

brows.gif Click brows.gif laugh.gif

56 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:38 AM