9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 11:36 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(locco81 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:35 AM)
my phone is dead, no drop, no modding, nothing... I just don't know what happened to it  cry.gif 
googled for this issue found out I'm not alone  mad.gif
Bring in to NCC asap smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 11:38 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 12 2010, 11:36 AM)
I am installing NFS Shift through Ovi Suite, is it full game or trial?
I'm not sure. I check through OVI store it doesn't say lite or trial and 80+mb sounds like full to me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 11:41 AM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 11:41 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 12 2010, 11:39 AM)
doh.gif ... Thought full version so I go install it.
I'm not sure. might be full since 80+mb but for free hmm.gif
ask other users and see smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 11:47 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2010, 11:43 AM)
Going OT liao haha. anyway, I installed Win7 same time on both Desktop & Notebook-lah..Yet start-up on Notebook much faster than desktop.

I suspect is bcos the Notebook mfg (mine Acer) written a script to bypass those booting checking procedure & thus faster start-up lor  biggrin.gif
Anyway, I do not shut down my comp if I don't have to but recently I have to Hibernate cause parents don't let me use doh.gif
Hibernating is very good cause when you start it resume windows from your drive. superbly fast and no lagging when you enter the windows biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 11:55 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 12 2010, 11:54 AM)
should i inform Radiance if i'm about to flash my N8?

Added on November 12, 2010, 11:54 am
1080p pure gaming  brows.gif
not 1080p lar. N8 screen only nHD doh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:01 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 12 2010, 12:00 PM)
it will be HD if u use HDMI connector to your HD tv
It's not doh.gif
It's labelled HD but it's not HD in a sense of HD on screen reso.
It is HD in a sense of details and graphics. but not HD reso. doh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:16 PM

4,475 posts

http://dailymobile.se/2010/11/11/symbian3-...p-for-symbian3/

Anyone tried this on your N8 already? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:18 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 12 2010, 12:15 PM)
^this

your HD TV will upscale that nHD to fit the whole screen, that's how it works..
we cant also cannot. it supports FAT32 partitioning, means no file bigger then 4GB is supported...
however answering your question on 720p playback, i have tried copying a ~3GB 720p Sherlock Holmes to N8 and play it on the rangers event kickoff itself, and i think i showed to nicholas, andre and steven also...smooth thumbup.gif

i later tried on HDMI output, very naise also
alamak doh.gif
upscale. ish. really HD as in it have at least 720p in the game resolution lar doh.gif laugh.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 12:16 PM)
Guys. check this out smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 12:19 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:26 PM

4,475 posts

sorry that I didn't know that it has already been posted notworthy.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:27 pmCheck this out too :
Symbian Down 8% Market Share in Q3 2010

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 12:27 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 01:05 PM

4,475 posts

hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 01:19 PM

4,475 posts

doh.gif I'm only viewing today was not on the net the whole day yesterday doh.gif argh!! sorry guys doh.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 12 2010, 01:18 PM)
Satio,Omnia HD already in A8.
since a long time back laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 01:19 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:01 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 04:58 PM)
duel to shortage..  they give u a pre-production board..  with ARM11 434Mhz..  laugh.gif
Not compatible lar laugh.gif
EDOF doesn't improve much stuff since 30cm away you will still get blurry image. The focus if I'm not mistaken is 50cm to infinity. yawn.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:07 PM

4,475 posts

If your GPS really does not get a lock, you should send back to NCC. btw, did you turn on AGPS? That can speed up the lock time to within 10secs costing you a little data charges.

The accelerometer problem. I don't know about it. I don't think anyone here have come across this yet from what I've read following this thread.

Memory full issue is due to RAM being low. You may restart your phone periodically or I suggest use Opera Mobile or Opera Mini. This 3rd party browser compresses the Webpages hence conserving the RAM. At the same time, try to close any unused applications running in background during web-browsing.

Firmware does need an update but yours doesn't sound that much of a firmware issue to me if it's true. You may visit the NCC to get your phone checked and rectified. Don't forget to email Radiance with your reference no and NCC outlet after you have sent your phone in.

btw, there's NCC everywhere. It's not just Berjaya Times Square. Look for the closest one to you here : NCC Malaysia

Hope it helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 05:09 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:16 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:10 PM)
opss..actually just wanted to focus on the area where I focus only. tongue.gif

full version..but it's not attractive  tongue.gif
Is this the one purchase from LG floor of urm.
The lane between MidValley & Gardens? Near Eu Yan Sang?
Got honey dew, durian and all that one? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:18 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2010, 05:14 PM)
I hv not install any 3rd party browser to replace the lousy Symbian default brwoser..Thinking of Opera mini but heard no multi-touch wor...So any multi-touch browser to lekomen kah?
May I ask do you really need multitouch in Browser? laugh.gif
I think most people can live with that tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:21 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Nov 12 2010, 05:12 PM)
brows.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
okay
im planning to go to nokia customer care anyway tomolo

as for AGPS, i've read about this
where do i turn this on

as for opera, i've used it but some sites with online streaming it says "please download flash"
wtf?
ahahhahaahha...
I do not have an N8 in hand at the moment but it should be within the settings in, let's say OVI Maps that you're using. And it should state Network or Online or something like this enabling that will shorten the lock time to within 10secs.

Yeap, if you want flash content, please use the default browser. If you want to do surfing without much problem and get flash support as well, you may think of getting a N900. It's Nokia Internet Tablet so obviously it does well in web-browsing smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:21 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2010, 05:20 PM)
Wanna like ifon browsing experience mah.. smile.gif
doh.gif iPhone wanna-be meh? laugh.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Nov 12 2010, 05:21 PM)
clear sky and room also same
How long did you waited? smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 05:22 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:26 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Nov 12 2010, 05:23 PM)
i left the phone on the table for about 20 minutes
nothing happened

i also let the thing on my seat whilst driving

im trying to set the thing to a-gps in the positioning options
anything else that could help to lock?
I believe you have a high chances of fault in hardware instead of just software or configuration. Bring it in to NCC smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 12 2010, 05:28 PM)
hehe... so fast make conclusion liao ah??
20 mins is not enough if u put it inside a tinted car and don't have a-gps plus if it's a cold boot...  shakehead.gif
20 mins is long enough for a phone to lock without AGPS smile.gif
So, I believe his got issue already. Send back to NCC and get them check for you. That's the best options. Anyway, that's what warranty are for right? brows.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:42 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2010, 05:30 PM)
Certain set you really have to stand in the open space very long to get GPS fixed. I once got the same comment from my neighbour that he suspect something wrong wth his N97.

I help him and wait for 20Min to get his 1st N97 satelite fix..in between , I can see acquiring & data coming in but only 1-3 bars b4 got it!! (Yeah The AGPS also on!!)

Well that's N97..but on N8 pretty fast..I think my 1st virgin satelite fix ~ few minutes nia
Oo.. I think N97 & N8 uses the same GPS Chip. google smile.gif
But without AGPS, it takes some time but if 20 minutes you still can't get a lock in outdoors, something is wrong.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0591sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:14 AM