126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

Leo the Lion
post Nov 12 2010, 12:20 AM

6,358 posts

Damn, I forgot about USB OTG!
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 12 2010, 12:20 AM)
Damn, I forgot about USB OTG!
i think u can write multiple feedback eh? just append and alter the original one... hmm.gif
eugene88
post Nov 12 2010, 12:24 AM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 12 2010, 12:17 AM)
u should do survey first lah....  doh.gif
Wrong... I bought it at 1699... Tats why the female dealer is so happy... Laughing to the bank though... Btw,why my N8 brightness suddenly increase and decrease? Got sensor meh?
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:26 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:24 AM)
Wrong... I bought it at 1699... Tats why the female dealer is so happy... Laughing to the bank though... Btw,why my N8 brightness suddenly increase and decrease? Got sensor meh?
yeap.Ambient Light Sensor smile.gif
Agito666
post Nov 12 2010, 12:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:24 AM)
i also bought around 1699 also in nokia shop in lowyat...in end of october.... okay okay la...pay extra for "secure" feel lor haha biggrin.gif

hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:32 AM

4,475 posts

No point paying extra if you don't get free gifts cause warranty is the same be it you pay 1500 or 1699 smile.gif
Agito666
post Nov 12 2010, 12:36 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 12:32 AM)
No point paying extra if you don't get free gifts cause warranty is the same be it you pay 1500 or 1699 smile.gif
just feel unsecure because my friend told me that his cousin is working in ap set shop, and he said they will change to ap component for FOC when you send to warranty brows.gif
that's why i rather go buy from nokia shop...plus that time dark grey dun have stock edi in those stall except nokia shop. nod.gif
got free spline case la that time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 12 2010, 12:36 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2010, 12:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 12:32 AM)
thats my point

Why nokia N900 must be at Nokia Store because outside dont sell original set.
Other models u can get outside. I also dont really like the service at Nokia Store. I get more info and knowledge on lyn than asking them.

Forumer response can give me satisfaction.
Nokia Store answers make me feel a fool.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 12 2010, 12:39 AM
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:40 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:37 AM)
thats my point

Why nokia N900 must be at Nokia Store because outside dont sell original set.
Other models u can get outside. I also dont really like the service at Nokia Store. I get more info and knowledge on lyn than asking them.

Forumer response can give me satisfaction.
Nokia Store answers make me feel a fool.
hehehe... they answer base on the book.... tongue.gif GENUINE Q&A... doh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:40 AM

4,475 posts

no Nokia Store answer make them sound like a fool and make us sound like genius though they're totally trying to make a fool out of us or something. but personnel at places such as 1U or Gardens are at least smarter biggrin.gif

btw, I said just now that I have tried the service of the newly opened NCC at Viva located at Jalan Ipoh near Sentul. friendly and fast service.

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:42 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:36 AM)
just feel unsecure because my friend told me that his cousin is working in ap set shop, and he said they will change to ap component for FOC when you send to warranty  brows.gif
that's why i rather go buy from nokia shop...plus that time dark grey dun have stock edi in those stall except nokia shop. nod.gif
got free spline case la that time  biggrin.gif
When you buy ori, you claim your warranty from NCC too not from the shop you purchase doh.gif
hence, warranty is the same smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 12:42 AM
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:42 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

some questions... when the NCC do a fix on problematic devices, later on when it's done will they include what's the rootcause of the failures? or we need to ask them?? hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 12:44 AM

4,475 posts

I think your invoice and final aknowledgement will state but sometimes the personnel lazy just type repairs.I'll check mine done this morning tomorrow.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2010, 12:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 12 2010, 12:40 AM)
hehehe... they answer base on the book.... tongue.gif GENUINE Q&A...  doh.gif
Some of them are very rude as well. So usually i do my research online and straight buy from online dealer.

Better price and service

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 12 2010, 12:49 AM
Agito666
post Nov 12 2010, 12:48 AM

11,861 posts

ahhh anyway that time dun have dark grey because all out of stock...got 1.5k price but that is another colour doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:44 AM)
Some of them are very rude as well. So usually i do my research online and straight buy from online dealer.

Better price and service
your footnote clearly explain the situation.... tongue.gif
Leo the Lion
post Nov 12 2010, 12:52 AM

6,358 posts

10 more nokia rangers to give feedback, if late, your nokia rangers title will be taken.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Nov 12 2010, 12:53 AM
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:54 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:48 AM)
ahhh anyway that time dun have dark grey because all out of stock...got 1.5k price but that is another colour doh.gif
aiya... no need heart pain liao lah.... buying electronic gadgets this will always be the case.... whistling.gif
that's y every time i bought any gadgets i will get it and never check on others pricing anymore as i know during my time of purchase thats the best deal at that moment and i go for it base on my own will... nod.gif
gaarared
post Nov 12 2010, 12:57 AM

361 posts

Hi, sorry just wanna ask, can we install old symbian software in this new
symbian^3? example garmin mobile xt that I installed in 5800, can I install it
in this new phone?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2010, 12:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 12 2010, 12:54 AM)
aiya... no need heart pain liao lah.... buying electronic gadgets this will always be the case....  whistling.gif
that's y every time i bought any gadgets i will get it and never check on others pricing anymore as i know during my time of purchase thats the best deal at that moment and i go for it base on my own will...  nod.gif
+1
I do the same first i get the best deal. Buy it and how the price drop i wont care anymore.

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:02 am
QUOTE(gaarared @ Nov 12 2010, 12:57 AM)
Hi, sorry just wanna ask, can we install old symbian software in this new
symbian^3? example garmin mobile xt that I installed in 5800, can I install it
in this new phone?
can can can can can TS can pinned this info to frontpage. Practically Symbian ^3 is backward compatible except certain apps

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 12 2010, 01:02 AM
Username is username
post Nov 12 2010, 01:12 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

guys..help..after soft reset, my fm transmitter not function anymore..how to reenable it???? Can anyone teach me plzzzzz..

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:12 AM