advice on bench, fitness concept and aibi

bigbangformula
post Nov 10 2010, 01:24 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 10 2010, 11:04 AM)
at my apartment there's a playground for kids...i use the monkey bars there for pull-ups...
not tat i can do a lot of times, but at least i know i tried
Lol same,I too use the monkey bar at my playground to do pull-ups,but since urs is in an apartment,urs is probably clean and well-maintained..my playground there,it's rusty and the monkey bars are missing yawn.gif But of course I just use the bar only laugh.gif

And I oso can't do many times either sad.gif

This post has been edited by bigbangformula: Nov 10 2010, 01:25 PM
TSregulus2010
post Nov 10 2010, 09:00 PM

46 posts

ken86
ohh thanks for the advice and recco,
no, the reason i choose to workout at home rather than hitting the gym is bcoz i have no transport to hit the nearest gym
the only machine in my apartment gym are treadmills and sit up bench =.=

and yeah I've been thinking bout the problems to move/dispose of the bench in near future. Its not easy to sell off a big bulky bench even if i sell it for lower price since its eating up quite a space.

I'll definitely hit the gym when i grow bigger and when i've got my own transport to travel around coz i know gym environment is better.
and thanks for the ideas ^^ i'll try them out

tenno
I;m staying at Sri Petaling area, IOI Mall puchong i think i can check it out if i can ask my fren to give me a ride ^^ you've got any website showing the bench information so i can check it out before i go all the way there?
tenno
post Nov 11 2010, 12:35 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(regulus2010 @ Nov 10 2010, 09:00 PM)
ken86
no, the reason i choose to workout at home rather than hitting the gym is bcoz i have no transport to hit the nearest gym

and yeah I've been thinking bout the problems to move/dispose of the bench in near future. Its not easy to sell off a big bulky bench even if i sell it for lower price since its eating up quite a space.

I'll definitely hit the gym when i grow bigger and when i've got my own transport to travel around coz i know gym environment is better.

tenno
I;m staying at Sri Petaling area, IOI Mall puchong i think i can check it out if i can ask my fren to give me a ride ^^ you've got any website showing the bench information so i can check it out before i go all the way there?
I've tried Dynamex's website, but I can't find anything similar. Since U're pretty close by, why dun just go & check it out ? It's on the 2nd floor on the old wing. U can go upstairs from the McDonald's side, it shud be close by. There's also a Fitness Concept store in that same wing, maybe U can comparison shop la. Gudlak ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Nov 11 2010, 12:35 AM
ken86
post Nov 11 2010, 09:18 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(regulus2010 @ Nov 10 2010, 09:00 PM)
ken86

tenno
Have u tried walking /cycling to gym ? It's a great way to increase NEPA (non-exhaustive physical activities) which has a host of benefits and better than slaving ur way on the treadmill.
TSregulus2010
post Nov 11 2010, 08:56 PM

46 posts

ohh im kinda lazy to walk/cycle all the way to gym tho nearest gym is at carrefour which is about 10mins+/- cycle from the place im staying.

ohh i've got some news from my fren
he'll be able to get me the AIBI bench with either one of the add-on (the lat pulldown OR arms curl add-on) include barbell and 20kg plates for rm9xx
and the bad news is i hav to make up my mind fast coz the offer is not going to stay for long....

but the bench from fc are with lat pulldown n flyes, so im still thinking which 1 i shud get? Any opinion?

This post has been edited by regulus2010: Nov 11 2010, 09:07 PM
bigbangformula
post Nov 11 2010, 09:03 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(regulus2010 @ Nov 11 2010, 08:56 PM)
ohh im kinda lazy to walk/cycle all the way to gym tho nearest gym is at carrefour which is about 15mins cycle from the place im staying.

ohh i've got some news from my fren
he'll be able to get me the AIBI bench without the lat pulldown and arms curl add-on BUT include barbell and 20kg plates for rm9xx
and the bad news is i hav to make up my mind fast coz the offer is not going to stay for long....

but the bench from fc are with lat pulldown n flyes, so im still thinking which 1 i shud get? Any opinion?
Bro where are u staying? smile.gif
TSregulus2010
post Nov 11 2010, 09:07 PM

46 posts

im staying bkt jalil area, the nearest gym im saying will be at carrefour and im lazy to walk or cycle ther XD
winkybear
post Nov 11 2010, 09:58 PM

489 posts

cycling for 15 mins isnt far dude.
TSregulus2010
post Nov 11 2010, 11:49 PM

46 posts

i've got classes from monday till friday 9am till 5~6pm and when im back i need to prepare my dinner and i dun think i still wan to cycle for 15 mins to the gym which i hv to pass by the packed temporary bus station at bkt jalil...

tats the reason i decide to get a bench... and sometime if the weather is not so good, its a problem to cycle over the gym you see.

This post has been edited by regulus2010: Nov 12 2010, 12:00 AM

0.0141sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:13 AM