5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V4, GT5 - 24/11 | No region lock for MP

hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 06:59 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:49 AM)
hmm.gif
now im wondering does GT5 got the race for car series like Minolta Toyota 88C-V ?
u can go gtplanet and have a look at the official car list...most likely there is since its in gt4

Added on November 22, 2010, 7:01 am
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Nov 22 2010, 12:54 AM)

I laugh so hard on this one lol, so funny. rclxms.gif
omg...driving backwards also faster than AI rclxms.gifbiggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 22 2010, 07:01 AM
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 09:08 AM

590 posts

this track seems nice to race road cars biggrin.gif

http://www.gtplanet.net/lamborghini-murcielago-gt5-daynight-
gameplay-video/
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 10:36 AM

590 posts

NFS graphics since shift looks kind of blurry...i dislike that effect biggrin.gif

GT5 graphics are sharper and clearer
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 01:56 PM

590 posts

hmm.gif can we install to external hdd?
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 08:34 PM

590 posts

My ps3 site....yee hawww....so r3 book is confirm english rclxms.gif

"GRAN TURISMO®5 (Chinses/English ver) will be available at the suggested retail price of MYR218, in which a special English booklet (308 pages) is included as a gift."
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 08:38 PM

590 posts

yes...but some forum posts that the book may come in english/chinese...confusing
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 08:54 PM

590 posts

another unboxing....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5G0W1fX_1w

hmm.gif noob question...how often the ori Blueray disc that u buy has defects?
hewtwok
post Nov 22 2010, 09:03 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Nov 22 2010, 09:00 PM)
Does a region lock make that much of a difference? Sure you won't be able to play with people in Asia if you have an R3 copy, but you'll still be able to play with people in Europe or the Americas.
i thought r3 is asia? r3 can't play with asia people? rclxub.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 23 2010, 06:41 AM

590 posts

http://www.t3.com/news/gran-turismo-5-rele...e-orders?=51133

wow...for those who order online fr amazon etc might get it earlier?
hewtwok
post Nov 23 2010, 06:34 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 23 2010, 03:57 PM)
hmm.gif in photo mode u can change rim?? that does not look like stock rim
hewtwok
post Nov 23 2010, 06:51 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 23 2010, 04:34 PM)
dun know la i just go to some forum and many people said that the engine sound terrible and the physic is not like it should be  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
well, for those who read Top Gear UK Mag Dec 2010 issue, there's one part kaz said he went to Marriot family to get the measurement etc of the Lambo Miura P400 Bertone without driving in....he then input the data into their "system" which will generate the physics of the car...

Kaz reply from the mag:
"As long as you enter all the parameters for the mechanisms correctly" he says, without a hint of overstatement, "the physics of the car will be created as is. It will behave as it should."

So, certain cars i'm sure he din have chance to drive, for sure the physics will not be as accurate...those cars he gets to drove the physics will behave ok...

Just enjoy the game...wink.gif

U want real car physics, get a real car whistling.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 23 2010, 06:55 PM

590 posts

2d trees? biggrin.gif

gt4 all cars rim is 2d also la...still got ppl buy biggrin.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 23 2010, 08:41 PM

590 posts

1 hour gamespot review rclxub.gif
guess it will reveal alot of spoiler stuff

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 23 2010, 08:41 PM
hewtwok
post Nov 23 2010, 09:00 PM

590 posts

hahaha...so fast got patch biggrin.gif

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/gaming/news/a2...-one-patch.html
hewtwok
post Nov 24 2010, 06:24 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 24 2010, 03:26 PM)
*take a deep breath*

Playing sim racing game save my life just now. I nearly escaped an accident with a lorry.

I was in the right lane doing 100kmh and the lorry is in the left lane. The left rear tyre of the lorry blew and the lorry swerved to the right and overturn just infront my car. So i step on the brake (savvy got no abs) and managed to stop inches away from the lorry.

Lorry driver escaped unharm. People said I was lucky that i brake in time, or else i would have been t-bone by the lorry.

I'm still trembling.

DHL update : Departed Facility in SAN FRANCISCO GATEWAY - USA
yes...playing console does gives us faster reflex...and also never drive close to lorry...u never know when they will do stunts

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 24 2010, 06:24 PM
hewtwok
post Nov 25 2010, 07:09 AM

590 posts

so the MP thingy u can't set what are the requirements for other players like horsepower limit, classes/ff/fr/awd/rr/mr, or limit upgrades etc? any cars also can masuk? f1 v normal road car also can? hmm.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 7:12 am
QUOTE(Perunding @ Nov 25 2010, 12:54 AM)
1 thing i hate bout gt5 online..where the fark is invite button....jeez...there are no inv button. if want to make friends race need to ask them joining ur lounge..wth

Added on November 25, 2010, 12:58 amu cant set password!
u cant inv ppl! wth..u need to ask ur friend manually join ur lounge. that mean u cant determine who u gonna inv...lol
U only can use arcade car + 6 car from host only..ur garage is pointless in MP..lol.
ohmy.gif doh.gif:...6 car from host garage? what for? even after patch also like dat? i guess there will be more patches coming up...seems like the MP is a last minute thing they add in...doh.gif

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 25 2010, 07:12 AM
hewtwok
post Nov 25 2010, 02:01 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 25 2010, 10:33 AM)
cannot tahan anymore.... to get R3 first or not to get R3  hu hu hu
bro, u hardcore fan will buy r1, r2 and r3 tongue.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 25 2010, 08:47 PM

590 posts

btw, anyone tried split screen?

in gt4 i saved my game in one memory card, my bro saved his game in another memory card...when we play split screen, all he has to do is load his garage in the other memory card...

so in gt5 how does it works? how many players/save game u can create?
hewtwok
post Nov 25 2010, 10:31 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 25 2010, 09:01 PM)
it doesnt work like that hewtwok, correct me if i'm wrong, you can only choose the car from the profile (savegame) you are playing from.
oh i see...so i can't load another car from my bro's profile/savegame sad.gif
hewtwok
post Nov 26 2010, 06:40 AM

590 posts

doh.gif kaz...kaz...

not sure anyone posted....another round of patch

http://www.gadgetsandgizmos.org/gran-turis...-27th-november/

Added on November 26, 2010, 6:42 amohmy.gif...since this affects online connection/server overload does that mean region lock coming soon?

This post has been edited by hewtwok: Nov 26 2010, 06:59 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0495sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:19 PM