Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V4, GT5 - 24/11 | No region lock for MP

r2t2
post Nov 19 2010, 04:05 PM

155 posts

Toshiba shows off glasses-less 3D TVs
http://news.cnet.com/8301-13506_3-20018421-17.html

Still very pricey...but most importantly, small display screen n low resolution. But if they could improve it in the future, later 3D might be mainstream n a common feature.

off-track, off-track ...
r2t2
post Nov 20 2010, 08:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 20 2010, 12:21 AM)

Added on November 20, 2010, 12:24 amNow my GT4 completion rate... still long way to go sweat.gif
Purposely stopped at 77.7% kah? tongue.gif
So, still wanna 100% complete it before GT5 takeover? Most probably not coz got PS3 oredi. sad.gif

I'll boot up my GT4 also, 2nite ... smile.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 9:01 am
QUOTE(Rysuke @ Nov 20 2010, 07:36 AM)
hey people, is there anyway I still can get the signature edition for gt5 in Malaysia?? Really want one as I have been waiting for this game for ages!!
I'm trying to get the SE also; so far, gamestation.co.uk had cancelled my pre-order yesterday coz they don't deliver over 1kg internationally. Should've inform me earlier or shouldn't allow me to proceed with the checkout. However, heheh ... that was a long shot, becoz its sister website, game.co.uk did state there, "No delivery to international addresses".
So now,trying from Australia n New Zealand online stores. Good luck in ur search as well. If successful, do inform us back here.

http://www.fishpond.co.nz/Games/PlayStatio.../9400564012142/ seems to have a 'bug' ... it'll give u a total of NZD319.90 when u select Malaysia as delivery country (including standard delivery), which is even cheaper than if delivered to NZ...not sure fishpond will honor the price or not coz according to few reviews,they don't in the past.

http://www.playtech.co.nz/afa.asp?idWebPag...16&ref=pricespy seems to have the lowest price, but only local delivery.

So, I guess u've ask chengkl8 (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1593549) oredi?
Or since u said u r from Australia, deliver to ur relatives / frens there, ask them to help forward it to Malaysia lor...will take time tho.

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Nov 20 2010, 08:36 AM)
man i dont know if i can still spend the same amount of time on this game compared to older GTs ... back then so hardworking trying to gold all licenses ... but of course failed to do so ... only managed 75% lol ... S and Intl A is too hard for me to gold all adi
Me too ... last GT4, I could afford to spend a lotta time on it coz I was only planting grapes at that time; n I even get less gold licenses than u, I think ... cry.gif

This post has been edited by r2t2: Nov 20 2010, 09:05 AM
r2t2
post Nov 20 2010, 01:57 PM

155 posts

Amar212's Q&A update:-
deki 
If you have played Enthusia on PS2 before could you tell me how its car physics compare to GT5?

Enthusia was the best PS2 racer in terms of physics - I agree - and in my personal opinion GT5 excels it in every way.
Woo hooo!!!! ... that's what I wanted to hear. drool.gif
Here's to countless hours of Nürburgring.

r2t2
post Nov 21 2010, 09:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Nov 21 2010, 09:12 PM)
Sorry bro ...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577932
r2t2
post Nov 21 2010, 09:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Nov 21 2010, 09:31 PM)
Yeah, i didnt discuss anything about jailbreak or piracy , just asking whether there are copies leaked ( Legitimate copies of the actual game )
What i meant from OFF the NET was like ebay where people are selling their copies worldwide before the actual release date  smile.gif
Sorry sorry...misunderstood.
I see OFF the NET .. immediately I think dl. biggrin.gif

r2t2
post Nov 21 2010, 11:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 20 2010, 12:21 AM)

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
as you can see, i've played two version of GT4 back to back
Heheh ... Japanese/Chinese version oso u could played till 42.5% ...
That means, for GT4 you've played 120.2%!!!! ..... woah, hardcore. shocking.gif

Well, here's mine for GT4.
'Wasted' 1 months+, played everyday, more than 6hrs per day (A-Spec), 8hrs per day(B-Spec,24hrs Endurance Race~3x fast forward) ... in the end, still couldn't get 100% cry.gif
BUT, definitely worth it. smile.gif

Here's my GT4 game status ... don't wanna show it at first .. coz ... coz ... u'll see.

Didn't play GT3 much...coz wasn't really into it due to limited time n excess of other arcadey games available.
GT1 & 2, only played a bit a bit on friends' PS1.
r2t2
post Nov 22 2010, 09:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Nov 21 2010, 09:07 PM)
Just read about this..dynamic installs would be helpful enough
Source
I rather sekali 40~50mins suffer,than wait again during loading new tracks.If opt for dynamic install,if not enuf hdd space later,will it say "Sorry,not enough hard disk space.Please quit game and clear xxxxMb"? or will it delete previous install data (which mean it'll forever be installing for newer game sections e.g. like MGS4)? I think,better just allocate 10Gb n one time install. Of course, that dynamic install option is good for those who really really really can't wait a single extra minute more (no prawn Apex book to read). biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Nov 21 2010, 10:06 PM)
Haha, All is good tongue.gif ,
I'm curious, is GT5 Graphics like NFS:HP ?
I played NFS HP demo, and the graphics are already quite stunning.  drool.gif
I tried NFS:HP demo too...imho, even GT5P graphic is better than that.
GT5 has "500,000 polygons in each car"
http://venturebeat.com/2010/01/14/gran-tur...ct-racing-game/

And from GTPlanet forum (lazy to find the sos to verify the info now... smile.gif )

Hmm ... more shaders than textures. I guess that's necessary for the real-time light reflections.
http://www.ps3center.net/news/4889/so-how-...gran-turismo-5/

But came across this article ... which I hope not true or had been improved.
http://www.playstationuniversity.com/gt5s-...t4-models-4028/

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 22 2010, 12:11 AM)
here's mine

i cant find my old PS1 memory card, but i still have gamesave from GT3 C and GT4P
How did you improve your machine skill? I've done all the available B-Spec races, I think...left some challenges only...maybe gotta better tune the cars. Have to read back the FAQs.
I love the RPG-aspect of the game..n the B-Spec (reminds me of F1 Manager game) is a must (I can't imagine playing all the 24hrs races in A-Spec).

Btw, the GT3C & GT4P saved to PS1 memory cards?

QUOTE(cielBleu @ Nov 22 2010, 08:25 AM)
The cheapest r1 standard right?? Coz no need other stuff other than the game itself...
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:43 AM)
The cheapest is probably standard R3 but dunno if sellers here gonna bring that.
For me, must have at least the Apex book. Looks very nice from the unboxing videos.
Standard R3 ... after 1st or 2nd batch kua ... when all the fans of GT5 have bought the special editions, shops still need to stock up on normal editions for non-fans(but like racing games) or new buyers or those who played too much till disc cracked/scratched.

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:50 AM)
lepas ni stereng dah tak berabuk...  rclxm9.gif harap2 kena balance kan antara wife & GT5  sweat.gif
Itu lah...kalo beli Signature Edition, buleh bilang sama bini :- "Abang tengah nak join competition ni ... hadiah pertama Mercedes! Adinda tak mau kah? Kalau mau, diam ... bagi abang latih." rolleyes.gif
r2t2
post Nov 22 2010, 01:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Nov 22 2010, 12:37 PM)
i agree with you on this
i've been waiting this game for 5 years...apa laa sgt 40 mins ha ha
problem is my PS3 is fat one with only 40gig LOL!!
byk kena delete ni!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Mine too ... phat white PS3 40Gb bought in 2008.
Sayang nak delete demo lama (mungkin tak dapat install lagi lain kali) n episode Qore (yg ni mungkin dapat download lagi,tapi malas nak cari balik serial no.)
Tapi ... GT5 is more important. That's the highlight/climax of a PS3 lifetime ... heheh ... (GT6 not yet confirm out for PS3, so can't include that yet). biggrin.gif
r2t2
post Nov 22 2010, 01:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 22 2010, 01:34 PM)
Change hdd only whistling.gif
Nowdays so cheap.
Ya, cheap but still ... haih ... opportunity cost. sad.gif

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
Spring cleaning on PS3 time.  cool.gif
Yeap, yeap ... can lah, can sapu keluar until 10Gb clear ... delete all the stuff not related to GT, ok oredi. tongue.gif
r2t2
post Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 22 2010, 02:03 PM)
if you have the cash to get an external HDD,wouldnt it be cheaper to get an internal HDD instead?
If both r 2.5" hdd, then the external portable wan more expensive by its casing only (some branded 2.5" r even same price).
But external got 3.5" oh (with powered casing) ... RM200+, can get 1Tb compared to 500Gb 2.5" portable.

Actually, u r right oso ... all r internals ... just some branded externals r priced higher coz of special casing, functions, got one touch backup lah, etc.
r2t2
post Nov 22 2010, 04:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 22 2010, 04:16 PM)
From Photo mode: ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

1080p link: http://imgur.com/5z0Ex.jpg
drool.gif nod.gif
Lexus LFA ... wanna drive ... wanna drive ... Premium or standard car? (Me don't want read thru the car list yet ... dun want disappointment if dun hav some)
Mati lah ... sure gonna spend hours in Photo Mode as well.

r2t2
post Nov 22 2010, 05:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:22 PM)
any budi getting signature edition...that comes wit GTR
merc tak best lah....
Err...where got say SE comes with GTR? I tot all SE comes with the SLS AMG. hmm.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 22 2010, 05:32 PM)
stop posting car pic, stop poisoning tongue.gif
QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 22 2010, 05:45 PM)
Last batch porn pics for the day~ Will continue tomorrow. tongue.gif laugh.gif
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 09:51 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 22 2010, 11:40 PM)
got!
wii edition
QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 22 2010, 11:52 PM)

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:53 pmbtw gt5 for wii is that real.
Don't lah kasi konfuse sama newbies-who-just-popped-in-to-view-n-find-info-coz-GT5-is-cumming. biggrin.gif

I think most who haven't pre-order,will be scouring for info on which edition to choose ... just see the 1st page leh ... Mr. evoHahn have compiled most info there.

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Nov 23 2010, 01:42 AM)
wah...I just found out buy CE can win real life Mercedes... drool.gif
too bad only for european.
http://blog.eu.playstation.com/2010/08/04/...ething-special/
Oredi shown on 1st page. Not CE, it's SE (Signature Edition)...goddamn expensive,but still feel must have it.

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Nov 23 2010, 08:51 AM)
Gt5 ni ade driff ke x? kena beli AE86
Beli beli ... jangan tak beli. nod.gif

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:09 AM)
pls guys help me choose now R1 NE or R3 LE First Print+DLC's+Booklet?!
If me, I'll choose R3 LE ... coz R1 Normal/Standard Edition, anytime can buy in the future if have to. But Limited Edition, who knows how many batch they gonna print. Maybe it's a marketing gimmick, but maybe not ... wanna take the risk? The only thing is ... anyone who bought a lot of R3 games b4, is the disc really easier to hairline-crack kalau tak jaga baik-baik?
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 10:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Nov 23 2010, 09:41 AM)
guys,
can we make a list? who is getting what region?
subcon - R3
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 23 2010, 09:44 AM)
up to you. I'm pun praying that there's no region lock for MP
Ya lor...until there's confirmation that there's no MP region lock, then a list of which regions are we getting would be useful.
So, evo, abt the GT5 global server news, no updates? I'll scour for online news later.

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 23 2010, 09:51 AM)
why not? as long as i am not promoting a seller, it should be alright to talk about the upcoming blatant over pricing of gt5.
the official price for R3 First print set by SCE HK for Malaysia is RM218. Any seller who sell above this price is a conman!!!  mad.gif
A fren saying that his seller from JB got no more R3 LE in his stock, only Normal R3 ... which still cost RM185.

Myself, almost confirm getting R2 Signature Edition ... my elder sister helping to buy in NZ...but but ... surely will take time to deliver here. What to do .. I need the wallet n the pendrive ... cry.gif

Anyone else getting SE? Those still interested but couldn't book from chengkl8, have to find other sellers or ask for relatives/frens to help buy in the countries where it's available lor. UK, game.co.uk & gamestation.co.uk is still cheapest I think, while in NZ it's playtech.co.nz ... At 1st I tot European GT gamers really fanatic until the SE will sold out ... but still available online. Dunno lor how many SE copies Sony gonna bungkus.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Nov 23 2010, 10:14 AM
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 10:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 23 2010, 10:12 AM)
Lets say, if right now, out of 50 people in the list choose R1 - are you going to buy R1 or stick with R2?
The info on global server already posted a few pages back.
I'll still stick to R2. So, ur point is, no need for the region list for now?

Yeah, read ur post last night ... just asking if there's any follow-up, or we'll just have to wait for Sony's announcement? Playstation blog?
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 10:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(console @ Nov 23 2010, 10:29 AM)
call la KY jap..mintak confirmation... hmm.gif  tongue.gif
Sapo dulu kata KY hutang sama dia masa kerja kat Tesco dulu? So close buddy, KY tentu akan bagitau kalau paksa bocor rahsia. biggrin.gif
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 10:48 AM

155 posts

Just now read this from http://blog.us.playstation.com/2010/11/22/...dition-unboxed/

jimmyfoxhound  |  November 22nd, 2010 at 12:39 pm
You know you’ll be selling these “exclusive” DLC cars on the PSN a few months from now for 1.99 XD I know that little book and keychair are hardly worth the extra 40 bucks… but I’m still getting it.. dang you PD! Stop taking my monies!!

Sid Shuman  |  November 22nd, 2010 at 1:11 pm
Not true, actually — just confirmed internally that the DLC cars will be exclusive forevermore to the C.E.

So, the 5 DLC Chromed cars are only gonna be for the CE/LE/SE/the special editions lah ... good. Won't feel so bad spending so much n thinking that they'll be available on PSN for cheaper price next time. biggrin.gif
Srsly tho, my main target is the Apex book .. unless that's gonna be sold on e-Bay/Lelong cheaply as well .... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by r2t2: Nov 23 2010, 10:59 AM
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 11:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(elixus @ Nov 23 2010, 11:14 AM)
I was thinking of getting SE but my cousin is only coming back on dec 17th so I didnt really wanna wait that long. I would prefer R2 because if there was a region lock most of my friends are from Europe and I have UK debit card anyway for any upcoming DLCs.
Someone posted that he's getting SE as well in this thread earlier..but he's in UK. Surely there r more than few getting the SE...maybe they're too busy-ness to post here ... heheh. Yeah, main disadvantage of getting SE from overseas individually, is the even longer waiting time. Meanwhile, will stay away from this thread? No-lah, immuned to poisons oredi.

While DLC might still be based on region, I'm beginning to feel that the online multiplayer region lock is gonna be decided by Sony, not Polypony Digital. PD GT5 just provide the option/backbone, Sony maintain the server n they can switch between region lock or unlock whenever Sony calculate they need to do so due to sales/piracy/server load reasons ... PD surely don't want to lock it coz they want players to play with other players globally ... but Sony keluar the $60 million production ... so, it's their call. ... just my personal opinion. sad.gif
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 02:00 PM

155 posts

Evo .. while dismissing the oohh-I'm-playing-GT5-very-soon news, sapa2 yg akan dapat GT5 lewat sikit, mari talk abt other things ... yawn.gif
..... who am I kidding ... I wanna play it now cry.gif

Anyway,
http://us.gran-turismo.com/us/news/d5319.html
R1 got GT Academy, where the winner will be given a chance to be part of a professional racing team...soon to be filmed into a reality show as well.

R2 got SE competition, where the winner will get a Merc SLS AMG.

R3 got .... nothing much ... just bundles of GT5+PS3 Titanium Blue, G27+GT5 ... whoopeee.

What about R2 Japan?
r2t2
post Nov 23 2010, 02:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 23 2010, 02:08 PM)
i think they have gt5 bundle also
How about real-life on-track excursion ... competitions for those who really can race ... PD & Sony won't be leaving their local market behind kua? Maybe it depends on sponsors ... Mercedes for the R2 (European market), Nissan (Renault) for the R1 (American market) ... nvrmind lah .. saja say, to take my mind off the other posts ...

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Nov 23 2010, 02:09 PM)
this thread is going to be painfull to see for those who still havent got thier game.. aarrggghhh...
even if i get the game 2morrow.. i still need to work.. malam baru leh main.. dengz!!!!!
i hate waiting like this..
Dah sedia vaselline / KY-Jelly poison anti-dote. flex.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0446sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:53 PM