Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V4, GT5 - 24/11 | No region lock for MP

Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 04:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 18 2010, 04:39 PM)
i dont play a lot racing games and the only racing games i play is outrun and ridge racer 7 which i hope gt5 can provide me a better racing experience as from what i can see gt5 is the most complete racing games u ever get on console. cant wait woohoo smile.gif
the two games you mentioned are ARCADE games.
so GT5 will be a HUGE departure from those two.

just in case you didnt know

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 18 2010, 04:40 PM)
OMG which version to get??????

R1 R2 R3????
R1 and R3 biggrin.gif
R1 get CE
R3 get first print edition rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 18 2010, 04:42 PM)
Auto blip - It blips the throttle on a downshift so the cars rear wheels do not lock. (heel and toe for newbies) LOL
hmm.gif it's called auto blip in game?
dont think i've ever seen that term in any GT before

QUOTE(beatleslove44 @ Nov 18 2010, 04:43 PM)
GT5 should be contained in my Christmas list.
wow..a whole 1 month after release! shocking.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 05:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 18 2010, 05:31 PM)
Yamauchi-san already announced on the 6/11 that GT6 already in development a.k.a things that cannot be put into GT5 will be carried over in GT6. PD has a track record of releasing 2 games per PS iteration.

PS3 its not at the end of its life cycle ( this year still got new games for PS2) - so to proclaimed something that you and I dont get to play it - to me its too early.

Added on November 18, 2010, 5:38 pm

lol i like racing game. my range is from Mario Kart to Forza ( yes.. i play Forza). The simulator thingy, imho, GT series is still in the middle - since most sims racing games are still available on PC.

but the toughest racing game on Playstation is... Enthusia Professional Racing. it is so tough that you wanna smash your tv. You can try it on PS2
it's Konami developed/published,is it?
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 05:46 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 18 2010, 05:41 PM)
LOL!! R3 1st print edition actually very tempting.. But I think I'll go for the R1 CE la.... most "reasonable" among the other CEs IMO
nod.gif did you manage to contact the seller? tongue.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 18 2010, 05:43 PM)
yes... two tyres on the grass also kena penalty  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
it didnt sell well?
always wondered why it died after the first release..hell,hardly heard any news after it's released. :/
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 10:24 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Auto Modellista...what i remember most about that game was the advert in mags...they paste in game imagery on top of naked/semi naked models laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 10:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 18 2010, 10:43 PM)
Kevin Butler!!!!

when they said they needed the test cars back,i said "MUAHAHAHAHAA"

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 02:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 19 2010, 02:36 PM)
Wait a second...Release date is THIS MONTH??!! I thought it's in December. I think I screwed my release date somewhere.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 02:55 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

anyone gonna grab Sepang's official measurements and create it in game? tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 02:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 19 2010, 02:56 PM)
Ko main ler dulu track2 official tuh.. whistling.gif
tongue.gif me want sepang!
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 03:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 19 2010, 02:59 PM)
Tak guna race kat sepang kalau Proton Juara tade dlm car list tuh.. sweat.gif
sweat.gif

eh, can we use Go Karts on our own circuits? hmm.gif

QUOTE(vampire_man182 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:02 PM)
guys what is the diffrence between the GT5:PE(R3) & GT5:CE(R1) in the box?

seems like the contain in the box are same..i spot only the r35 & merc toy car diecast is the diffrence..about the DLC is same right?

somebody could give any respon to me? want to know it b4 tomorrow..smile.gif
i dont think R3 comes with the keychain
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 03:13 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(vampire_man182 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:06 PM)
ooohh yaa! forgot about the keychain! damn! im only can afford GT5:PE only.. sweat.gif R1 TOO EXPENSIVE...

so guys u all gonna take which package?smile.gif
im going for the region 1 CE.

i want the keychain,but at the same time i dont want to use it doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 03:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 19 2010, 03:14 PM)
thats the CE not PE

Added on November 19, 2010, 3:14 pm

ebay  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
you buy for me wub.gif

i dont have paypal account
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 03:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:16 PM)
Tolak kat aku keychain tuh..RM10. Deal?  whistling.gif
erm..i meant taknak keluarkan dari kotak tongue.gif
bukan taknak langsung laugh.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(vampire_man182 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:17 PM)
waaaa..R1!! estimate price of it how much bro? around RM500? thumbup.gif
below RM500.

not sure if the person im buying from allows me to divulge his price unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 19 2010, 03:19 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 04:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:44 PM)
Taknak kuar dari kotak lagi bagus..MISB! Up sikit..RM1200..deal?  whistling.gif
DEAL! rclxms.gif
bila nak cod?

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 19 2010, 03:54 PM)
i think,3d is just a fad and it will fade sooner or later.
what makes you think that?
have you tried it?
or is it because you DONT have a 3DTV that you think it will fade..? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 19 2010, 03:54 PM)
besides,wearing a glasses while playing game somemore 3d, TERRIBLE
LOL
i take it you dont watch 3D movies in the cinema,then? tongue.gif

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 19 2010, 04:05 PM)
Toshiba shows off glasses-less 3D TVs
http://news.cnet.com/8301-13506_3-20018421-17.html

Still very pricey...but most importantly, small display screen n low resolution. But if they could improve it in the future, later 3D might be mainstream n a common feature.

off-track, off-track ...
very tricky situation.
on one hand no need for glasses.
on the other, limited viewing angle..

personally i'd go with the glasses nod.gif

.........until they can widen the viewing angle,that is tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 05:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 19 2010, 04:54 PM)
LOL yeah maybe it's because i don't have 3dtv :b
tongue.gif

lol trust me,3d glasses is annoying,i watched twice 3d movies,avatar(shit 3d movie,cheated my money) and the recently megamind,
i got headache when i watched 3d Avatar but did better on Megamind,but nothing 3D that really wows me and the glasses is annoying as hell,i mean,i have to hold it so that it dont drop down!
im fine with 3D material..
watched Avatar,Owls of Gahoole (two amazing looking movies in 3D),toy story 3(crap 3D) etc..

the glasses stayed where they were supposed to with no problem tongue.gif

btw,3DTV glasses are not the same as those you use in cineplexes.

besides the only time i felt the 3d is really well done was when i went overseas theme park and those 3d are truly 3D and not just gimmicks nowadays thrown in into any movies/games.
you're the first person i've ever seen that says Avatar has crap 3D.
every other living person i've met/heard from all agree it looks amazing
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 05:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 19 2010, 05:09 PM)
LOL im talking about AVATAR THE LEGEND OF AANG
LOLOLOL,should have write that just now
the last airbender,you mean?

in that case... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 19 2010, 05:09 PM)
3dtv glasses different?are you talking about those thin cheap plastic ones with red and green one? the cineplexes here don't use that though

sry for off-topic lol
they use batteries.
you can check them out at sony centers/sony styles around the country..they should have a tv or two displaying 3d content.
you have to switch them on to use them(there's a button on the glasses itself)

btw, we're not going OT since GT5 supports 3D stereoscopic gaming thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 19 2010, 05:19 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2010, 05:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 19 2010, 05:23 PM)
batteries ?what for?lol
btw the glasses itself might not fit the shape of everyone's face,i mean
everyone is different right?
or is there something else i also don't know about this glasses

Liquid crystal shutter glasses
batteries last 80 hours

Mgsrulz
post Nov 21 2010, 12:09 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Nov 21 2010, 11:11 AM)
Wooo SonyStyle have it...
Nice price also....
But.. scare of same like previously PS Move. Yes we have... 10 sets only. Then the LE game also limited.
Secured mine with reseller... is better.
+1

would love to support Sony MY,but they think gaming's not important/lucrative enough to be given serious thought in this country doh.gif

3rd party FTW! thumbup.gif

oh yeah,just for the lulz: went to sony style the curve yesterday and saw their Heavenly Sword priced above RM200...this is absurd!
Mgsrulz
post Nov 22 2010, 09:28 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

need to line up those annual leaves...leg's gonna be aching like crazy the day after the game's release tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 22 2010, 09:44 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Nov 21 2010, 10:06 PM)
Haha, All is good tongue.gif ,

I'm curious, is GT5 Graphics like NFS:HP ?

I played NFS HP demo, and the graphics are already quite stunning.  drool.gif
GT5's much better.
but before anyone starts flaming, you have to compare it as a whole game-NFS HP has a ton more stuff going on on screen than GT5-helicopters,roadblocks,spike strips,crashes, cars flipping out of the track, incoming collision...whereas GT5 is strictly track based/no traffic or any other disturbances

they both have their moments, but GT5 is definitely THE one to show off to your friends,no doubt.

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:45 am
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 22 2010, 09:42 AM)
i've got 38 days left hu hu
so how many are you taking this month? laugh.gif
straight 2 weeks? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 22 2010, 09:45 AM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 22 2010, 02:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 22 2010, 01:56 PM)
hmm.gif can we install to external hdd?
if you have the cash to get an external HDD,wouldnt it be cheaper to get an internal HDD instead?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0527sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:26 PM