Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V4, GT5 - 24/11 | No region lock for MP

Mgsrulz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:09 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

supposedly the trophy list has been leaked,but it sounds ridiculous

look at the bolded,how much is that,exactly??

Penniless: Spend every last Credit you have
Colorful: Collect 256 paint colors
The Air of Experience: Raise a B-Spec driver to the peak of this career
A Star is Born: Train a B-Spec driver up to Class 30 or above
Human Stopwatch: Complete three consecutive laps with tomes within 0.2 seconds of the Best Lap Time
GT-R Official Record: Achieve a time of 729.03 on Nurburgring Nordshleife in a Nissan GT-R 07
Dream Race: Win the ultimate three-way showdown between a FordMark IV Race Car, a Ferrari 330 P4 R…
Arch Rivals: Achieve a one-two finish in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X and a Subaru IMPREZA WRX STI
Within One Hundredth: Win a race by a margin of 0.01 seconds or less
111 Meters a Second: Achieve a speed of 400km/h
Speed Demon: Achieve a speed of 300km/h
Sky-High Roller: Buy an insanely expensive car
High Roller: Bought a seriously expensive car
Maximum Mileage: Buy a used car with 300 000km or more travel distance
Half a Century of Cars: Own at least one car each from the 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and 00s
Old-Timer: Acquire a car manufactured in 1959 or earlier
Multi-Millionaire: Possess an Ivane amount of money
Car Collector: Fill your Garage with 1000 cars
Beyond the Autobahn: Drive 12,718km in total – the length of all Germany’s Autobahns combined
Driving Music: Use the Personal BGM function, and go for a drive while listening to your favorite songs
Data Analyst: Analyze your performance using the Data Logger
Dream Drifter: Get 10 000 points or more in a Sector Mode Drift Trial
Race Ready: Perform Racing Modifications on one of your cars
Loony Tune: Spend an Ivane amount of money on tuning a car
Course Designer: Create and share a track
Proud Owner: Take and Share a photo
The Right Direction: Win your first B -Spec event race
Win Number One: Win your first A-Spec event race
Gran Turismo Karting Experience: Complete the Gran Turismo Karting Experience Special Event
Jeff Gordon NASCAR School: Complete the Jeff Gordon NASCAR School Special Event
Top Gear Test Track: Complete the Top Gear Test Track Special Event
AMG Driving Academy: Complete the AMG Driving Academy Special Event
Gran Turismo Rally: Complete the Gran Turismo Rally Special Event
Grand Tour: Complete the Grand Tour Special Event
Sebastien Loeb Rally Challenge: Complete the Sebastien Loeb Rally Challenge Special Event
National C License: Complete the C License
National B License: Complete the B License
National A License: Complete the A License
International C License: Complete the International C License
International B License: Complete the International B License
International A License: Complete the International A License
Super License: Complete the S License
Beginner Series Complete: Complete the Beginner series of Race Events
Professional Series Complete: Complete the Professional series of Race Events
Amateur Series Complete: Complete the Amateur series of Race Events
Professional Series Complete: Complete the Professional series of Race Events
Expert Series Complete: Complete the Expert series of Race Events
Extreme Series Complete: Complete the Extreme series of Eace Events

Expert Manager: Reach B-Spec Level 40
Excellent Driver: Reach A-Spec Level 40

Finale: Reach the sfing movie
Gold Standard: Get a gold trophy in every race event, license test and special event

Gran Turismo Platinum Trophy: Earn every single Gran Turismo 5 Trophy

(7x) Hidden Trophies

sos
Mgsrulz
post Nov 10 2010, 04:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 10 2010, 04:13 PM)
relax lah bro ninja. Good thing comes to those who wait.
+1

dont rush,delay FTW! smile.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 10 2010, 04:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 10 2010, 04:56 PM)
why you guys so sad about... we already know that a few GT5 is out there on the wild, so its just a matter of time for Sony to properly distribute the game. 30th November is not that far away.
men cant stand foreplay ;P
Mgsrulz
post Nov 11 2010, 01:02 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 10 2010, 10:15 PM)
really got GTHD? thought it was just a concept? playable?
GTHD was released about the time the PS3 was released.(then taken down sometime later)

most striking feature: no vibration laugh.gif

also, GT5 Prologue...had a demo.

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 11 2010, 01:03 AM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 11 2010, 01:22 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 11 2010, 05:00 AM)
I'm suprised that a GT fan like you didnt get that game.

Added on November 11, 2010, 5:06 am

it was taken down because of the release of GT5 Prologue. GTHD is free. Moar money for Sony. No vibration in that game is not PD fault, it is because at that time there's no Dualshock3 remember? If you played the game with a wheel, there's still a FFB, altho a weak one.
holster your gun,i never said it was PD's fault
Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2010, 05:20 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

goodbye Gran DELAYSmo cry.gif bye.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2010, 10:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

it's official: november 24th
Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2010, 10:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

and blog sos: ps blog

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 12 2010, 10:35 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 10:24 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 18 2010, 10:08 AM)
i know,but since they could use the eye for head-tracking already,
that means it opens out many other possibilities in the future for the eye to work something like kinect?no?
it can only do so much.
Kinect was made with full (body) 3D interaction in mind.
the PS EYE...not so much.

some of the Kinect launch titles are not as in depth as we'd like to see, but the coming Kinect games will never ever be able to be replicated by the PS EYE.

best example: Steel Battalion.

i dont know all the details, but last i heard it's made with the kinect motion controller 100% in mind.
this kind of gameplay experience will NEVER be done on the PS EYE..it's too high tech for the EYE.

so far the most amazing game utilising the EYE that i've seen is Kung Fu LIVE!
but it's just a side scroller,anyway..at the end of the day you just lift your legs and hands to the side..no depth of any sort.

cool,but nothing mindblowing when you actually look at it.

Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 10:47 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 18 2010, 10:45 AM)
lol it's gonna be like minority report already huh?
there actually is a hack to use the Kinect on the PC as a multi touch device.
videos up on youtube.

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 18 2010, 10:45 AM)
anyway , since there's something like kungfu live and head-tracking already,how hard could it be tracking the hand?or not?  hmm.gif
im talking about the use of eye in GT5..?
tracking hands and legs on a 2D plane,yeah(kung fu live) can be done.

3D plane on the other hand... have to use Move smile.gif

the head tracking i think is 3D?(not sure/cant remember)
but even if it is, that's just your head.

Kinect tracks your whole body at the same time.

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 18 2010, 10:49 AM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 11:35 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:33 AM)
Aku tunggu jek feedback R3 players..rilek dulu..(aku prefer R1 sebenarnya tapi..buku tuh..tempting)
blink.gif R1 CE comes with the book,isnt it? unsure.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 11:45 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:37 AM)
Budget tade la bro..amek standard jek..cry.gif GT6 kang baru bole amek CE. (R3 pun plan nak amek yg First Print tuh..kalau menu English ler)

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:39 am

Hope it's like this la..
hmm.gif then better hurry..dont think ALL R3 standard comes with the book..just the first print or something unsure.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:22 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Nov 18 2010, 01:41 PM)
i dont get the head tracking thing. if i look to the sides ... i wont even be looking at the screen right? unless PS3 can eyefinity lol
exactly.
it sounds great in theory..but in practice it's not THAT amazing..

you can probably look sideways a little bit...but too much and you'll be looking at your own room tongue.gif

Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(chzehong @ Nov 18 2010, 02:29 PM)
(sorry off topic a bit) Talking about DIY: If I get an el-cheapo Ikea table and mount both the wheels and gear same height, will it be difficult to drive?

As compared to those who have budget playing on a cockpit.

If I got bullet I will bite. But I don't have both bullet and budget lol
i got a cheap wooden coffee table once...had to lie the pedals on the plank connecting the table's legs...or else it would swivel left and right sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 18 2010, 02:31 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Nov 18 2010, 02:32 PM)
the table must strong enough to handle the forcefeedback from the wheel. otherwise u will driving with moving table. lol

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:33 pm

but wheel more fun...hahaha. specially the forcefeedback...no ds3 can beat that
laugh.gif yeah..give the wheel to someone who has never touched it before,and watch the fella panic when the car starts swerving all over the track tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:57 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Nov 18 2010, 02:51 PM)
i've never ventured into steering wheel before therefore i can't comment much.

but from what i've seen usually the gear position is positioned slightly lower than your steering wheel. same what you see in real car. i would say your hand will senang lenguh if your gear position is in the same level of your steering wheel? i dun know maybe others will comment on this.

you can get steering wheel for RM300++ but i dun know what the quality is like.
i dont have space for a short table,so place the gear just next to my wheel.
it works fine,but i dont generally leave my hands holding the gear.

besides, most of the time i just use the paddle shifters,anyway..honestly the only reason i use the H shifter is to add more challenge to the race since so far i've never misclutched using the paddle shifters,but have numerous times screwed up my clutch with the H shifter :/ (eh wait..is the clutch even usable with the paddle shifters?i forgot doh.gif )
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 18 2010, 02:54 PM)
i guess you have never tried head tracking before.

Let me give an example - when you driving in real life, when you take a corner , do keep your head straight or do you tilt your head abit to see where you are going.

Head tracking in sim racing usually give you a little bit of advantage of seeing the apex of a corner.. since the view we get from is based whether the car is left or right hand drive.

This option give a lil' bit realism to the game but if you guys use to the current setup, it doesnt do much

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:55 pm

There's always paddle shifters.

here s the topic on wheels for PS3 users  : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1583320
problem is in the videos i've seen,i see alot of this:

maybe you've seen other videos or tried it yourself?

the player turns left, but the whole head turns left rclxub.gif
meaning they twist their head to the left,instead of leaning to the left.

player problem?concept problem?

no idea til i touch it myself.

but from watching these videos...the head tracking is more like a novelty than game enhancing.

Added on November 18, 2010, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(subcon @ Nov 18 2010, 03:17 PM)
yeap...but some details have started worrying me! like this one....

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 18 2010, 03:19 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 04:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 18 2010, 04:00 PM)
aik?
thought 10GBs hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2010, 04:16 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 18 2010, 04:13 PM)

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 18 2010, 04:13 PM)
Well, if read from Amar212's progressive review: -
rolleyes.gif The Flying Finn had beaten me to the post ...  tongue.gif
happy.gif