Dinner with TM CEO, ZAMZAMZAIRANI MOHD ISA, Time for some Q&A

brian12988
post Nov 12 2010, 11:23 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:04 AM)
about the price... dun compare with japan first...
take a look at singapore enough... my fren is paying less than $30 for 8mpbs of cos with no throttling
here 1mpbs rm88 with crap throttling even watching youtube make u wanna scream
comparing with singapore is quite difficult as well, considering that the Sg government invested 10 times more than the all the ISPs on the Open NET infrastructure..and also not to mention, singapore existing public infrastructure design also makes it easier for them to roll out new infrastructure easier, unlike malaysia, where we have to dig... doh.gif

but overall, i find that the questions and answers kept repeating..although not directly..but still kudos.and with regards to emailing unifi, automated confirmation of the email is 10 minutes, human response to email is 1 to 10 days... doh.gif

and to only invest 5% in human development is way too little, should make it around 10 to 15%..
brian12988
post Nov 12 2010, 04:44 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 12 2010, 04:11 PM)
On TM BW capacity
8 fold? Their user base has been increasing, and add in the cheaper 4Mbps via Unipack and 1Broadband, not to mention, how many people been getting their 'legally' downloaded movies from the internet? I do not have concrete numbers, but I guesstimate that the increase in actual capacity is not enough. Well, this confirms why screwed their customers by implementing the F'd Up Policy a.k.a FUP
the 8 fold, should be due the vast investment in submarine cables but with the APG coming online in 2013, wonder how much it will jump...but I do hope that the submarine cable that was suggested in the ETP open day will see the light..

This post has been edited by brian12988: Nov 12 2010, 04:45 PM
brian12988
post Nov 12 2010, 09:02 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Nov 12 2010, 08:36 PM)
The chances of striking lottery is higher than TM providing world class service. I hope TM can prove me wrong in my lifetime.
--------------

1. The main reason I get into Unifi is ping time. I really hope they maintain that world-class ping latency with traffic priority for unifi user on non-P2P, non ftp packets.
2. Cap volume & IPTV channel cost is the main issue they should highlight now.
the chances of striking lottery is much much lower than TM providing world class service... nod.gif

0.0248sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:39 PM