Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

azrin_kiko
post Jan 31 2011, 03:08 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 31 2011, 03:00 PM)
I just have my B.yond today, What's the USB port for ?
To charge your handphone that supports usb charging and to power the usb laptop fan to cool the decoder. Other than that, to record tv shows using b.yond compatible external hard disk.
azrin_kiko
post Feb 2 2011, 03:24 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Feb 2 2011, 03:08 PM)
David Teo punya film all kotak pejabat
nothing made him worry
Aigoo,, that means that we will not able to watch Khurafat in Astro First then...
azrin_kiko
post Feb 3 2011, 12:47 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Feb 2 2011, 11:28 PM)
Got capacity limitation ka?
Aigoo, astro claim that they have limited capacity but still wasting bandwidth for 'useless' channels...
azrin_kiko
post Feb 3 2011, 12:53 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Feb 3 2011, 12:49 AM)
Who are the customers subscribing to those "useless" channels??? hehe
i dunno, maybe we should list "Unfrequently Watched Channels" hehehe...

Zhi Zhun HD 338 is on, HD??
azrin_kiko
post Feb 3 2011, 09:57 PM

634 posts

Zhi Zhun REAL HD ch310 is on in my b.yond... (i dont subscribe to dynasty)
azrin_kiko
post Feb 5 2011, 01:38 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 5 2011, 01:06 AM)
Me was asking of FX HD subtitle. And their reply was, "Will check and get back to you on that..."
Standard answer. Don't put high hope on that.
azrin_kiko
post Feb 7 2011, 12:56 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 7 2011, 12:56 AM)
Recent feedback from FX Asia:
lolwhat? laugh.gif
And i thought FX HD feed is run by MEASAT because there was no time delay...
azrin_kiko
post Feb 11 2011, 11:58 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MG4Sc0Q4IFU

One reason why 4:3 video should stay pillarbox on AXN HD. icon_idea.gif
Our AXN HD SHOULD!!! FOLLOW THIS RULES.. I don't care about pillarbox anymore....
azrin_kiko
post Feb 12 2011, 08:30 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Feb 12 2011, 02:03 AM)
Will pillarbox cause IR in plasma tv?
as if you watch axn nonstop and there is no HD content on commercials
azrin_kiko
post Feb 24 2011, 08:49 PM

634 posts

In conclusion, we CAN'T cover the analog holes...
azrin_kiko
post Feb 26 2011, 10:51 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(sws @ Feb 26 2011, 08:58 PM)
When is AOD getting HD Astro!?  doh.gif
After MEASAT launched another satellite....
azrin_kiko
post Mar 1 2011, 10:58 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Mar 1 2011, 10:51 PM)
Hi to Everyone

Need some help!!

I stay in a 2-storey house. Currently, I am using the non-HD Astro and it is linked to my living room and upstair room via single decoder. Additionally,  I can change Astro channels from living room and upstair room (thru Transmitter Module) as well..

If I update to HD Beyond, can I link up to my living room and upstair room via single Beyond decoder and also change the channels from my living room and upstair room (thru Transmitter Module) as well ?

THANKS
Of course u can,,,
azrin_kiko
post Mar 2 2011, 09:51 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Mar 2 2011, 06:16 PM)
Can please give  details where to get the equiptment?
To get B.yond go to nearest Astro dealer or call Astro customer service... To get the RF extender, goto Jalan Pasar...
azrin_kiko
post Mar 14 2011, 06:45 PM

634 posts

but the fibre service itself is available in limited areas right?
azrin_kiko
post Mar 26 2011, 10:57 PM

634 posts

And also English is the 'official' language for this thread, everyone newbie or senior asking and discussing in English, not counting grammatical errors...
azrin_kiko
post Apr 3 2011, 10:28 PM

634 posts

What can I quote from Wikipedia is:

Astro in Malaysia (currently only for HD channels, uses DVB-S1 for backwards compatibility with SD channels).

DVB-S2

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0698sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:10 PM