Wedding Attires for the Groom, Recommendations and discussions

Winning11
post Aug 19 2010, 10:04 PM

283 posts

i'm one of the i'm-getting-married-but-i-can't-get-a-fitting-tux!!!

went to a bridal shop to get my fittings earlier, but due to my small size, i look sloppy when i'm in both the shirt + tux.

the shirt might not be a problem as i think i can get from shops.

the problem lies in the tuxedo.

i do have a tailor-made jacket, but i'm unsure whether it is considered a tux or not as from what i see tux have that shiny part in front, whereas mine doesn't have the shiny part...

so, any ideas as where to get one? getting a tailor-made suit will be a last resort as i think i will be wearing it only on my wedding day.

Thanks in advance!

Winning11
post Aug 19 2010, 10:19 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(bloke1 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:11 PM)
You don't just wear a tux. You need a formal shirt with studs/MOP buttons, matching waistcoat/cummerbund, patent leather or highly polished oxfords. Otherwise just stick to a navy suit.
rclxub.gif dun really understand the jargons. will have to google those terms

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Aug 19 2010, 10:14 PM)
When is your wedding?
i still have 9mths to go. but the photoshoot is 4 mths away.

0.0178sec    1.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:48 PM