7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mont Kiara Old Condos for Own Stay, Advice needed, thanks!

overthemoon
post Nov 19 2010, 04:19 PM

232 posts

Noooooo ... this case was a fatality .... Cos child was covered up when taken away ...
tpleong
post Nov 19 2010, 04:25 PM

803 posts

I know .....what I am saying is my place, at MK also , got also a case luckily was saved.

Think parents ought to be more careful and alert.
airline
post Nov 19 2010, 07:15 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

kiara 3 or 5?. i think is vista kiara, kiara 1888 one of those condos

This post has been edited by airline: Nov 19 2010, 07:15 PM
overthemoon
post Nov 19 2010, 11:27 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 19 2010, 07:15 PM)
kiara 3 or 5?. i think is vista kiara, kiara 1888 one of those condos
????????????

icecoolman
post Nov 20 2010, 01:43 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(icecoolman @ Nov 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
I see that recent postings saying prices is quite steep now at RM500/sq feet. Have some questions as below.

1) Will the prices increase or decrease, any comments on this?
2) Also, no one has mentioned how is the "rentability" of the units. I've seen a long list of apartments for rent in Mont Kiara recently in the newspapers for the last couple of weeks. Does this mean, it's hard to rent out?
3) If renting out the units, is it possible for basic unit or has to be partially/fully furnished to rent out easily?
4) With the recent news of someone's death(my condolences to the deceased family and friends), will it affect the prices of selling and "rentability"? I guess it may not affect in the long run(maybe affect for like 2-3 months before everyone forget about this incident) as this is "sudden death" as stated by police and not a murder or something like that.
Any comments on this questions?
tpleong
post Nov 20 2010, 10:29 PM

803 posts

I see that recent postings saying prices is quite steep now at RM500/sq feet. Have some questions as below.

1) Will the prices increase or decrease, any comments on this?
2) Also, no one has mentioned how is the "rentability" of the units. I've seen a long list of apartments for rent in Mont Kiara recently in the newspapers for the last couple of weeks. Does this mean, it's hard to rent out?
3) If renting out the units, is it possible for basic unit or has to be partially/fully furnished to rent out easily?
4) With the recent news of someone's death(my condolences to the deceased family and friends), will it affect the prices of selling and "rentability"? I guess it may not affect in the long run(maybe affect for like 2-3 months before everyone forget about this incident) as this is "sudden death" as stated by police and not a murder or something like that.

QUOTE(icecoolman @ Nov 20 2010, 01:43 PM)
Any comments on this questions?
A quick answer to your questions.

1) At this moment, it is still on uptrend or stagnant....but I believe there will be a correction ....the question is ..when ?
2) Yes, hard to rent out . Don't buy for rental , own stay is ok.
3) Mostly preferred parftially/fully furnished but as advised above, pls refrain from buying for rental investment at this juncture.
4) Yes but mostly covered up.

Nikmon
post Nov 20 2010, 10:53 PM

1,780 posts

1 unit CASA Kiara 2 for auction, you can try you luck, check iproperty.com.

more and more will come whistling.gif Mont Kiara become a history.....

terzam
post Nov 21 2010, 01:33 AM

154 posts

I'm curious Nikmon, what would Mont Kiara become history? Please elaborate...

I'm pretty sure an auction unit in Mont Kiara isn't very representative, neither is it the only area with auction units available.
jStudio
post Nov 21 2010, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(terzam @ Nov 21 2010, 01:33 AM)

I'm pretty sure an auction unit in Mont Kiara isn't very representative, neither is it the only area with auction units available.
The property price is high, and a lot of supply, high risk for investment compare with old time, but still it is a good place for stay, this just my personal view. smile.gif
airline
post Nov 21 2010, 09:01 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Casa kiara 2 still got developers units.
contruction will everywhere next to casa kiara 2.
icecoolman
post Nov 22 2010, 05:07 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(terzam @ Nov 21 2010, 01:33 AM)

I agree with Terzam. Mont Kiara will not be history. It's just in transition period for some of the condo's. I believe certain condos will be attracting many local buyers there and this will be a boom when locals flood the area to purchase a unit. Expats move out, the affordable locals will go for it.
terzam
post Nov 22 2010, 05:58 PM

154 posts

I wasn't making a statement, merely requesting Nikmon to elaborate.

A past/ current enclave of foreigners must mean that there are basic fundamentals in place who would provide reliable and good rental returns. If Nikmon suggests history - what has/ will changed?

Plus, with the current launch prices of some new development, it makes Mont Kiara look reasonably cheap!

Plus, with a recent years of commercial developments with Verve Shopping, 1 Mont Kiara etc, Mont Kiara appears to me to be gaining attractiveness as an enclave.

and Yes, I am super concern with the upcoming boom of new condos - abit worried of 2012.
preliew
post Nov 22 2010, 08:01 PM

145 posts

mont kiara wont become history...it is brand of highclass living style....more and more affordable local buying for own stay..
cranx
post Nov 27 2010, 04:02 AM

1,360 posts

being so called high class area. the roads are still full of potholes!
terzam
post Nov 27 2010, 08:13 AM

154 posts

Ha! I fully agree - the roads are narrow and full of potholes. The roads always seem to be constantly dug up. Even the sidewalks are hopeless!

Added on November 29, 2010, 8:05 am
QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 18 2010, 11:56 AM)
absolutely! it's serviced apartments to be precise. definitely not condominiums!
KDS stands for kiara designer suites.
when was the last time you ever heard a residential development project name with suites???!!
Just checked... KDS' utilities are definitely residential rates. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by terzam: Nov 29 2010, 08:05 AM
TSdreamadream
post Dec 8 2010, 09:25 AM

186 posts

hi sifus, need help here, thanks in advance!

1) i was doing my research and saw someone said that there is a CAP on Laman Suria's price , just wondering why is it so?

2) The proposed MRT, if located near Laman Suria, what would be the impact? pros & cons?

the source: http://ansek.tchmachines.com/~smpmlrpd/vie...fd29678303031d9

i don't seem to be able to register myself with the forum above so couldn't ask directly.

sifu pls help, thanks!
terzam
post Dec 8 2010, 10:02 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(dreamadream @ Dec 8 2010, 09:25 AM)
hi sifus, need help here, thanks in advance!

1) i was doing my research and saw someone said that there is a CAP on Laman Suria's  price , just wondering why is it so?

2) The proposed MRT, if located near Laman Suria, what would be the impact? pros & cons?

the source: http://ansek.tchmachines.com/~smpmlrpd/vie...fd29678303031d9

i don't seem to be able to register myself with the forum above so couldn't ask directly.

sifu pls help, thanks!
dreamadream:
Try browsing & registering via www.myrealestate.com.my instead.

TSdreamadream
post Dec 8 2010, 11:33 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(terzam @ Dec 8 2010, 10:02 AM)
dreamadream:
Try browsing & registering via www.myrealestate.com.my instead.
Hi Terzam,

thank you for your advice, but still couldn't register myself. "this email add is banned" is the message i get everytime i try to register. i actually tried 4 email addresses from different service providers ,i.e. gmail, hotmail, yahoo, but still all kena banned sad.gif

terzam
post Dec 8 2010, 01:19 PM

154 posts

Super weird, but it's probably because you entered the incorrect confirmation code (it is case sensitive). Once entered incorrectly, the email address is banned.
Try and e-mail the administrators.
yoki
post Dec 8 2010, 01:30 PM

1,313 posts

actually, buy subsales in MK is way better than buying those untested area that are selling >400psf nowaday
best for ownstay

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:51 PM