Nikon D90 V10, V10 but D90 still going strong
razuryza
Nov 6 2010, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 6 2010, 11:15 PM)  waaa... V10.. just now i got pmed by a rude seller... he's called me as loser who dont hv money to buy his 11-16... he called me that just bcoz i nego a bit his price (he wrote at the thread "nego kaw2)... then he changed the price from rm1850 to rm2000.... if dont want to accept my offer its fine, but dont be rude to others la... really felt insulted...  toksah dilayan.. dalam ati sumpah sudaa.. haha
razuryza
Nov 6 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Nadeje @ Nov 6 2010, 11:39 PM) don't you think the D90 is the best camera ever?!
razuryza
Nov 8 2010, 03:59 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 8 2010, 03:07 AM) picture spam. taken during helping my frens both Ministry Of Moment (MOM) for those who doesnt know MOM, one of the photographer is ex candid syndrome. he has awesome skills. his name is sapex @ shafiq akmal » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (miss malaysia photo album) Added on November 8, 2010, 3:29 amnikon all 1 year warranty. overheat can be overcome if u know the right technique. if u simply burst like other flash, sure gonna overheat. the reason why is SB900 are too powerfull and still almost no battery can cope its power. i dont think overheat is cause by battery.. it is causes by the bulb prob.. no?
razuryza
Nov 8 2010, 04:33 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 8 2010, 04:28 AM) is it bulb? coz from what i read, it is because the battery cant support the fast charge rate from SB900. hmmmm bulb problem... i thnk if u guys dont scare the bulb to burn, just off la the limit. then u can burst like hell. but i dont guarantee it will be last that's y la i think bulb prob...burst like hell den kaputt... if battery cant support, or cant support the fast charge rate, so, the flash wont fire at all.. and no overheat la (coz of no flash fired  )
razuryza
Nov 8 2010, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 8 2010, 04:46 AM) always happen with my SB600. always not fire when bursting. damn i cant master my SB600. reli need my SB900 for big event bursting and overheating, is different la.. it wont fire when bursting becoz... the flash should use 1.5v... not 1.2v as most of us using rechargeable battery rite? while overheating is.. the bulb itself panas wooo... (it wont overheating if u r not shooting all the way 1/1  )
razuryza
Nov 9 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 9 2010, 08:43 PM) any1 want this? http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=451...03425765&ref=nf» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « brape sen? apa focal lenght? cant see... rabun.. and i dont have fb.. cannot go browse maa
razuryza
Nov 9 2010, 11:23 PM
zoom also got rounded hood, such as plastic 70-300mm
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 06:44 PM) Lenses are more important than bodies. Buy the cheaper one and invest in lenses  skills are more important than lenses. invest in courses This post has been edited by razuryza: Nov 10 2010, 06:49 PM
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 10 2010, 07:04 PM) ^ Sure ah kit lens producing great images?  sure.. y not?
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 09:55 PM) Noise is far far better than blur  Btw, if fill flash indoor in dim-light situation using 1/10 shutter, is it true that the subject will be sharp, only the background will be blurry? Read in some article but haven't tried it. Scared to go that low of shutter speed  not true anything below 1/60 prone to subject movement..even shot at 1/60 with flash also cannot freeze the subject if it moves fast
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:39 PM) If it's a potrait shot?  Added on November 10, 2010, 10:42 pmSomething like that. What is the lowest shutter speed while using rear curtain flash to handheld an indoor shoot?  This id basically to prevent the background to appear black lol  if u shooting static object... and ur hands steady like rock, all will be sharp la.. including the background! y not u try shooting with that shutter speed.. and see for urself... experience it man... dont be NATO
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:50 PM) handheld indoor shot 1/5 seconds also possible la with VR/SSS... baru nak cakap.. even 1 or 2 seconds also can if tangan batu
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 10 2010, 10:56 PM) It still depends on how the lighting conditions are, isn't it? Like dim lighting takkan take at 1/60s right? increase the ISO la.. so that the shutter speed and focul length also the exposure would be nice one! and dont forget.. for DX u must times 1.6
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 10 2010, 11:01 PM) give it to me....  i promise to use it wisely.. hehe btw, is there a diff if i use the WB cap without flash and with flash? Added on November 10, 2010, 11:03 pmowh, thats why my cousin said that DX tends to blur more compared to FX... it is blur becoz of ur hand shakiness la not becoz of DX or FX!
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 10 2010, 11:15 PM) With 16-35 VR, 1sec handheld no problm  well... based on experience.. if u cant tahan 1 sexond.. go practice
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(kian26 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:55 PM) looking at your guys. sharing opinion here and exchanging information, i should pity my D90 which I bought it and place it in my closet most of the time. Though I always bring it out to clean it very often.....i am feeling sinful... buy and keep it in the show case what for? for next generation ek? like patek philip? uhuhu go out and shoot2 la.. anywhere also can...  toilet also cann
razuryza
Nov 10 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 10 2010, 11:30 PM) any lenses with vr can i think Added on November 10, 2010, 11:50 pmfor faezfarhan 1/5  yes, with flash This post has been edited by razuryza: Nov 10 2010, 11:50 PM
razuryza
Nov 11 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 11 2010, 12:07 AM) hah ni letak atas batu je~!   letak atas batu cheating.. no need vr anymore  Added on November 11, 2010, 12:17 amQUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 11:58 PM) ^ Woah nice! I like this kind of effect. You nailed it bro! Obviously the girl who's neck is being painted had to stay very-very still  f2.8? dia control tamo lukisan cacat.. but u can see the painter hand is kinda blur right? f/7.1 i where got f/2.8 lens.. mana mampu.. f/1.4 ade la This post has been edited by razuryza: Nov 11 2010, 12:17 AM
razuryza
Nov 11 2010, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 11 2010, 01:09 AM) Btw IIRC bro celciuz said we can set the shutter speed more than 1/200 while using SB900. It's called high-speed sync right? Meaning easier to fill flash. I seriously have to start using manual Gonna read 'Manual Made Easy' in DigitalSLR magazine while waiting for Man City vs Man Utd tonight  of course u can.. but.. if the ambient light is not enough, the background will be dark also Added on November 11, 2010, 1:23 amno need to using manual la.. start READing the manual la.. even in TTL also can do dat This post has been edited by razuryza: Nov 11 2010, 01:23 AM
razuryza
Nov 11 2010, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Nov 11 2010, 01:50 AM) bros... want to ask question regarding lens... I am actually having 2 lens i have in mind... Only have budget for one of these in my pocket now... 1. 70-200mm f/2.8 Nikkor telezoom 2. 11-16mm f/2.8 Tokina UWA The question is which would be more useful on a actual wedding day? Given the following circumstances: 1. Don't really fancy taking candid or should I say "spy shots" 2. Wants to have the whole wedding moments captured in both the wedding ceremony and the wedding reception. Whats your experience on this area? Which do you use more often in a wedding? thanks. based on what u given, buy the tokina. more usefull for creativeness