QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:32 AM)
hehe...i tried to make it like sunset view.
Nikon D90 V10, V10 but D90 still going strong
Nov 11 2010, 09:45 AM
176 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Nov 11 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(blur_mak @ Nov 11 2010, 09:40 AM) i think so..hehe...thanks for the comment. How about this one? ![]() Added on November 11, 2010, 9:55 am QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 11 2010, 09:45 AM) shutter speed faster, picture get darker..shutter speed slower, picture get bright..am i right? This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 11 2010, 09:55 AM |
Nov 11 2010, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 11 2010, 10:11 AM) True but also wrong... this is why people keep getting the wrong kind of picture they wanted.... if you want to make it darker... should adjust the aperture first..make it big number meaning that the aperture will be give less light come into the sensor and small number aperture so that the light will full expose to the sensor according to the lens capabilities meaning how fast can a lens go but shutter speed will effect the image get darker and brighter right? |
Nov 11 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:46 AM) for this photo i used f/3.5 1/320sec and ISO 200Highlughts, contrast and color???? please ''tunjuk ajar'' a little bit..hehe Added on November 11, 2010, 10:55 am QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 11 2010, 10:47 AM) thats why i said "true" first then wrong at the second.... because it is true that shutter speed can affect the exposure for the photo but it is not the main use for it.... the job is for aperture is more relevant than shutter speed oic..i get it..so aperture played the important role too.. large aperture (with small number ) means more lights get in. Small aperture (with large number) means less lights get in..am i right? for sunny day, i should smaller aperture such as f16 etc is it? for night, use large aperture ( with small number) to allow more lights get in?? This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 11 2010, 10:55 AM |
Nov 11 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 11 2010, 11:10 AM) lol yep, you should know that in order to snap a good picture. When you want to get blue sky picture at ... let say 1-4 oclock (depend if the cloud are puffy enough) you must use like f14-16 with 1/ or Shutter speed of 200-300 to get a grip of those blue sky and the cotton candy clouds. hehe..I'm a fan of cotton cloud and blue skies, so I keep in note of my shots taken. You could try this on your own when you have free time sadly originally im a portrait kinda guy.... been lock in room lately and work during day.... maybe ill go down town during weekends so for totally sunny day.. like 1-4 o'clock, shutter speed/ exposure time should be 1/200-300 lah? by the way, thanks for the information again and again.. coz i still new on D90....hope you can tunjuk ajar a bit.. Added on November 11, 2010, 11:16 am QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:07 AM) Once you have fullfiled ISO, Shutter Speed and Aperture, you have the last ingredient to fulfill: Lighthing/Patience/Look for other places oic..Sometimes due to weather, the lighting is just not desirable for the overall output, which either makes the picture looked dull and flat. Different timings have different lighting effects on the final color, bright sunny days usually will produce sharp looking and desirable pictures. Even for sunset, between 6-8pm, you have to be very patient and wait until the best lighting which gives you a very stunning output. must timing ngam ngam lah.. This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 11 2010, 11:16 AM |
Nov 11 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:19 AM) Speaking about puffy clouds: oic, actually is kinda hard that we can meet this kind of weather..hehe. The sun was right behind the clouds, illuminating the back of it, giving an interesting glowing effect. ![]() Just saw some nice looking shape clouds at around 2pm yesterday, but only lasts for 5mins Snapped with my phone only, no DSLR, ND Grad filters whatsoever with me at the moment... |
Nov 11 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:35 AM) Haha... it's nothing to do with the discussion thread. Just that the best moments always happen when I don't carry my DSLR around. well..But nowadays, hazy weather and cloudy weathers during weekends, make me feel frustrated at times. i wish to do night shoot.. but almost everyday keep raining..makes me can't make it. |
Nov 11 2010, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 11 2010, 07:41 PM) With HDMI? Added on November 11, 2010, 10:36 pm QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:25 PM) Got the same issue when I got my 24" LCD. Feels like the whole thing covers my field of vision. Now i feels a lot better... lol ya..i got the problem too..my LCD makes my photo looks weird.. see what i do just now.. Sifu sifu comment please...well, my photo just looks under exposure????? ![]() f/3.5 ISO 200 exposure time 1sec This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 11 2010, 10:40 PM |
Nov 12 2010, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:43 PM) thank you. it's not that busy by yesterday. Added on November 12, 2010, 8:03 am QUOTE(razuryza @ Nov 11 2010, 11:35 PM) if 1 sec, light trail too short la.. aperture should be?smaller aperture, longer exposure = better and the picture senget.. check ther horizon maa F8 or?? haha..senget d ah? This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 12 2010, 08:03 AM |
Nov 12 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2010, 08:28 AM) alright. Added on November 12, 2010, 11:23 am QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 12 2010, 09:38 AM) Yes. With HDMI mine one 21.5 with HDMI. This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 12 2010, 11:23 AM |
Nov 12 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:00 AM) Smaller aperture then you can get deeper depth of field, so more things in the distance will be in focus. oic..The use your shutter speed to get the better nightview effect, and bump up ISO. ok... Added on November 12, 2010, 11:25 am QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 12 2010, 11:23 AM) erm, actually i'm asking will the LCD..too wide or other issue lah..will the photo which capture by slr get weird? looks blur etc? This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 12 2010, 11:28 AM |
Nov 12 2010, 11:34 AM
Nov 12 2010, 12:31 PM
Nov 12 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 12 2010, 02:13 PM) thanks for the information |
Nov 13 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 12 2010, 08:17 PM) i thnk WB out abit la + senget. erm.. my photo senget??try to set F16 and above for landscape photography. dat my guideline for landscape. but yeah still depend on situation for setting ok. sifu sifu comment please...hehe ![]() This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 13 2010, 10:58 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 13 2010, 04:22 PM) Hehe.. I feel you bro. how much is it? Btw, just bought myself an early Christmas present: ![]() This is my very first time using a prime, so kind of noobiesh and the pic is *slightly* not so sharp... Learning to use this baby But heck, f/2 under low light condition is brilliant. p/s: Saw 2 customers buying a brand new D7000 today at RM4.7k (with kit lens) |
Nov 13 2010, 06:09 PM
Nov 13 2010, 07:39 PM
Nov 13 2010, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 13 2010, 07:50 PM) no more Made in Thailand or Japan? Added on November 13, 2010, 8:10 pm QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 13 2010, 07:42 PM) Yep. oic. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/5018daf.htm http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/china.htm This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 13 2010, 08:10 PM |
Nov 14 2010, 05:57 PM
Sifu sifu comment please..today's shoot!
![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:58 AM |