Sony X10 Mini/pro Thread, Let Discuss our x10 mini/pro here

f-24
post Feb 21 2011, 07:59 PM

95 posts

add me in the list! x10 mini pro is a good phone

.im using android2.1
just wanna ask.i installed launcher pro and use 3d for the app drawer.
is it safe? it stated there it is experimental and use at your own risk.]but it looks cool cause it is similar to android2.2

f-24
post Feb 22 2011, 12:00 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hamliomusica @ Feb 22 2011, 12:26 AM)
i juz got my x10 mini pro 3 days ago, i updated it already and now it is 2.1-update1.. i have a problem with it currently, everytime i play games on it, halfway it will hang, then auto  restart my phone..any1 encounter such problem b4? need some help here.
  icon_question.gif
and,the other thing  is, my internal memory is always full, do u guys know how to install apps into the sd card instead of the internal memory? i'm quite noob in all these things, seriously need some help..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i dont have tht problem.maybe you can try reformat it.

android 2.1 cannot install apps on sd card.except android 2.2
all we can do is wait and pray for the x10 mini android 2.2 update release smile.gif
f-24
post Feb 26 2011, 07:41 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Feb 23 2011, 08:36 PM)
you need to root your phone first. then delete some internal applications like timescape etc.

then apply app2sd and move your apps to the memory card.
use the link2sd application to transfer your application to sd card.
it is 10X better than app2sd.
but for sure you must root the phone.im happy using this app and im using x10 mini pro 2.1.
the difference between app2sd and link2sd is the link2sd can move the app that we want only and not all the app.
im sure you will not regret using this app smile.gif

here is the link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=919326

f-24
post Feb 26 2011, 11:30 PM

95 posts

can someone give me the proper instruction to install flash themes for x10minipro..i didnt understand the instruction given at the xda developer.what tool that i need? someone? help me pleaseeee.thank youu smile.gif

This post has been edited by f-24: Feb 26 2011, 11:40 PM
f-24
post Feb 27 2011, 04:52 PM

95 posts

can someone tell me how to download and installed x recovery in phone?.ive read the tutorial that i must install busybox before install it.
but ive search the market.there are no busybox.then ive tried to download from app brain and they said it is not available in our region.
is there any method?
f-24
post Mar 9 2011, 11:25 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 9 2011, 10:00 AM)
im serious noob or what...

1. i haven root my device.
2. i haven recover anything yet.
3. i installed apps already.
4. my sd card is plentiful~
5. my internal is going low~

and i dun even know how to start the rooting as the device do not detect the root apk according to the instruction given previously by zurggie.LOL.

it will be best if anyone who become the next TS, compile a post only with barcodes so that we just scan and install it accordingly.LOL.

oh, btw..i should go for recovery 1st before rooting, right? recovery = save my contacts, sms, apk into the sd card. correct?
Firstly..download superoneclick.search from xda..root your phone from pc.
secondly..download xrecovery files for x10 mini in zip.there are 3 files inside.
download titanium backup from market and click problem and install busybox from there.
copy the xrecovery files in system/bin using root explorer or super manager downloaded from market..and chmod 777 for the 3 files copied.
to backup your apk.use titanium backup.
to move your downloaded application to sd card.use LINK2SD downloaded from market.read the instruction carefully.link2sd is much more better than apps2sd
f-24
post Jun 9 2011, 12:34 AM

95 posts

anyone here using custom rom on mini pro? do u hv problem with delivery report?
f-24
post Jun 12 2011, 02:22 PM

95 posts

ive send it to my friends phone while his phone is still off.but delivery reports shows its delivered but actually its not.sigh

0.0354sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:10 PM