37 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Music Shops, Luthiers & Jamming/Recording Studios, From Penang down to Sabah .....

[kanshuza]
post Sep 4 2007, 05:14 AM

Penang electric guitar learning centre please..any suggestion where is that?????

Added on September 4, 2007, 5:16 am
QUOTE(foogie @ Aug 14 2007, 09:13 AM)
If anyone is wondering where to jam in penang, PM me, i have 2 studios in mind smile.gif, really good ones too tongue.gif
hi dudez..i was wondering where is the place to learn electric guitar in penang???
not far from air itam..got any idea???

Added on September 4, 2007, 5:17 am
QUOTE(foogie @ Aug 14 2007, 09:13 AM)
If anyone is wondering where to jam in penang, PM me, i have 2 studios in mind smile.gif, really good ones too tongue.gif
hi dudez..i was wondering where is the place to learn electric guitar in penang???
not far from air itam..got any idea???

This post has been edited by [kanshuza]: Sep 4 2007, 05:17 AM
Raja Utara
post Sep 4 2007, 10:25 AM

108 posts

ermmm...guys...just moved to Subang Murni last week. it's near the Subang Airport. I was just wondering if there is any place nearby or within Subang vicinity where I can go learn to play electric guitar. thanksss
enteryourusername
post Sep 5 2007, 02:00 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(chrisfelix @ Sep 3 2007, 10:34 AM)
Bro you're in luck, there's another one in Bukit Beruang, it's called VX Studio. I was actually involved in setting the studio up. The studio is near US Pizza in Bukit Beruang Indah. Equipment: PDP Drum Kit (by DW), Laney Amplifications for Guitars, Ampeg Bass Amp, there's a Piano in the room as well, only Shure mics in the studio room. And best of all it's only RM20 per hour. Come check it out. It's actually for recording, so you can actually record your demos via live recording or multitrack, it's up to you. So come check it out. You can call Alex for a booking @ 0129126866 or you can call me for a booking @ 0123090753.
i tot it was closed due to complaint by neighbours?

- wait, izzit at the same shop lot with us pizza? or RSU there? i'm blurred. -

neway, if it's rumor (mean not closed down), then i no nid to travel to town for jamming loh. yay rclxms.gif
chrisfelix
post Sep 5 2007, 07:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Sep 5 2007, 02:00 AM)
i tot it was closed due to complaint by neighbours?

- wait, izzit at the same shop lot with us pizza? or RSU there? i'm blurred. -

neway, if it's rumor (mean not closed down), then i no nid to travel to town for jamming loh. yay  rclxms.gif
yeah, initially that was the problem, but that problems been solved now. yeah, it;s the same shop lot with US Pizza (beside US Pizza above the 'Tomyam' food shop). So you can give Alex a call @ 0176096363 if you wanna jam.

Cheers;
Chris.
freakfingers12
post Sep 15 2007, 07:38 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

What's the email for Yamaha music?Wanna enquire bout some Laney amps

Added on September 18, 2007, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(chrisfelix @ Sep 3 2007, 10:34 AM)
Bro you're in luck, there's another one in Bukit Beruang, it's called VX Studio. I was actually involved in setting the studio up. The studio is near US Pizza in Bukit Beruang Indah. Equipment: PDP Drum Kit (by DW), Laney Amplifications for Guitars, Ampeg Bass Amp, there's a Piano in the room as well, only Shure mics in the studio room. And best of all it's only RM20 per hour. Come check it out. It's actually for recording, so you can actually record your demos via live recording or multitrack, it's up to you. So come check it out. You can call Alex for a booking @ 0129126866 or you can call me for a booking @ 0123090753.
RM20?Cool!How much is it for recording?What guitars and basses do you have there?

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Sep 18 2007, 03:41 PM
mwkh_hope
post Sep 21 2007, 11:26 AM

406 posts

Hi all to the pros/sifu... I just start my own small biz selling instrument/AV in Sarawak. My location is at Kuching/Sibu. Hope that all sifu/pros can give advice/guideline...

Appreciate it alot..
kurikuraX
post Sep 22 2007, 01:11 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

Anyone went to wahfat on this weekend? What coolur of Sx tele available there?

anthonyz
post Sep 26 2007, 03:08 AM

178 posts

I would like to ask...where can i rent an acoustic guitar for long duration...my location at KL...
FauxHawk
post Sep 28 2007, 11:41 PM

<3
1,340 posts

excuse me, i wanna ask what are the current prices for one hour at Akar Karya? For practise sessions,no need the best studio, got the drum and bass set can already...Tq
jejari7
post Sep 29 2007, 11:49 AM

385 posts

Hi does anybody knows how much our Mr Tham charge for setting up string action and guitar neck for fixed bridges guitar? Thanks.
SweetTooth
post Sep 29 2007, 05:51 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Sep 28 2007, 11:41 PM)
excuse me, i wanna ask what are the current prices for one hour at Akar Karya? For practise sessions,no need the best studio, got the drum and bass set can already...Tq
cheapest is RM20 per hour, rm30 for weekends. studio 3.
GodsLove
post Oct 2 2007, 05:48 PM

663 posts

Have u guys added the Yamaha outlet at The Curve..was there yesterday and the layout was just great...
goldfries
post Oct 2 2007, 05:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Oct 2 2007, 05:48 PM)
Have u guys added the Yamaha outlet at The Curve..was there yesterday and the layout was just great...
ahh it was there long time already. smile.gif

I was there yesterday too, the 2 fellas were playing raya song. one on drum, the other on keyboard.

I was checking out some acoustic and bass guitars.
speedrider
post Nov 7 2007, 04:51 PM

403 posts

Art Tune Sdn Berhad.
No 41, Kajang Road,
10150 Penang

Tel: 04-229 0857/0406
Fax: 04-229 6359

Luthier: ask for Abang Din.
Map: http://wikimapia.org/#lat=5.410603&lon=100...=18&l=0&m=a&v=2
Scroll down from KOMTAR, Penang for easy view and location

Services:
- Music chandler
- Rental of PA system & musical instruments
- Design & Installation of sound & lightning system
- Entertainment & artist promotion
- Guitar repairs, refretting, intonation, etc.

This post has been edited by speedrider: Nov 7 2007, 04:54 PM
Irzani
post Dec 6 2007, 02:41 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Anyone know where's the biggest music shop in Malaysia?

Someone said Bentley at Jalan Bukit Bintang ... hmm.gif is it true?
crazychris
post Dec 8 2007, 01:31 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

GREETINGS TO ALL GUITARISTS & BASSISTS!!!
A new guitar studio will be open very soon.

Here's it, TONEZONE STUDIO. Your guitar solutions. We are located at RITZE PERDANA BUSINESS CENTER. DAMAMSARA PERDANA, 47820 PJ.

Our main concept is to help all the guitarist to find their dream guitars, to sell their ex-axe. If you are looking for a new or pre-owned dream guitar, we can fulfill your dreams with a very good price. At the same time, you can bring your old guitar to us, with our fully dedicated sales team and our refurnish tech, your ex-axe will find a new lover very soon.

Not only that, at our nicely design studio & showroom, we are dedicated to talk about tones & tones & tones. Sell or buy all the new or pre-owned pedals, amps, multi-effects. with this, So spare some parkings for the new pedals.

We are having a pre-opening promotion from 9-15 December 2007. First 100 person who brought their guitars to us, a RM100 vouchers will be given away for their purchase of the next guitar at TONEZONE STUDIO.

Some door-gift will be given away to first 100 early birds on 9 Dec, 2007, from 12pm to 3pm.
Watch-out for our next mail, A branded electric guitar, amps & accessories to be won soon!!!!

Please do visit us at
TONEZONE STUDIO.
RITZE PERDANA BUSINESS CENTER.
D205, PJU 8/2,
DAMAMSARA PERDANA, 47820 PJ.
Location map will be ready soon.

Further inquiries
Foo 012-2284-893 or Loon 012-2284784
sales@tonezone-studio.com
gapnap
post Dec 8 2007, 01:42 AM