27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nexus One Official Thread v3, The legacy continues

lordgamer3
post Nov 13 2010, 01:01 AM

847 posts

Hi guys just got my nexus one cant wait 2 play with it =) btw can anyone suggest where i can buy the nexus one cradle n what is the cheapest price ? thanks
TSshahz
post Nov 13 2010, 01:28 AM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

The cradle is no longer available now..
lordgamer3
post Nov 13 2010, 02:38 PM

847 posts

Haihz looks like i have to import it from us =( Btw wanna ask you guys what is the most stable custom rom which is out there for the nexus one?
Should i get the desire hd rom or wait for gingerbread 3 .I hope u guys share with me your experiences with the various rom's you used and which one's were the best for you all.Sorry sounding like a noob but just wanna know thanks =)
chinoz_zim
post Nov 14 2010, 01:54 AM

19 posts

Hi guys, i noob here with N1..but familiar with Android..just wanna ask few stuff regarding N1..How to check wether my N1 is new set or recondition set?because when i purchased N1 its already Froyo insted of Eclair...everything look perfect..IMEI number same as on the box..really appreciate ur help sifu.. =) thanks in advance
lordgamer3
post Nov 14 2010, 01:58 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(chinoz_zim @ Nov 14 2010, 01:54 AM)
Hi guys, i noob here with N1..but familiar with Android..just wanna ask few stuff regarding N1..How to check wether my N1 is new set or recondition set?because when i purchased N1 its already Froyo insted of Eclair...everything look perfect..IMEI number same as on the box..really appreciate ur help sifu.. =) thanks in advance
Ur set brand new or used le?
chinoz_zim
post Nov 14 2010, 11:42 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 14 2010, 01:58 AM)
Ur set brand new or used le?
Brand neww..but just curious
davidwyl
post Nov 14 2010, 11:44 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(chinoz_zim @ Nov 14 2010, 01:54 AM)
as long as IMEI is the same...u should be fine..
for original eclair rom, u will get official OTA update to froyo.

TSshahz
post Nov 14 2010, 02:05 PM

1,566 posts

Just remember, currently there are no more new N1 phones being released.. smile.gif
Cryptic
post Nov 14 2010, 04:42 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Nov 14 2010, 02:05 PM)
Just remember, currently there are no more new N1 phones being released.. smile.gif
yea and that blows, wanted to get one for each of my family members LOL no kidding tongue.gif
TSshahz
post Nov 14 2010, 07:39 PM

1,566 posts

I feel you bro..Once you have it in your hands, you just feel like putting it in the hands of all your beloved ones.. biggrin.gif
Cryptic
post Nov 15 2010, 12:18 AM

274 posts

damn I just updated to the latest RoDrIgUeZsTyLe Miui rom, I don't think I will ever go back to CM =(
TSshahz
post Nov 15 2010, 12:20 AM

1,566 posts

I understand that bro smile.gif biggrin.gif
Benjamin
post Nov 15 2010, 01:15 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Nov 15 2010, 12:18 AM)
damn I just updated to the latest RoDrIgUeZsTyLe Miui rom, I don't think I will ever go back to CM =(
May i know why bro? Using stock 2.2 here sweat.gif
Cryptic
post Nov 15 2010, 01:52 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Nov 15 2010, 12:20 AM)
I understand that bro smile.gif biggrin.gif
lol you using it too?

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Nov 15 2010, 01:15 AM)
May i know why bro? Using stock 2.2 here  sweat.gif
it is a lot faster and smoother than CM. not to mention a major overhaul on the user's interface not to mention unlimited screens!! i simply use super size widgets for fun LOL. why are you using stock bro?
cleave
post Nov 15 2010, 12:19 PM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Nov 15 2010, 12:18 AM)
Me neither. Was hoping that CM6.1 would have app2ext but it didnt and Cyanogen's tweet on a2sd implementation caused some backlash on XDA. I'll steer clear from CM for the time being. MIUI all the way! thumbup.gif
ben3003
post Nov 15 2010, 12:35 PM

10,859 posts

ya, even miui stock rom sucks somehow, got lots of error after i flashed it this morning, straight away go back rom 1.7.3 fix. Using miui stock, launcherpro was laggier than using rod rom, summore tis tat crash.
lordgamer3
post Nov 15 2010, 12:46 PM

847 posts

Guys anyone of you tried HTC desire HD rom on nexus one? and btw did anyone overclock it higher then 1.193Ghz?
Cryptic
post Nov 15 2010, 02:21 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Nov 15 2010, 12:19 PM)
Me neither. Was hoping that CM6.1 would have app2ext but it didnt and Cyanogen's tweet on a2sd implementation caused some backlash on XDA. I'll steer clear from CM for the time being. MIUI all the way!  thumbup.gif
if i am right you can manually implement it, DarkTremor apps2ext i think.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:35 PM)
ya, even miui stock rom sucks somehow, got lots of error after i flashed it this morning, straight away go back rom 1.7.3 fix. Using miui stock, launcherpro was laggier than using rod rom, summore tis tat crash.
wow I didn't know rod contributed that much on the fix, nice to know rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:46 PM)
Guys anyone of you tried HTC desire HD rom on nexus one? and btw did anyone overclock it higher then 1.193Ghz?
not yet, i heard the camera isn't working cry.gif
ben3003
post Nov 15 2010, 04:39 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Nov 15 2010, 02:21 PM)
wow I didn't know rod contributed that much on the fix, nice to know  rclxm9.gif
not yet, i heard the camera isn't working  cry.gif
Ya, rod is a nice guy, improving the miui rom into a better rom to use, significantly is just the scrolling i can see the improvement, others still yet to see la.
TSshahz
post Nov 15 2010, 05:50 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:46 PM)
No way..The ROM is too bulky..We are much concerned about keeping the ROM slim and sturdy wink.gif I've overclocked my N1 to 1.5GHz max..Didn't dare to clock it any higher..I run at 998MHz on my normal days..

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Nov 15 2010, 02:21 PM)
But thats not the best option. You must remember, for a2SD, you need a compatible kernel too that does its job seemlessly smile.gif

No doubts, I've been using MIUI ever since that cleave has made me jealous..Now I'm MIUI all the way running with ADW launcher..Super steady..No complaints..No BS stuff..Just one nice neat, simple, ROM..

Only thing that sucks is its abit too iPhonish.. ☹ I love their first ever version still..

27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:40 AM