Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

ikanair
post Dec 19 2015, 05:04 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(karl_razlie @ Dec 18 2015, 02:20 PM)
Recently got so many rebate and goodies everywhere...maybe until nxt 2 years. price still the same for new properties. I think M City is good..but only certain area need to study. ie: Over Supply area, low rental rate from others, Oil & Gas Industries down, weak ringgit and world economy worsen. For flippers this is nightmare to them unless they got holding power lor. but until when mau hold....so now many investor just watch and wait. dunno izzit a good strategy.....or buy when market was weak....hehe
FIRE SALES Coming rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Holding power? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Panic Early nod.gif
If you are going to sell be the first. In short, panic before anyone else does.

ikanair
post Dec 20 2015, 08:36 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Princezz @ Dec 19 2015, 11:50 PM)
Anybody panic want to sell below RM700psf for duplex facing lagoon, pls pm me ya. Hope to see Santa Claus. People panic sell, I panic buy.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Even if it does i cannot afford it sad.gif , but kinda hard to look at prices now, i.e say completed like The Elements , search of property website show very big variations in price psf (RM700+ to RM1000+) hmm.gif looking for expert to explain

Actual transacted price, lotsa variation also in price psf

http://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...nts/non-landed/
ikanair
post Dec 21 2015, 05:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(karl_razlie @ Dec 21 2015, 03:02 PM)
For this M City if u can hold 4 to 6 years than ok. If not bye bye hi hi....hehe
How does holding it 4 to 6 years would be ok? rclxub.gif

You need to beat the fixed deposit rate (near zero risk)

Simple comparison : 1.1M property 1M loan@4.5% 100k Deposit
Monthly installment = 5,066k Monthly maintenance = @.35c (say 1000sqft) = 350
5 year cost = 303,960(5066*12*5) + 21,000(350*5*12) + 100,000(deposit) = 424,960
loan outstanding = 911,579

If you sell at 1,336,539 (424,960+911579) , congratz, you get your money back biggrin.gif
*of coz not this simple, since you need to pay stamp duty+lawyer fees+agent commission+what nots

*above is stupid simple calculations, please add/minus any rental income/misc fees

so the big question, can you get 1,336,539 after 5 years? wish i got a crystal ball tongue.gif

for comparison, near zero risk investment (put money in fixed deposit @3% )
1st lump sump 100k, subsequent monthly topup 5066

after 5 years, you get 443,901 (earn 43k)

Warren Buffett - "When forced to choose, I will not trade even a night's sleep for the chance of extra profits"
- but some people don't like to sleep at night biggrin.gif
ikanair
post Aug 3 2016, 10:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Aug 2 2016, 11:09 PM)
Most current phase one owner all got fat cheque from MS. Could afford to hold at least one year....
Classic case of creating own Bad Feng Shui

If most owner think same way, most units will remain empty, this will have a cascading/snowball effect down the line and create a self defeating death spiral that is very hard to get out.
- less people around will make it less lively, this in turn, will attract less people
- retails lots will become half-dead, making even more less attractive for people to come
- and after 1 year pass, fat cheque gone, how?
ikanair
post Oct 29 2016, 05:07 PM

73 posts

before buy anything, quick check website, auctions coming up

830k for 820sqft

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...Cnormal%7C1%7C1

if no takers, depending on the bank, maybe re-auction at lower price

ikanair
post Oct 29 2016, 11:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(amsjrt @ Oct 29 2016, 07:00 PM)
Initially I thought that must be a bargain at about rm1,000 per sqft. When you click on the link, it is auction for M-suite, which DIFFERENT from M-city!!!

Please don't get confused!!
sorry biggrin.gif , my mistake on earlier post, got confused but below <rm1,000 per sqft
quite a bargain if you would say so, quick quick, go buy

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...Cnormal%7C2%7C1

if no like auction unit, here's a whole bunch <rm1,000 per sqft
Now, question is, got enough bullet to whack em all?, since it is a bargain tongue.gif

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-fo.../at-m-city-1907
ikanair
post Nov 4 2016, 05:32 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(amsjrt @ Nov 4 2016, 03:51 PM)
I think these might be units from block 1 as those are the prices  at that time. If they are block 1 then they should not be developers unit as they should have been fully sold. Subsales?

If they are from block 2 or 3, then the price is too cheap. Block 3  units are more than rm1,000psqf.

A lot of these units are advertised to catch your eyes. Try to ring them and see what they say.
There is nothing that is too cheap and too expensive biggrin.gif
Whatever said and done, for true market value, just check the auction done price

0.0597sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:54 AM