i went out for a meeting...then come back have new V + 3 pages....geng
Nokia N8 - V11 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!
Nov 4 2010, 04:00 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
i went out for a meeting...then come back have new V + 3 pages....geng
Nov 4 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 4 2010, 04:11 PM) looks like for those people using micro sim with adapter in N8, the adapter will get stucked in the sim card slot in N8 i use back the original sim card frame, no issue on that...u can ask nicholas, he see me put in the sim card at the Nokia Rangers program one..or did he...lolhttp://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...&postcount=1460 http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...&postcount=1496 |
Nov 4 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Nov 4 2010, 04:21 PM) guys i have a problem here image hosting sites have some compression that makes the image loss its original quality, and make it looks uglier then the original...unlike some other people that the photo actually looked nicer... just now i took a picture from my phone and transfer to my computer. the picture looks very clear and nice view from my computer but after i uploaded into photobucket, the picture become blurr ![]() but i like this picture This post has been edited by BBXiong: Nov 4 2010, 04:25 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 04:24 PM
Nov 4 2010, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 4 2010, 04:31 PM) flick i'm not sure... all photo i post previous are resize to 1600x1200 before send but after uploaded flick resize it to 1024x768... so still not a 100% information retain... i tot there's a original size on flickr? last time i check one of the photo review site they have the 'Original' on their sizes |
Nov 4 2010, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Nov 4 2010, 05:23 PM) To all the sifu out there. Really need your help. Took this picture in my room and it came out with a bluish tint. Tried all the settings for white balance also cannot get it to go away. I am not using flash to take the picture. Any tips? what's the lighting condition of the room? my room's wall paint is blue, so when i take picture with N8 last time also i notice some blue-ish color...sadly i don have it with me now, so even if i want to take nice photo also, i cant share it hereAdded on November 4, 2010, 5:34 pm QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:33 PM) rich guy detected...i don mean the phone, i mean the pending updates from appstoreThis post has been edited by BBXiong: Nov 4 2010, 05:34 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:41 PM) for you info i just got response from nokia your phone warranty is tied by your IMEI so its okay to remove the stickers u mean Ori zitron/avaxx sets? that one edi confirmed at the Rangers event and someone already posted not long from that day....AP iirc Clareen said you'll have to stick the sticker to your warranty card and bring that along when claim warranty |
Nov 4 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 4 2010, 05:47 PM) After ppl start complaining that all nokia rep says otherwise clareen also din say a single thing bout that already yeah, nokia sales reps know nothing...last time they try to sell the phone to me also when he intro it's like memorizing textbook only.."this phone err..err..er...hav HDMI..err...err"pity that fella, normally i would have asked him so many questions.. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:47 PM) i am not so sure i ask 10 different people i get 10 different answers. I pm the admin on nokia facebook he said your IMEI is tied to your warranty, i also hope for a clear clarification. they are confused with salesmen which don know much about it...which is why we rangers asked Radiance that time...i think we ask that time u ciao edi |
Nov 4 2010, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 4 2010, 05:52 PM) Hmm, when a user ask that Q nobody replies. actually when did u ask ah? either i miss that question or not online..else i would have answered that And now there are so many clarification. Lol, this is ironic. If that's the case then i'm gonna take out mine tonite. Hate the spine case |
Nov 4 2010, 05:54 PM
Nov 4 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 10:27 PM) because some people envy they cannot take good photos. So better share with those interested one only=) if you are really that good, just share with other people and let them try the setting lar...why wanna purposely go and make other people look bad? i don see that as a behavior for someone that wants to teach the people here...what you are doing is more like attracting attention to yourself...no offence, just stating what i saw here...also, said i am not using N8, i mention it like thousand of times here already....how the heck u expect me to take picture with it? we all know iDonProductNatureColor sucked as the nickname suggested lar |
Nov 4 2010, 11:30 PM
Nov 4 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:31 PM) No offense from what i see there this one or two fellow they cant accept to share common interest so they try to make others look bad. I admit i am not so good since like that the few fellow are so good i was hoping they can give us some pointers and prespective in it. After the sifu shares their skills ill share along with them. Sharing is caring i am not so good so ill share with those that interested i know....i am just saying some of them are beyond what N8 can do, like the Wan Tan Mee one...and the Crispy Chicken Rice also the color like a bit too vibrant...that's why i would say that there's a possibility of slight shopping...just pointing our my suspicious lar..personally i do hope the exif data would be present also..might not benefit me, but i am sure it would help a lot of people here |
Nov 4 2010, 11:39 PM
@aspire: off topic a bit(pls don flame)....u got use any protective case for your iPhone? mine the rubber one been heavily wore off, been wanting to find replacement but dunno which to buy...
Nov 4 2010, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:42 PM) I understand what you are trying to say those are never beyond what Nokia N8 can do. not Nex-3 la...not that pro, just LX-3 nia...cant change lens geh...Contrast setting is available in the Nokia N8 setting Sharpness setting is available in the Nokia N8 setting This are few setting that can helps improve your output quality. Since you own a NEX-3 u are an experience sifu. To be fair i upload photos directly to flickr cannot be to try to prove everyone suspicious i need upload one additional to another hoster? If those party interested can contact me nicely i would be glad to share and provide 3rd prespective in things. Nobody likes to be made a fool. Like your suspicious of macro at 10cm i already did alot research as long as u dont focus directly at 10cm it wont be blur. If u notice the wan tan mee its not straight up but like a mountain curve. So if u aim a little higher it will be about 10cm or less. Just my opinion I am not an expert in photography but i learn alot from others from everywhere but i know alittle i am glad to share for me i never really touch the manual settings on phone, ui know it's there but most the time i don really need to touch it to produce some 'ok ok' quality picture...if i want excellent quality there's always LX-3 for me to rely on..that's why i never explore on that... i believe you disabled the picture download for your Flickr also right? if you enable the download, would it be able to properly show the data? and as for macro...i recall normally cameras determine focus point with contrast differences(to determine distance)...maybe there are some way to trick the autofocus into thinking the focus object is farther away then it is...dunno...like i said, only used for 1 week or so.. |
Nov 5 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:57 PM) Ive learned from other members of flickr users to disable it to prevent unauthorized use of your photos so if anything happen in future i have the EXIF to proof i am the owner of the photos. If u are interested do add me in flickr i will be glad to give u access to it for your viewing pleasure. Flickr ah...will apply for an account when i have the need of it...right now just upload all my PC fair pics to facebook nia...let my friends buaya a bit..hahaCamera i always love to play with manual setting because after u get a hang of it next time you roughly know what's the right setting to compensate the right lighting. Nokia N900 Fcam macro is 5cm away so i was pretty annoyed Nokia N8 macro is 10cm. After few testing i realize you can trick it but depending on the object too. Hope that clarify your misunderstanding or confusion. Sample of macro i love from Nokia N900 Fcam ![]() Terrapin in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:21 AM) No la take maybe 2 or 3 photos lo yeah, it's always better to take a few more shots...it's also why i always use burst mode on LX-3 alsou take 1 photo u only have 1 choice u take 2 photos u have 2 choice u take 3 photos u have 3 choice lol. Yea i agree 5800XM processing audio and speaker outperform Nokia N8. Remember Xpressmusic stands for? |
Nov 6 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 6 2010, 09:25 PM) depends what your comparison is like la. +1Like compare speed sure DSLR overall sure DSLR la if compare portable camera and good output N8 perform well n8 would be a great replacement for some random shots when your dslr is not with you, it can have the quality if a higher end digital camera IMO...however, i think it's fair to say that it's STM miles behind dslr |
Nov 6 2010, 09:34 PM
Nov 6 2010, 09:42 PM
Nov 6 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(kenpachi @ Nov 6 2010, 09:45 PM) today,shocked me with something wtf...did you tell the shop the official price is just 1690??asked a shop at ss2 near inc if you know wher lah,,... the shop told me n8 RM2200 then i continue''RM2200 sure or not'' she say sure best price ... i was like wtf my dad told me not to buy from them too retarded |
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:59 PM |