126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

Yoshikuno CF
post Nov 5 2010, 11:06 AM

146 posts

need help again...

why i cant install the application from repository maemo? like mypaint and a lot more-.-" please help sad.gif thank you
hengguowei
post Nov 5 2010, 11:07 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 5 2010, 11:06 AM)
need help again...

why i cant install the application from repository maemo? like mypaint and a lot more-.-" please help sad.gif thank you
what do you mean cannot...Screenshots will be helpful...check your repository...
Yoshikuno CF
post Nov 5 2010, 11:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 5 2010, 11:07 AM)
what do you mean cannot...Screenshots will be helpful...check your repository...
it wrote

'Unable to install 'application name'.
Some application packages required for the installation are missing'
Patent
post Nov 5 2010, 11:23 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 5 2010, 11:20 AM)
it wrote

'Unable to install 'application name'.
Some application packages required for the installation are missing'
enable all repositories at front page and in your application manager
Yoshikuno CF
post Nov 5 2010, 11:27 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 5 2010, 11:23 AM)
im not using mobile internet,
i transfer file from my laptop repository.maemo.org ohmy.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 5 2010, 11:28 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 5 2010, 11:23 AM)
Enable other Repositories so that the dependencies can be installed as well smile.gif
Yoshikuno CF
post Nov 5 2010, 11:40 AM

146 posts

i dun understand how to enable them? search each of the missing part one by one? omg!
Patent
post Nov 5 2010, 11:42 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 5 2010, 11:40 AM)
i dun understand how to enable them? search each of the missing part one by one? omg!
dude, have you read the front page ?
jianguang87
post Nov 5 2010, 11:42 AM

49 posts

Hi everyone, that day when i connect through WIFI it got a auto pop up and state that there is latest maemo firmware available. So is that neccessary for me to update the latest firmware??Anything better that after i update to that version, and yet can i know what version of firmware that u all use it right now? Hope that can get information from u all. THanks
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 5 2010, 11:51 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Nov 5 2010, 09:28 AM)
Dear sifu out there,

if i partition some space allocated for NeoPwn in my 8gb memory card will it affect my Nitdroid partition installed in the memory card?
Formatting using this code

CODE
mkfs -t ext3 /dev/mmcblk1p1

Should not effect.But you might need to mmc number according to your number of partition.

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 5 2010, 11:40 AM)
QUOTE(jianguang87 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hi everyone, that day when i connect through WIFI it got a auto pop up and state that there is latest maemo firmware available. So is that neccessary for me to update the latest firmware??Anything better that after i update to that version, and yet can i know what version of firmware that u all use it right now? Hope that can get information from u all. THanks
Read the frontpage for your answers.The regulars here have spend a long time to prepare a very good guide for everyone.
Yoshikuno CF
post Nov 5 2010, 11:52 AM

146 posts

ya i read them... but no 3g or wireless... haf to update using gprs, nw updating...god, surely credit drain kao kao lol
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 5 2010, 11:56 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 5 2010, 11:52 AM)
ya i read them... but no 3g or wireless... haf to update using gprs, nw updating...god, surely credit drain kao kao lol
Really?I don't think you read anything properly.

For your information N900 have 3 method of updating the firmware: OTA,NSU & Manual Flasher.
If you use Manual flashing method you don't have to connect your phone to internet at all.You just need the firmware files which you can download with computer.
hengguowei
post Nov 5 2010, 12:03 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Yoshikuno CF @ Nov 5 2010, 11:52 AM)
Here you go lar...N900 Firmware Update
don't make others flame you please read Frontpage smile.gif
SUScartman87
post Nov 5 2010, 12:05 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 5 2010, 10:49 AM)
Check the front page for the full guidelines, there is guide how to add repositories.
It's a lot of type.
i did read the front page. all da repos are added. working fine till yest. suddenly cant use any app manager. when i use xterm (apt-get update), it shows, "could not open lock files /var/lib/dkpg/lock - open (no such file or directory)", "Unable to lock the adminstration directory (/var/lib/dkpg/), are you root?"

i did type "sudo gainroot" before i type "apt-get update". arrghhh..
Patent
post Nov 5 2010, 12:07 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:05 PM)
i did read the front page. all da repos are added. working fine till yest. suddenly cant use any app manager. when i use xterm (apt-get update), it shows, "could not open lock files /var/lib/dkpg/lock - open (no such file or directory)", "Unable to lock the adminstration directory (/var/lib/dkpg/), are you root?"

have u tried restarting your phone ?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 5 2010, 12:07 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

rootsh installed?
RViN
post Nov 5 2010, 12:10 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Can you actually cd to that directories? You changed or installed anything?
Liuteva
post Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Does the Malaysia map which provided at FP suitable in use with Sygic Mobile 10?
angelbratz
post Nov 5 2010, 12:17 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

install the Rootsh...
N900rocks
post Nov 5 2010, 12:19 PM

420 posts

angelbratz =D long time no see eh. and so porselinaheart. looks like all missing and bz kao kao-D

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1454sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:07 AM