9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 12:49 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2010, 01:43 AM)
When I was browsing the app manager, I saw a software(not controller) for PS3. Anyone tried that?
Is it sixaxis? if yes you should try
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 01:18 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:12 AM)
Hi, would really appreciate anyone who can help me with these:

1) Is it possible to choose using only the contacts details from SIM card rather than having them copied in the phone's memory?

2) What is the difference between 2G and 3G network? Will they affect the battery usage?

3) My phone shows that the device memory is 27.22GB. Suppose to be 32GB right? Why is it showing like that?
Sorry but i can only your question number 3
Cause it isn't 100% efficient to produce 32gb memory yet.. So you know there will be lost in terms of memory

@Xiukeong
can you try this?
http://tomasz.sterna.tv/2010/02/play-games...xis-controller/
cause you seem to be the only one with PS3
TQ notworthy.gif
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 11:32 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 12:29 PM)
WebOS games? Care to explain? I'm a super noob here blush.gif
Check FP
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 12:01 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2010, 02:23 AM)
From the method, I need to have linux in my pc also?
i think so.. cause the way he compiled is using linux
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:01 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2010, 02:43 PM)
Hmm...Will try it by weekend. Tomorrow ada c++ exam doh.gif
Oooo.. good luck.. seems like alot of forumers here are in UNI.. or some even working..
Guess im the youngest here.. haha...
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:53 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 03:51 PM)
Wah. Master of FCam? blush.gif
Don't forget my sifu is Aspire biggrin.gif
Wah... SPM coming ad lor.. 23rd..
Youngest MASTER!!! haha..

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 03:52 PM)
But still we're looking forward to ipa right? brows.gif
Hahaha.. actually it is possible to PORT ipa games to QT.
My cousin said they are using this method to test their new chip
I'm not sure of details though

This post has been edited by gyianz: Nov 18 2010, 02:54 PM
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 02:57 PM

489 posts

http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Port...Nokia_Platforms
http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Usef...orting-examples
http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Qt_Q...les_for_porting

HERE WE GO!!! PORTING GOODIES!!!

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 03:54 PM)
you may download the debian format for a fail proof installation of WebOS games.
Check this post : Post 1817

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:56 pm

Yeah I know and I'm still wasting my time here tongue.gif

I think it's possible but you need enough knowledge. You can do it?
I check through that before but realise it takes  someone with high level of knowledge on programming to port it.
I have got the Qt SDK program in my comp. laugh.gif but very complicated hence it's the untouchable in my comp tongue.gif
Hahaha.. i can't sifu. I need time to learn my programming language well first.. lol
I dont even know C++ yet.. how can i port apps?.. haha
We shall wait and im sure there are people working on it

This post has been edited by gyianz: Nov 18 2010, 02:58 PM
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:04 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 04:01 PM)
Are you guys all in Computer stuff and you know, stuff regarding to comp?
I don't know what to take up next year.
I'm thinking of doing Accountancy plus something about comp as a part time.
How's that? And what's good in comp? Any specific courses? Computer science? Software engineering? give me some help please. Thanks.

Added on November 18, 2010, 3:02 pm

Me too. There's no such thing in SPM laugh.gif
I'm planning to go into Computer Engineering next year..
If you want to do something with com, i think self-taught programmer sounds cool.
You study yourself.. i think it is better though
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:10 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 04:06 PM)
Sweet. And what are you doing now? smile.gif
I'm doing A-levels in Penang.. Where are u from?

QUOTE(fedoracore @ Nov 18 2010, 04:08 PM)
Am i in the right thread? Lol.
And if you're looking for n900 yeap.. we socialise here too..
And fedora? another power linux user^^
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:13 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 04:12 PM)
I'm from KL. Am doing SPM next week and has started CIMA since Form 3. I'm most probably not doing A Levels.
Wow.. i see.. Commerce guy huh? E-commerce? interested?
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:35 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 04:15 PM)
nay, accountancy guy cause my dad's an accountant. well, I'm doing accountancy I think. hmm.gif
GOOD LUCK ON THAT
i never liked accountancy.. lol tongue.gif
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 03:44 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(sk8pass1 @ Nov 18 2010, 04:35 PM)
Why not go into Mechanical & Electrical Engineering?
I prefer computer engineering.. Cause i want to be in the computer field
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 04:17 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(rayzaw @ Nov 18 2010, 05:11 PM)

been a while haven't up a photo here... took this with fcam
NICE rclxms.gif
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 05:07 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 06:05 PM)
damn, she's hot laugh.gif
ahahah.
Nice edits and shoot smile.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 5:06 pm
Don't worry. I haven't even finished passing all 5 papers in certificate level blush.gif
With edits meh? i dont think so kua
Eh guys... Wanna have a n900 meetup?
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 05:15 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Nov 18 2010, 06:12 PM)
[attachmentid=1891752]

Suddenly got an sms reminder told about my current bill..
RM 240++ (for just 5days)

I noticed that, after i upgraded to v45 power kernel (at 11p.m 16th Nov), my data connection went active from 11p.m until 9a.m (on 17th Nov)
I wonder why that can happen..
Since that time, my phone was "on" "off"..  sekejap "maemo", Sekejap "meego"..

When i check at the data counter, no record on it..

I hope the maxis was wrongly calculate my usage..

Or not, i gonna take a part time job to sttle this bill.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Nice battery life..
Maybe you should use the auto-switcher or something like that..
So u only access your wifi..
And always use 'ALWAYS ASK"
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 05:33 PM

489 posts

[quote=hengguowei,Nov 18 2010, 06:18 PM]
yeap. my mum using iphone 3gs didn't disable or anything, the bill shot few hundred bucks and she doesn't know when on earth did she used it. anyway, few hundred is quite little. A friend of mine used 2k plus cause the shop worker forgot to summit his data plan form doh.gif lols

You know why?
Cause of the notifications.
If you turn it on(it is on by default), it will keep on streaming and fetch data from the web

Added on November 18, 2010, 5:34 pm[quote=DET_D5t,Nov 18 2010, 06:27 PM]
That's the problem..

I already installed autodisconnect... and set "always ask" on the connection setting..
And how can the 3G connection is at constant for the 9hour..if the phone keep on/off..on/off...

Owh man... Dunno what the prob is..

Btw..is good to hear that there are some accountancy guyz here..
But a bit jealous u all so master with the phone...not like..noob..huhu

[/quote]

So are u havin the same problem even with autodisconnect installed?
Or autodisconnect help u solve the problem

This post has been edited by gyianz: Nov 18 2010, 05:34 PM
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 06:06 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 06:54 PM)
Guys, a question here. Using Advance Power battery indicator, my phone is fully charged at 93.5%, 5.00/197.00.
Is this normal?
I think so.. And i just realised you're the first female ( i think so ) in this forum...
WELCOME!!! rclxms.gif
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 08:06 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 18 2010, 08:05 PM)
when and where u plan to meet up bro ?
FInally someone reply to my meetup..
Hmm let's see
PENANG / IPOH/ KL
either one.. i would suggest KL since so many people resides near there

@solesekuin44 you're welcome.. It is fun to have a female here you know..
Control guys ego... hahahah rclxm9.gif
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 08:15 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:10 PM)
A meetup? =) Hehe..
I have to admit though, this phone is quite challenging. But it's fun, nonetheless. Am learning how to install webOS games now.
Marking school books? That will have to wait (haha, tonight will stay up marking them-mod N900 first) rolleyes.gif
So you're a teacher?
gyianz
post Nov 18 2010, 08:25 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:21 PM)
Yes I am =)
Primary i would say? or secondary?
Wow.. it is such a nice thing to see all the SIFUs teach a teacher..
It seems grandmaster kinda busy

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0459sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:46 AM