Please recommend a reliable house alarm system, Alarm system - PARADOX Home Security

thailover
post Sep 6 2017, 12:16 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(bluepenguinKills @ Sep 5 2017, 07:22 PM)
Had to resurrect this thread seeking some answers to my Paradox issue.

I recently found out that my TBL light '2' starts to light up. From the manual, it is related to internal power issues. I suspect this could be the backup battery.

I could not arm the system due to this. Attempt to reach Winson to fix it is futile. Guess he is no more on the business. I should have gone for ADT instead of Paradon.

Anyone experience similar issue? If its the battery, probably replacing it would work. Just wanted to know if anyone else experience the same.
You can contact my alarm contractor at 016 - 639 2272 Eeson.
thailover
post Sep 7 2017, 10:24 AM

180 posts

Actually a good alarm system is not about the brand. Cabling / workmanship are the most important part. I got many business friends kena cheated by alarm companies. How they cheat us? They loop many points with 1 cable. Worst they use 1 cable for 2 zones.

1 cable = 2 zones
1 zone = 10 windows

If 1 of the point is damaged, then the other points will not function. For my brother's house. The contractor used leftover cables and join them together. Because they dont have spare money to buy cables and materials. 99% of the alarm companies play dirty magic.

thailover
post Oct 6 2017, 12:41 AM

180 posts

I am using IPM Wireless Alarm System for my 3 storey house. Works fine.

thailover
post Oct 6 2017, 12:44 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 4 2017, 11:36 PM)
I would recommend you get something that works with GPRS GSM module and runs on apps or even SMS. I find the Unifi unreliable. for example, what If the thief would to cut the power supply of your premises? I'm sure alarm system have a backup battery even they try to break-in, the alarm will go off but communication to your phone relies on UniFi and Unifi modem require power supply. Meaning that no power supply for your UniFi modem means no communication/notification about your alarm triggered.

Recently I've attend ISF 2017 back in last month, the future of alarm system will be using your phone android / iOS thru their apps and cloud system to notify your alarm status and controlling your system. No more phone calls or even sms. Just push notification on apps. Making it more user friendly.
Phone calls will be here for another 10-20 years. Tried phone app type back in 2015 till now the product is still not mature yet.
thailover
post Oct 26 2017, 10:53 PM

180 posts

I got some relatives using IPM for few years, so far so good.
thailover
post Nov 6 2017, 03:32 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Oct 27 2017, 10:19 AM)
Looking for recommendations for alarm / CCTV system for a 2-storey link house...

For CCTV, I have cabling prepared for 8 points (4 in + 4 outdoors), but planning to install the 4x outdoor cameras first...

Any thoughts? Don't know much about alarm & CCTV systems. tongue.gif
This one my alarm and cctv vendor, eeson 016 - 639 2272. He is old bird already.
thailover
post Nov 17 2017, 02:48 PM

180 posts

Win100, I think you open the account to sabotage people. My previous vendor was Belco, but their service is not good. So I changed to eeautomation. My cafe and restaurant are using their services. Already 6 years. So far so good and their service is good.

My partition guy's service is not good at the beginning, but i now he is ok. May be the frequency not ngan with me. Sometimes we got to use different tactics dealing with contractors. My wife always complaint that i am a very particular person.
thailover
post Dec 17 2017, 11:29 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 17 2017, 12:39 AM)
Ee automation? But some people here say no good wor
I back them up with my real life experience. My wireman go to hong kong for vacation. My carpenter is rushing to install the cabinets due to they have other jobs to do, so .... EE is the one who help me with wire installation. They don't charge me a single cent. Because we build the relationship. I just buy lunch and drink for the technicians.

0.0341sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:23 PM