Please recommend a reliable house alarm system, Alarm system - PARADOX Home Security

adrianjc
post Nov 17 2011, 03:19 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:08 AM)
Met Winson (paradox installer). He told me actually CHUBB (those bank alarm) is actually paradox in another name.
Will be using Winston too for my place. Seems like an ok guy.
adrianjc
post Nov 17 2011, 05:12 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Nov 17 2011, 03:29 PM)
hehe...My PARADOX alarm also did by him...tis sunday he will come again to my house to add three additional censors..
How's his service bro?
adrianjc
post Nov 18 2011, 02:36 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(cvshi515 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:20 PM)
Yeah, me looking for a reliable alarm system too. Between Paradox and Bluguard, which will be the better option in term of cost and reliablity?

Besides, can anyone let me know how to contact Winson?
I've PM his number to you.
adrianjc
post Dec 21 2011, 12:08 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(jessy123 @ Nov 27 2011, 04:03 PM)
ya..i checked the website and called the number..made an appointment and waited and waited , bugger no turn up ...so i called him and he said he was
some where else and was raining..ah..dong..cant sms meh?  so if he cant keep to an appointment, that is a red flag for me.!  so much for service lah..
So far I've not faced a similar situation as you described. Winson has always kept to his appoinments.

Could be he really was engaged elsewhere.
adrianjc
post Apr 19 2012, 12:20 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Apr 16 2012, 02:05 PM)

I am using Paradox alarm system SP5500 OR SP6000 (I forgot which model...I am a customer of Winson)..

I was told by winson that alarm system only can last for 36 hours after electric failure...he even said that all the alarm also the same.... 

But for me, 36 hours is too short because if I go to vacation even for 3 days 2 night, 36 hours is not enough to protect my house...especially during rainy season...the thunder will cause ELCB tripped...

any solution to extend the lasting of alarm system after electric failure?

thanks...
Ask your electrician, there is a device to restart your electricity connection in the event of a power trip. But it works only once for each incidence, meaning you have to reset it to work again.

It's a device thats installed at your fuse box... not sure whats it called though.
adrianjc
post Apr 25 2012, 05:42 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(FrappuccinO @ Apr 25 2012, 05:38 PM)
Anyone can suggest a good Paradox alarm installer in Klang area?
I've used Winson from OTS. No complaints.
adrianjc
post Mar 27 2017, 04:36 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Dec 2 2016, 05:04 PM)
just bought a pre-owned house equipped with Paradox system, anyone here who has contact that can support and maintain the system? want to find out more about the system and add accessories and all.. meantime original owner migrated overseas, difficult to get hold of him to find out
Call Winson at 012 206 0138, he handles paradox alarm systems and priced quite decently. Used him before as well.
adrianjc
post Mar 28 2017, 10:58 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(timetokill @ Mar 28 2017, 10:50 AM)
Looking for contractor to supply and install Paradox security system, and if possible some wiring work too, with concealed wiring. Doing full house reno. Please PM me.
Winson at 012 206 0138, decent guy. I've used him before a few times now and he's quite responsive and helpful.
adrianjc
post Mar 28 2017, 12:46 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 28 2017, 11:39 AM)
can share some basic package how it looks like?
Alarm, really depends on how many points needed as they need to pull wiring for the standard sensors. Wireless sensors cost more and not too practical to use in all spots as the battery can run out and cause false alarm.

For my parents place recently, alarm and CCTV quoted at RM5k+ which i find quit reasonable. Can't remember how many alarm points but there's 6 cameras which can be accessed remotely for monitoring.

This post has been edited by adrianjc: Mar 28 2017, 12:47 PM
adrianjc
post Mar 30 2017, 01:41 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 29 2017, 07:56 PM)
5k+ in Klang Valley area?
Yup.

0.0470sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:55 AM