MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

dinraxxx
post Jul 28 2013, 05:16 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Just purchased an MSI GE60-2OC. Nice laptop so far. Btw, there's a seal on the bottom where it states, warranty void if seal tampered, but I'm planning on adding ram and MSata. Can anyone help me here? smile.gif
dinraxxx
post Jul 29 2013, 07:24 PM

1,836 posts

verdict on the GE60-2OC, maybe slow on booting up. Thinking it maybe the updates. Sad the keyboard is non backlit. But overall solid and robust keys and clicking sounds are just amazing. Never tried gaming with this yet as my main purpose to get this was to budget than getting Y500. Overall I'm thinking of adding up a pair of 16GB ( 8GB x2 sticks) Corsair Vengeance and MSata SSD.
dinraxxx
post Jul 29 2013, 09:03 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Zakov @ Jul 29 2013, 08:03 PM)
The Corsair Vengeance SODIMM modules usually found here are the 1.5v versions. Not recommended to run it in Haswell chip laptops.
really? So what rams are recommended then?
dinraxxx
post Aug 14 2013, 01:51 PM

1,836 posts

just tampered my void sticker and add on a HyperX Lo Vo ram to my laptop. Hopefully it doesn't void my warranty as I didn't touch anything else.
dinraxxx
post Aug 14 2013, 01:53 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Aug 13 2013, 10:42 PM)

Damn, I feel like selling my GE60 and get this instead.Just a free bag? I thought they gave the sleeve too? biggrin.gif
dinraxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 12:23 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 14 2013, 10:28 PM)
how much you pay for that?  i bought Kingston DDR3L 8GB (low voltage 1.35) rm250 in LowYat
A pair of hyperx lovo 16GB thru Newegg Malaysia fb is RM 540 with postage
dinraxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 11:12 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 15 2013, 01:02 AM)
Oh shiat. My GE40 just died. It's simply refusing to start, getting stuck right after the MSI logo - the screen blinking on and off while the power button alternates between orange and blue.

W... T... F...

Now going through the Windows Refresh process. Thankfully most of my more "important" stuff remain backed up in my User directory (which is supposedly kept in one peace through the refresh). Everything else will not be so lucky however (full wipe of everything else).

Resetting and reinstaling everything back to square one is really gonna kill me. Plus I have a splitting headache from 10 straight hours of PayDay 2.

Dem, I have no idea what happened either.
Relax bro, mine was like that the first time I bought it.Let it boot 2-3 times.Then It'll boot Windows back.My power button also shifted from orange to blue continuosly.
dinraxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 11:14 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 14 2013, 10:30 PM)
really... so what it say on msi brochure is another msi lie? ?  sad.gif  first waranty cover(labor service another charge)
Warranty is warranty.Replacement of parts is free in warranty period but not labour charges. It's the same thing like me servicing my Pajero Sport, 3 years warranty with free replacement of parts if got problem, but as for labour, we still have to pay.
dinraxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 11:18 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:15 AM)
For me i feel the backpack is better than Lenovo laugh.gif
anyhow, it's quite comfortable for what i would say.
I think the bag is acceptable, just that the padding isn't thick enough to accommodate a lot of items especially those that are heavy.But hey, it's a free bag. :-)
dinraxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 11:26 AM

1,836 posts

I feel like selling back my GE60-2OC and get the GS70 or GT60 instead. Didn't reach a month yet.Lol.
dinraxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 02:21 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Aug 15 2013, 12:39 PM)
Hey, I'll bite.  Make me an offer.

@zzloo: Can you confirm if the GS70 has an i7-4700MQ or an i7-4700HQ?
Pmed you the price.I can haggle a little bit.The GS70 is with HQ. Checked youtube. Find Xotic PC.
dinraxxx
post Aug 18 2013, 11:48 AM

1,836 posts

Who wanna bite my GE60-20C? GT750M used only a month.
dinraxxx
post Aug 20 2013, 12:04 AM

1,836 posts

sigh, so sad nobody wanna bite my GE60-2OC. Last and final price of RM 3k pun tarak orang mahu. How am I gonna get the GS70 like this sad.gif
dinraxxx
post Aug 20 2013, 07:12 PM

1,836 posts

anyone interested for my GE60-2OC? Last price to push at RM 3k. sad.gif
dinraxxx
post Aug 23 2013, 06:28 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Aug 23 2013, 01:08 PM)
Any MSI GE60 20C-068MY

or

MSI GE40-2OC-097MY
user?
Can tell me the temperature of these 2 laptop when running games?
my GE60-2OC can hit 75 degrees, but with turbo fan can just get merely 70-73 degrees depending on how stress the game is.

0.0629sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 AM