19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 05:40 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i tot it was the GTX460m? O_O

did i hear 6870m? :drools: but then again, i change too much laptop..i love this msi..will settle down with this..time to upgrade my desktop..cant wait for 6950/6970 to be announce..time to change my 5850 rclxms.gif

btw, guys..wanna ask..what bag would u guys recommend for a 15~17"? but then again, this MSI is around 16"..wider than standard 15"..according to skylinerz it wont fit on 15" bag sweat.gif

i wonder if the lan party is host on march how many people can attend hmm.gif i noe cy-yang bro will sure come since we all same uni tongue.gif

This post has been edited by viruz019: Nov 2 2010, 05:40 PM
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 06:14 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
u and cy-yang should be Lim Kok Wing, coz if ur the same uni as putochip then it would be MMU already.
yeap! we 2 same uni..he's my junior tongue.gif and he live one floor above me hahaha..i met putochip before..he is a nice guy!

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2010, 05:46 PM)
how much is your budget? instead of anything, budget came first
u mean for the bag? well after spending so much on a laptop..im guessing i shud spend more on a bag for extra protection..i accidentally bump my laptop onto a pole when i was carrying it in my bag at uni cry.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
oh.. this info is useful to stalking them in future!

and where are you, riku2replica? same with Virus?
don stalk us! call us n we can go drink kopi:P

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2010, 05:53 PM)
lol never noticed that

so you are working already. i know that both Cheesenium and Astria studying in Australia currently.

ok ok back tp MSI discussion. later Virus will scold me tongue.gif
it's nice to see some1 coming over and chit chat ..i dn intend this thread to be purely MSI discussion biggrin.gif

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 2 2010, 05:58 PM)
Chill, we should be seeing MSI getting GTX 460m upgrade from the trusty powerful GTX 285m?? brows.gif
There is already an update version coming soon.. GT663! biggrin.gif and also the younger brother GE603 had been announce with GT425 or was it GT435

QUOTE(angelchong @ Nov 2 2010, 05:59 PM)
im getting worried after listening to your story...

anyways, my order status is stuck at order processing complete. no idea what's next  hmm.gif
Well what i can say for this is..we can't predict anything for electronics part..it can happens anytime and if it happens..it happens..there's not much we can do xD..cant say it's gentechpc or msi problem oso >< *ok maybe a lil on msi for not testing* biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 06:24 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

I've been hearing my msi roaring for long hour since last night cry.gif 3d rendering can really seems so painful to the laptop ><..but then the good thing is all my cores are running @ 76~82 degree with turbo mode on..which i think is good right?
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 06:29 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

yea T_T thx to cy-yang for intro-ing me this software..i've been checking on it non stop since last night ><
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 06:34 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2010, 06:30 PM)
i will try to get few Orion Backpack stock for RM200. not sure when tho.

on the other hand, once Crysis 2 is being released, it should be a great programme for benchmarking purpose! laugh.gif
fix'd.
cant wait for crysis 2!

i was looking at a bag that can carry a dslr too..wanted to get it for my laptop + dlsr..since i travel back n forth a lot and wanna snap anything interesting biggrin.gif

btw, i do mean turbo mode tongue.gif or the msi TDE+ mode..they call it turbo mode..instant OC the laptop biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 06:46 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

sounds good to me Cheesenium..just send me the format and i will update the thread biggrin.gif..else we can host up another thread purely for discussion on gaming notebook
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 08:24 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

well for the gaming notebook thread..probably we can split the system to both ati and nvidia owners? tongue.gif since gc seems to play an important part in a gaming notebook haha..from there we can talk bout benchmarks, how and what not on gaming notebook, recommended accesories..stuff like tat..then another post for User ID..imagine loggin in to a server all at the same time with a type of clan tag stating we are lyn gaming notebook owners..tat wud be epic haha
TSviruz019
post Nov 2 2010, 10:55 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

im planning to get a wireless mouse for laptop too..gaming on the go thus everything must be "on the go" as well haha..and my lachesis is dying out on me cry.gif

Guess it's close to exam week for everyone..Final assignment submission is next week and i have 2 assignment i haven start biggrin.gif..then 3 weeks later exam week..but thank god, lim kok wing exam is stress-free..last minute study oso can get a B xD
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 10:16 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

hahaha..come come..itz nice to see another gx660r user hre tongue.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 03:09 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

I think MSI have a good international warranty but just not at Malaysia i guess..since MSI Malaysia is not expanding their business or making themself famous here..where as other country the brand MSI seems quite famous..

some of my fren even ask me "What brand is this? MSI? O_O" then wen i say it's a taiwanese brand they were like "errr *give me the look*..good meh?" hahaha..if im not wrong..asus is also frm taiwan rite? hmm.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 03:17 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

means both MSI and Asus are taiwan brand biggrin.gif ..but then again..Asus is a lot more famous in Malaysia than MSI T_T
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 04:54 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

oo..i din noe acer is from taiwan too..always tot it was a japanese brand xD
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 05:29 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

ooo fujitsu..yea completely forget bout it..but then the specs offered are so..hrm..don forget bout the price too..there's another one which is Nec..sony is from jap too right?

and again i always though gateway belongs to acer sweat.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 05:35 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

shipped from US to KL already?

then 4 days later u can track it again. most likely will reach malaysia custom then give it maximum 3 days they will update..once they updated. Call poslaju HQ and check with it. cause for sure they take their sweet time to call you
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 05:43 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

yeap! added the day i host this thread ;P
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 05:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

4 days later wil arrivei n KL biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 05:55 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

yeap..else jz call the HQ and track it smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 3 2010, 10:55 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

update the thread. msi ge603! biggrin.gif..budget gaming notebook..hopefully some body will get it n join our family biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Nov 4 2010, 11:17 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

it will run great with the 720P screen though wont be so powerful if user choose the full hd screen
TSviruz019
post Nov 6 2010, 11:33 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

oh yea..u reminded me something..i have to add it up at the thread

yeap..u have to buy the power cord..adapter n battery is universal..for the power cord..as in the plug u need to find those that we use in MY which is the UK plug..very easy to find..i bought it at rm20 biggrin.gif..the one the supply is US plug..3 plug ..top part is round and btm 2 part is flat head rectangle wan

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0642sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:04 AM