Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing
analyzer_mike
Dec 21 2010, 12:26 PM

err....guyz....did u all experiencing problem like insert sim card on ur torch?
it happen to me about 3-4 times today...suddenly the phone said insert sim card and only sos call allowed...then i switch off the phone and restart it..then it come to normal...but if it happen about 3-4 times in a day..what is the problem? any idea?
noden
Dec 21 2010, 12:42 PM

i facing the problem b4, but suddenly it be ok back.. try to call customer service if it keep happening.. do u already subcribe BIS or not from Celcom? This post has been edited by noden: Dec 21 2010, 12:43 PM
TSdicksonbell
Dec 21 2010, 12:44 PM
Is either the SIM card prob or the Torch sim connector have issue... Try other sim card see does it have such prob??
analyzer_mike
Dec 21 2010, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(noden @ Dec 21 2010, 12:42 PM) i facing the problem b4, but suddenly it be ok back.. try to call customer service if it keep happening.. do u already subcribe BIS or not from Celcom?  owh...so it is from celcom?i did not subscribe BIS yet..but thinking to go for that..so if i subscribe maybe the problem will be solved? QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 21 2010, 12:44 PM) Is either the SIM card prob or the Torch sim connector have issue... Try other sim card see does it have such prob?? ok..i'll try with my other simcard first..
hazriqishak
Dec 21 2010, 08:20 PM
guys got any recommended free/paid apps for navigation?
I prefer the one that install the maps inside the device. so, that, we no need to download the maps online, while navigate, like garmin.
thanks.
TSdicksonbell
Dec 21 2010, 08:49 PM
So far Google Maps are the most suitable and accurate for BlackBerry use... Wisepilot also not bad but only 5 days trial after that EUR59.99...
crazyxhildren
Dec 21 2010, 08:55 PM
hey guys..i'm having trouble setting up the Outlook mail account on my Torch..anyone can provide any guides pls?thanks
TSdicksonbell
Dec 21 2010, 09:16 PM
Just normal setup.. Username and password then the rest of configuration will be automatically being set up...
tplus1
Dec 22 2010, 12:22 AM
OMG, i just got my torch today, and broke it...
the sim slot is broken... how to repair it?
i used iphone4 b4 i change to torch today.
i got micro sim, hence i put into a micro sim adapter, then i put into the sim slot, yet the micro sim pop out, leaving the micro sim adapter inside, the micro sim adapter with the empty part inside stuck inside the sim slot, and i was panic and pull it with great strength, now the sim slot all broken with the sim reader gold wire pulled out and sim card cant be put in.. OMG
sent to warranty? will it cover?
and if wanna fix, where to fix and will it be expensive? thx
TSdicksonbell
Dec 22 2010, 12:24 AM
Let Brightstar do it for you... Its not expensive...
tplus1
Dec 22 2010, 12:32 AM
bro, u sure?
i scare they change the whole board inside.
mine is brightstar set, but i scare they wont cover it..
analyzer_mike
Dec 22 2010, 07:52 AM

err...i think brightstar wont change the board..they will repair it for u well...guyz...usually..how long ur torch battery long last? coz i had fully charged yesterday morning and today morning the battery just 10% left....is it normal?
mysjumblesale
Dec 22 2010, 08:01 AM

Hi, I am just thinking to return my set to Maxis since it is under warranty to repair the screen wiggle issue. Is it recommended? Do you think they will fix or replace a new unit? Just bought a week ago.
analyzer_mike
Dec 22 2010, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Dec 22 2010, 08:01 AM) Hi, I am just thinking to return my set to Maxis since it is under warranty to repair the screen wiggle issue. Is it recommended? Do you think they will fix or replace a new unit? Just bought a week ago. if anything happen.u better send it fast....use the warranty wisely...not like me..AP set
tplus1
Dec 22 2010, 09:17 AM
aikzzzz
brightstar check IMEI to repair? or warranty card liike AP company?
coz my brighstar warranty card is unfilled... just noticed
noden
Dec 22 2010, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Dec 22 2010, 08:01 AM) Hi, I am just thinking to return my set to Maxis since it is under warranty to repair the screen wiggle issue. Is it recommended? Do you think they will fix or replace a new unit? Just bought a week ago. imo, think if its only a small wiggle its normal coz its a slide phone.. try check previous page in this thread.. juz ask the all the sifus in here.. hahaha
alieamin
Dec 22 2010, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:17 AM) aikzzzz brightstar check IMEI to repair? or warranty card liike AP company? coz my brighstar warranty card is unfilled... just noticed just leaved it, as long u keep ur proof of purchase, no big deal. im working in service department,i know how it goes.
7thsky
Dec 22 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Dec 22 2010, 08:04 AM) if anything happen.u better send it fast....use the warranty wisely...not like me..AP set  most of the time maxis will try fix the issue first and may take 'some' time (depends on your luck and how persistence y r - 2 months is quite the usual turn around, sometime longer..) . hardly do they make one to one exchange for units older than one week. but still, make use of your waranty. u might also benefit by sending them an email (address on their web) prior to bring in the unit as maxis centers differ in their post sales services level. print out the email and u'll not b told 10 different things later. good luck!
TSdicksonbell
Dec 22 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:17 AM) aikzzzz brightstar check IMEI to repair? or warranty card liike AP company? coz my brighstar warranty card is unfilled... just noticed alieamin had answer you...