Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing

ikuyo
post Dec 10 2010, 09:54 PM

90 posts

I just back from the Digital Lifestyle Expl 2010 at KLCC Convention Centre
The plan RM 28 for 6 mths only for those who subscribe in the Expo (3 days only)

nothing much else on the Digi booth
planning to go back tomorrow if really wanna get it

the slider really a bit loose after so many ppl push and pull...lol
TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 09:57 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Normally demo set is like this...
ikuyo
post Dec 10 2010, 10:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 10 2010, 09:57 PM)
Normally demo set is like this...
there are so many ppl sign up Iphone and HTC
din see anyone sign up BB with digi

hmm.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 10:21 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Really? That is BAD!
ikuyo
post Dec 10 2010, 10:35 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 10 2010, 10:21 PM)
Really? That is BAD!
i been standing there for 1 hour
i saw 2-3 iphone sold, 1 HTD Desire HD, and one more sure is HTD aria or not

TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 10:40 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Maybe visitor dont aware of BlackBerry existing??
ikuyo
post Dec 10 2010, 10:49 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 10 2010, 10:40 PM)
Maybe visitor dont aware of BlackBerry existing??
there are 2 units placed at the corner side of the booth
crazyxhildren
post Dec 10 2010, 10:58 PM

anybody knows whether Torch have the Printscreen function?
TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 11:01 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You have to install 3rd party apps...
JeanMeiMei
post Dec 10 2010, 11:15 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 10 2010, 08:42 PM)
For BES I recommend Maxis...
but Maxis for unlimited cos RM 120... expensive...
anyway, i have just sign up Digi smart plan @ rm 68 + rm 20 for BES...
waiting for activation... maybe 24 hours or maybe 48 hours.. because weekends~~~ cry.gif

can't wait to try out the function~~ rclxms.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 11:24 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Haha.. DiGi.. All depends where you used it...

No need wait to wait so long for activation, try few time of battery pull between then next hrs.. It should be activated...
JeanMeiMei
post Dec 10 2010, 11:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 11 2010, 12:24 AM)
Haha.. DiGi.. All depends where you used it...

No need wait  to wait so long for activation, try few time of battery pull between then next hrs.. It should be activated...
hahahaha.. IF digi is really horrible.. then switch to other company lor.. biggrin.gif

REALLY~~~ drool.gif as i hear before is one lady when to apply smart plan line and after it direct use.. the next 2 day her billing cost up to RM 150.. and she phone digi.. digi told her that her BIS is not yet activate because it take 24 hours to do so .... so i'm afraid to see my bill next month suddenly brust.. wait my boss kill me.. hahaha... becos my boss pay for it.. brows.gif
Ji3MOON
post Dec 10 2010, 11:34 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(JeanMeiMei @ Dec 10 2010, 11:15 PM)
but Maxis for unlimited cos RM 120... expensive...
anyway, i have just sign up Digi smart plan @ rm 68 + rm 20 for BES...
waiting for activation... maybe 24 hours or maybe 48 hours.. because weekends~~~ cry.gif

can't wait to try out the function~~ rclxms.gif
u keep check bro..
last time when i signup ma new no. +BIS them say 24 hours -48 hours..
but after i register i straight go to phone shop n buy the blackberry and test the sim is active! lol 20 min oni icon_idea.gif
JeanMeiMei
post Dec 10 2010, 11:37 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Dec 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
u keep check bro..
last time when i signup ma new no. +BIS them say 24 hours -48 hours..
but after i register i straight go to phone shop n buy the blackberry and test the sim is active! lol 20 min oni  icon_idea.gif
Oh, really... drool.gif
then tomorrow morning i will give it a try...
cos my BB just charging.. so leave it a night and tomorrow will try so... rclxm9.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 11:38 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(JeanMeiMei @ Dec 10 2010, 11:34 PM)
hahahaha.. IF digi is really horrible.. then switch to other company lor.. biggrin.gif

REALLY~~~ drool.gif as i hear before is one lady when to apply smart plan line and after it direct use.. the next 2 day her billing cost up to RM 150.. and she phone digi.. digi told her that her BIS is not yet activate because it take 24 hours to do so .... so i'm afraid to see my bill next month suddenly brust.. wait my boss kill me.. hahaha... becos my boss pay for it..  brows.gif
After your BES activated you received an activation notification and you will see this 3G user posted image or EDGE on your line bar...
JeanMeiMei
post Dec 10 2010, 11:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 11 2010, 12:38 AM)
After your BES activated you received an activation notification and you will see this 3G user posted image or EDGE on your line bar...
Okay.. so it is the word EDGE (capital letter) and it mean is activate?

TSdicksonbell
post Dec 10 2010, 11:54 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Yes you are, congratulations...
JeanMeiMei
post Dec 10 2010, 11:58 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 11 2010, 12:54 AM)
Yes you are, congratulations...

Great.. hope tomorrow morning i can see “EDGE" appear in the home screen..
i still have plenty of question to ask .. because i really don't know how to use the BB..
like push mail ... BB messenger .. and add the BB pin.. don't know where to find to add bb pin
ikuyo
post Dec 11 2010, 12:04 AM

90 posts

hope there is nice google map or GPS system can be installed in Torch

TSdicksonbell
post Dec 11 2010, 12:58 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Currently Google Maps and BlackBerry Maps are the most suitable for BlackBerry...

147 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:38 PM