147 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing

magiara
post Oct 31 2010, 11:36 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Oct 31 2010, 11:35 PM)
Do you have coupon? Maybe you can give a try...
i don't have, but telling them i'm a loyal 10 years old user even house phone and broadband also maxis, will they consider me? lol laugh.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Oct 31 2010, 11:44 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Give a try and let us know the outcome please...
magiara
post Nov 1 2010, 12:17 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

i just called maxis to check if klcc have ready stock for torch 9800, but was told they don't have it! need to wait till 5th of nov to get the stock.. cry.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 1 2010, 12:28 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You need to be patient and wait for it, 5th is 4 days away only, but on the 5th is public holiday, can their stock arrived on time??
richardson.wan
post Nov 1 2010, 12:36 PM

214 posts

Celcom aims to light 10,000 Torches by year’s end
October 29, 2010

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...s-by-years-end/

This post has been edited by richardson.wan: Nov 1 2010, 12:37 PM
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 1 2010, 12:40 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Celcom will conquer the world of BlackBerry...
richardson.wan
post Nov 1 2010, 12:41 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 1 2010, 12:40 PM)
Celcom will conquer the world of BlackBerry...
Axiata group, under TM.
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 1 2010, 12:44 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Celcom is under Telekom Malaysia as well... I still remember years back, the 1st Telco who brings in BlackBerry is CELCOM...
me076310
post Nov 1 2010, 12:59 PM

615 posts

hi, i wanna change my phone from iphone4 to torch..is it a bad move?...how big is torch compared to iphone (size&weight)..does it fit comfortably in your pocket?

and how's the signal strength and call quality?
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 1 2010, 01:03 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Is a good move if you are in Social Group or lots of your friends are in BlackBerry Messenger...

Here are the link for BlackBerry Torch 9800, do read more and you will know more about BlackBerry Torch 9800...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1521427&hl=
kamarulamir
post Nov 1 2010, 01:44 PM

190 posts

Guys, just need some feedback here, does your torch (when slide out) kinda loose? I mean like "goyang" la.. Hehehehehe..
CKJMark
post Nov 1 2010, 01:45 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Nov 1 2010, 12:17 PM)
i just called maxis to check if klcc have ready stock for torch 9800, but was told they don't have it! need to wait till 5th of nov to get the stock..  cry.gif
I just got back from Maxis KLCC and the exec said that currently there is stock on hand, but only for the first 100 pre-registration.

Sales to walk-in customers will start on Wednesday. However, how accurate this information from the exec is I cannot guarantee. I called Maxis phone CS before I went over and they told me it was already on sale. Kena kantoi.

realstingzz
post Nov 1 2010, 02:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(kamarulamir @ Nov 1 2010, 01:44 PM)
Guys, just need some feedback here, does your torch (when slide out) kinda loose? I mean like "goyang" la.. Hehehehehe..
mine is ok..very smooth...tak goyang...
kamarulamir
post Nov 1 2010, 02:22 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(realstingzz @ Nov 1 2010, 02:14 PM)
mine is ok..very smooth...tak goyang...
Hehe.. Cool.. Just need some feedback on it.. Thanks realstingzz biggrin.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 1 2010, 02:22 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Nov 1 2010, 01:45 PM)
I just got back from Maxis KLCC and the exec said that currently there is stock on hand, but only for the first 100 pre-registration. 

Sales to walk-in customers will start on Wednesday.  However, how accurate this information from the exec is I cannot guarantee.  I called Maxis phone CS before I went over and they told me it was already on sale.  Kena kantoi.
This info is really mis-leading customer, one side say got the say not sure... rclxub.gif
CKJMark
post Nov 2 2010, 12:25 AM

579 posts

Correction, just got email from Maxis.

First 100 eligible for the bonus gift - can buy as of last week

Those who pre-register - can buy on 3rd Nov (print out email they sent to you)

Others - 5th Nov

Happy hunting all
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 2 2010, 12:27 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

So many categories/date they divided to, any difference if buying 3rd and 5th buyer? Any free gift like Celcom offered?
CKJMark
post Nov 2 2010, 12:31 AM

579 posts

Nope, just can get it faster by 2 days LOL
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 2 2010, 12:37 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

All the best for you on getting your Torch 9800 Mark... smile.gif
stanum
post Nov 2 2010, 01:01 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

Hey guys,

How do you setup ur email in ur Torch? i used mobileemail.vodafone.com.my to setup my email, but unfortunately i cant sync my contacts and calendars. It shows

If you have not already done so, to start contact synchronization, complete the security activation on your BlackBerry® device:
1. On the Home screen, click the Setup icon and click Email Accounts or Email Settings.
2. After you log in, the security activation starts. When security activation is complete, wireless synchronization with your device automatically begins.

I followed the instruction.

Setup > Email Accounts

Then, it will shows account activation email and password. how do i get the information to enable contact and calendar sync? i used gmail.

147 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:26 AM