Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing

fubs
post Nov 7 2010, 12:20 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Nov 6 2010, 10:06 PM)
That's odd. I've never had that problem before, and even when my connection drops completely (lousy coverage where i live), it reconnects to BIS rather quickly. When i'm outdoors it's almost always 3G, and drops to EDGE occasionally when i'm in buildings. Had no problems when i was at the Curve, SS15, Taipan. Coverage shouldn't be a problem in densely populated areas. Any plans to check with your telco?
so this is most likely to be telco related problem? will check with celcom.

magiara
post Nov 7 2010, 01:48 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

updating to .337 right now.. wonder whether chinese language still available after update? unsure.gif
Clavicus
post Nov 7 2010, 02:06 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Nov 7 2010, 12:20 PM)
so this is most likely to be telco related problem? will check with celcom.

I'm not sure if its your phone or your telco, although telco shouldn't be a problem, because like i said, densely populated areas should be covered by all telcos. Why don't you head to your nearest care centre and get your phone checked out by a technician? I'm planning to do the same for my Torch; can't get Youtube to work right with Maxis 3G.

QUOTE(magiara @ Nov 7 2010, 01:48 PM)
updating to .337 right now.. wonder whether chinese language still available after update?  unsure.gif
Updating too. no idea about the language pack, but if you ticked chinese during update, it should be fine.
kent_jai
post Nov 7 2010, 02:29 PM

376 posts

Hello~

Normally when you slide up will be auto-unlock, but slide down has no auto lock function....is there any where to make it lock itself when sliding down ?

Thanks~
benh77
post Nov 7 2010, 06:50 PM

15 posts

Hey guys...newbie to the forum and blackberry itself.....just got a torch....
Can anyone help me with these questions which are probably simple for you guys smile.gif

+ If you have Wifi connected as well at the same time, how do you know if the browser is using the wifi connection or your mobile network to surf ?

+ Also, how come no LED indication when you have a missed call ? sad.gif Those LED indications are only for messages ??
arshad
post Nov 7 2010, 06:57 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

I just got my Torch today. (Y)
magiara
post Nov 7 2010, 08:29 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Nov 7 2010, 02:06 PM)
I'm not sure if its your phone or your telco, although telco shouldn't be a problem, because like i said, densely populated areas should be covered by all telcos. Why don't you head to your nearest care centre and get your phone checked out by a technician? I'm planning to do the same for my Torch; can't get Youtube to work right with Maxis 3G.
Updating too. no idea about the language pack, but if you ticked chinese during update, it should be fine.
no chinese in this update pack..
vmad.gif
Clavicus
post Nov 7 2010, 08:53 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(benh77 @ Nov 7 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hey guys...newbie to the forum and blackberry itself.....just got a torch....
Can anyone help me with these questions which are probably simple for you guys smile.gif

+ If you have Wifi connected as well at the same time, how do you know if the browser is using the wifi connection or your mobile network to surf ?

+ Also, how come no LED indication when you have a missed call ? sad.gif Those LED indications are only for messages ??
The RIM logo (refer to back of Torch for logo laugh.gif) would be next to your WiFi signal indicator.

QUOTE(arshad @ Nov 7 2010, 06:57 PM)
I just got my Torch today. (Y)

QUOTE(magiara @ Nov 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
vmad.gif
Which firmware did you download? English only or the East (?) Asian one?
benh77
post Nov 7 2010, 09:03 PM

15 posts

>>>> The RIM logo (refer to back of Torch for logo laugh.gif) would be next to your WiFi signal indicator

So that's definite ? As in, if I see the RIM logo next to the Wifi symbol, everything is then going through the Wifi and not mobile network ?

Cause I tried to turn off data services totally but stay connected via wifi and I couldn't surf with that ?

magiara
post Nov 7 2010, 09:59 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

i downloaded the asia one.. no chinese also de..
realstingzz
post Nov 8 2010, 10:37 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 2 2010, 06:14 PM)
Try to delete the email inside your phone, then do a battery pull.. After 2-3 mins re-inset back your battery and setup the email again...

It has nothing to do with online configure.. You dont mind which email you are setting up?
hello mr dickson

problem solve...the email setup icon is back...ehehe, TQ
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 8 2010, 02:20 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Glad your problem is solved...
realstingzz
post Nov 10 2010, 11:40 AM

82 posts

.337 now official from Beeline...is it the same version with the leaked one?... any more review on this version anyone??

http://crackberry.com/official-os-6-0-0-33...ch-9800-beeline

TSdicksonbell
post Nov 10 2010, 12:24 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Nice.. Latest for BlackBerry Torch 9800...
crazyxhildren
post Nov 10 2010, 06:59 PM

hi..does anyone knows how to transfer contacts from sony ericsson to the Torch?besides copying from the Sim card?thanks
kasey1314
post Nov 10 2010, 07:30 PM

奇人异士
720 posts

QUOTE(crazyxhildren @ Nov 10 2010, 06:59 PM)
hi..does anyone knows how to transfer contacts from sony ericsson to the Torch?besides copying from the Sim card?thanks
maybe u can transfer from microsoft outlook?

Added on November 10, 2010, 7:31 pmI Got my TORCH ytd...^^..nice and cool with it...seems like as mention...the battery is weaker than 9700..~~

This post has been edited by kasey1314: Nov 10 2010, 07:31 PM
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 10 2010, 08:39 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Nov 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
vmad.gif
Install OS5 EastAsian Language Pack, it works with my 9700 OS6, I'm not sure yours can or not. Give a try no harm...
ad2000
post Nov 10 2010, 08:57 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 10 2010, 08:39 PM)
Install OS5 EastAsian Language Pack, it works with my 9700 OS6, I'm not sure yours can or not. Give a try no harm...
hi been using torch since last month (AP version la what to do blush.gif ) and loving it! just want to share this link for torch theme..hop u guys like it smile.gif
http://www.bastian1967.com/free98.html
http://torch9800themes.com/
kasey1314
post Nov 10 2010, 10:32 PM

奇人异士
720 posts

when i install the BatteryBooster,MemoryBooster,and Google maps,when it finish..it appears ICON on the menu

but when press open....there is nothing happen...no application come out..please help....
Gins
post Nov 10 2010, 11:01 PM

19 posts

Having minor problem with my torch which is sometime i am enter phone number eg 01234567 with using keypad.
but sometime it will double the digit like 0011223344556677 =( it troblesome to me leh..can some give a hand how to solve this?

147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:01 AM