Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share
weim76
Jan 2 2011, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Jan 1 2011, 08:05 PM) juz went to carefour 2day, got special deal for UA40C5000 at rm2999.. The promotional brochure from Courts Mammoth has one item about a 'branded' 40" LED TV selling at RM2699. The image shown has the hallmark transparent round neck and square platform design of the Samsung UA40C5000. Has anyone gone to confirm this? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Correction: My bad, the promotion actually states, 'Branded 40" LED TV FROM RM2699' and they used the Samsung photo as a representative. I think the price could be a few hundred ringgit higher than that. The RM2699 most likely refers to another brand? This post has been edited by weim76: Jan 2 2011, 10:56 AM
weim76
Jan 29 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(skyzai @ Jan 29 2011, 07:50 PM) Samsung-40C5000 Rm 3200 in my areas.. It was only RM2850 (after discount) in SenHeng few weeks back but have to wait for new stock. Not sure if the offer is still on now.
weim76
Mar 20 2011, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(sws @ Mar 18 2011, 05:06 PM) Hey do u guys notice black lines when watching football on the samsung led tv. It occur when the camera moves. Anyone got this issue? No black lines on my 40C5000; but I see smearing when there are red jerseys moving on the green field.. eg. for matches involving Liverpool and MU. Other teams (not with red jerseys) are ok. It's more obvious on Astro HD sports channels.