Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

lamusiqa
post Mar 9 2017, 01:30 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 5 2017, 11:28 AM)
Good mid range tv. 8bit va panel, low latency can use for gaming n pc. No hdr no dobly vision no quantum dot n price can be real cheap
Actually, the 6 series support HDR10 standard. But since the panel cant get very bright and no wide colour gamut, the HDR implementation is not up to par.
lamusiqa
post Mar 9 2017, 01:59 PM

397 posts

Anybody knows where I can get a Samsung 60KS7000? Seems pretty hard to find and the only listing is on 11street. More expensive than the price sold by ESH.
lamusiqa
post Mar 9 2017, 04:13 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Mar 9 2017, 02:33 PM)
Best denki KLCC 7k++
Thanks for the tip, my man. *brofist*

Looks like a good price. Anybody knows whats the lowest price they've seen for a 60 inch KS7000? For RM7.5K, might as well sacrifice 5 inch and get the LG B6 55 inch in 11street.

This post has been edited by lamusiqa: Mar 9 2017, 04:15 PM
lamusiqa
post Mar 10 2017, 11:55 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 9 2017, 07:35 PM)
Wonderful price for that lg but 55 inches turns me off. Give me 60 inch 4k lg oled for that price i wont think twice to choose lg oled over samsung suhd.

On the other hand i dont mind paying 7-8k for samsung suhd 65inches. Come on drop a bit more price im in for a new tv.
IF ONLY the B6 is 60'' instead of 55''. Man, RM7.5K for 60'' OLED 4K w/ Dolby Vision support and free soundbar would be a damn good deal. thumbup.gif

lamusiqa
post Mar 22 2017, 07:54 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Mar 13 2017, 09:45 AM)
How was KS7000 performance?
How much did you get it for, bro? I looked everywhere and its no store has it in stock!
lamusiqa
post Mar 24 2017, 10:20 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Mar 24 2017, 05:47 AM)
Roughly aroud 5100 to 5400.

Best Denki KLCC got stock at 5499.
55 inch? Ive been calling every major retailer if they have the 60 inch in stock but no luck so far... Wonder why Samsung discontinued it..
lamusiqa
post Feb 8 2018, 03:13 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(klesk85 @ Feb 5 2018, 03:40 PM)
Thanks bro biggrin.gif

Cant afford the QLED tv, even 5k is my max budget liao...by the way, does any of u guys feel eye strained after watching on tv with high nits value like 1000 nits? I researched that MU7000 has got about 600 nits only whereas MU6300 only 300nits , wonder is it better or worst to have such high brightness tv?
Not really. I set my backlight to max for HDR contents and the high brightness of the TV is only mildly annoying when I'm viewing a content that shows a lot of outdoor/sunny scenes while I'm watching in the dark.

UA65KS7500 user here. Just bought the TV in late Oct last year for RM8K from Ban Huat. Totally worth it! If you can still find a KS series, buy it instead of the QLED series. They both use Quantom Dot tech and KS series has higher peak brightness. Rtings.com recommended.

This post has been edited by lamusiqa: Feb 8 2018, 03:15 PM

0.0191sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:52 AM