Just bought UA40ES5600R.
Can someone show me how to check the "uptime" of the TV to verify that it's not a display set?
Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share
Aug 11 2012, 08:54 PM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just bought UA40ES5600R.
Can someone show me how to check the "uptime" of the TV to verify that it's not a display set? |
Aug 31 2012, 05:05 AM
Guys,
I just managed to setup my new UA40ES5600R and have just realised that it does not support video format rmvb! I'm planning to setup a DLNA so that I can stream rmvb format video from my desktop or laptop - to play on my TV. I'm not sure if this is possible, kindly advise as I am planning to do it on this weekend. |
Aug 31 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(gatsby12 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:46 AM) yeah it does not support rmvb, the reason behind it I heard was because rmvb movie size are small and not clear so they dun want people complain their tv not clear (something like that hehe) QUOTE(Neo86 @ Aug 31 2012, 12:29 PM) Correct me if I'm wrong.I thought I could play rmvb format movie using my PC (Windows 7/Windows Media Player 11) and stream it to Samsung LED TV - despite the fact that Samsung LED TV itself could not play rmvb format, I am playing using my desktop. Please advise ya! Lastly, if the above is incorrect, which means that playing rmvb movies via DLNA on Samsung LED TV is not possible - the only alternatives we have are to get either BD player that support rmvb and/or any other media player that support rmvb. Am I right? |
Sep 10 2012, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(westthen @ Sep 9 2012, 05:40 PM) Hey guys! Is series 5 smart tv worth getting? I got a quote for 2090 for 42 inch led I was looking for 42" but there are not many models with such size in the market, maybe LG & Sony (Seng Heng model) or Plasma TV.Btw the model they quoted me is ua40es5600 I am ended up with Samsung ua40es5600. My comments on this model: 1. Can do without Smart TV - 2. Check what video formats Samsung is capable to play - Note: rmvb is not compatible for Samsung built-in player. I didn't notice this as I was offered this model last minute because my choice of brand/model was out of stock This post has been edited by kimhoong: Sep 10 2012, 02:48 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 10:42 PM
Well, this is Samsung LED TV Thread after all.
Having complained that the Smart TV is not really that appealing and the lack of built-in player support for rmvb video format, I have to say that the model (SLIM LED TV) is one beautiful TV! The image quality is decent. I couldn't comment further as I haven't spend long enough with it yet. |
Mar 21 2015, 11:44 AM
My 6 Series (40") cannot be switched on anymore (the power led light blinks twice slowly and continuously). Anyone has experience with this and how much is the expected repaired price?
Before this happens, the tv restarts by itself randomly This post has been edited by kimhoong: Mar 21 2015, 11:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.1030sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:51 PM |